Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 22, 2013
Property
The long and winding trip to the cabin was well worth the effort! Beautiful cabin, mountains and weather. This was a wonderful experience for the whole family. Thanks!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property
Loved our stay at Wind Song. It was easy to get to. we had seclusion, but we were not far from town. The view was spectacular and the cabin was beautiful. Enjoyed everything about it.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property
We were very impressed with the size of the cabin as well as its amenities. The views are incredible, making the drive up the mountain well worth it. As long as we drove up and down in first gear, it was easy to navigate. No 4WD needed, even with wet weather. The Parker's
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property
Everything was perfect and as advertised. We can't wait to do it again.
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2013
Property
My husband and I had a very relaxing weekend despite some unforeseen inclement weather. We had planned on renting a pontoon boat from Almond Boat Dock, but with storm clouds rolling in, we decided to cancel and instead spent the day watching The Great Outdoors and National Lampoon's Vacation while we enjoyed some great food and watching the rain. We didn't mind the weather since it gave us an excuse to cuddle up and celebrate 3 years of marriage with the beauty of the mountains surrounding us. Thank you for providing some excellent movies to keep us entertained on our rainy weekend.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2013
Property
My husband and I had a very relaxing weekend despite some unforeseen inclement weather. We had planned on renting a pontoon boat from Almond Boat Dock, but with storm clouds rolling in, we decided to cancel and instead spent the day watching The Great Outdoors and National Lampoon's Vacation while we enjoyed some great food and watching the rain. We didn't mind the weather since it gave us an excuse to cuddle up and celebrate 3 years of marriage with the beauty of the mountains surrounding us. Thank you for providing some excellent movies to keep us entertained on our rainy weekend.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2013
Property
Thanks for providing such a great place for us to spend a quiet getaway just prior to school starting. We enjoyed the visit to Bryson City and nearby Dillsboro and Sylva. the stores in Sylva and the other towns are great for browsing and shopping. Great hike to the water falls by the stream and old barn. We will be back!!
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2013
Property
We were very impressed with the size of the cabin as well as its amenities. The views are incredible, making the drive up the mountain well worth it. As long as we drove up and down in first gear, it was easy to navigate. No 4WD needed, even with wet weather.
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2013
Property
Thank you for letting us use your beautiful cabin! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We came for a family reunion in Robbinsville. We went horseback riding, rented a pontoon boat down the road, visited "Ming "falls in Cherokee and I did a lot of shopping. There is so much to do, we could not do it all. we plan on coming back next year. Thank you
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2013
Property Manager
We have been repeat customers several times and enjoy the service and honestly of the company.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2013
Property Manager
would definitely rent from you guys again!
Property
The cabin was exceptional..Great location...no complaints at all!
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2013
Property
Loved our stay at Wind Song. It was easy to get to. we had seclusion, but we were not far from town. The view was spectacular and the cabin was beautiful. Enjoyed everything about it.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2013
Property
Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin with us. From the moment we walked in until we said our said good bye, we couldn't have asked for more. Well except maybe a little less rain, something you should have total control over. It was great for relaxing after exploring the roads on our motorcycles.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2013
Property
Love this place and location. Kids had a ball. Great family place and location. Wish we had planned a much longer trip here. There is so much to do within a 45 min radius. The town itself has been a joy; Shops, restaurants, train and museum were great especially the train ride. Really enjoyed the Nantahala Ruby mining. Found some wonderful rubies, citrines, sapphires and emeralds and 1 huge star sapphire - 4 year old Noah was obsessed with mining after that. Tubing here on the creek was great. Had a great dinner of grilled trout that Noah caught from the Cooper Creek Trout Farm. Wonderful meal @ the Cork and Bean. Highly recommend that place! Made a fire and roasted marshmallows, grilled burgers. Great time had by all. We will be back for a longer stay!!!
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
We enjoyed our Mini-Family Reunion this week! Thank you for such a beautiful place. to come to.
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
The Farrell/ Burke Clan had a lovely time. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
We enjoyed our Mini-Family Reunion this week! Thank you for such a beautiful place. to come to.
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
Had a great family vacation. the cabin is perfect for the five of us. We enjoyed tubing and hiking at deep creek. The Rangers were great when our teenage boys took a wrong turn and got lost in the woods for 8+ hours. Despite this misadventures we had a great time and are looking forward to coming back again next year.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
In a word we found our stay "grand". The home is absolutely beautiful and could not be located in a more incredible location. The view was phenomenal, especially to us "flat landers" from Central Florida. Everything was clean, the beds are incredibly comfortable. We all decided that our stay at this property was significant reason why this holiday ranks in the top tier of our vacations.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
We enjoyed our mini-family reunion this week thank you for such a beautiful place.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2013
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cabin! We stayed here for the weekend after dropping off my oldest daughter Hannah off for her freshman here at WCU. the cabin was peaceful and lovely place to "re-coup" and adjust. We would love to stay here again.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
Wonderful cabin for a weekend getaway. Loved it and we can't wait to come back.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
Wonderful cabin for a weekend getaway. Loved it and we can't wait to come back.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
The cabin is beautiful! we had a great, relaxing weekend.
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven