Guest Reviews

CONWAY, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2013
Property Manager
Property
This was our second stay at the Chalet at Battle Branch. We love the seclusion, the beautiful view of the mountains, the peace and quiet. The cabin is cozy and comfortable. We feel right at home there, and very much enjoyed our stay.
View Property: zThe Chalet at Battle Branch
Moorehead City, US
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2013
Property Manager
Each time I called, each and every person I spoke with was friendly, helpful, and took the time to answer my questions.
Property
The pictures of Dream Catcher were beautiful, but to see it in person...absolutely stunning!! This cabin far exceeded our expectations. We wish we could have stayed longer.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Pembroke Pines, US
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2013
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful and they knew the property. They made sure you had everything you needed ands we're friendly. They explained what you would need to bring with you and what was available at the cabin. This experience was great and I will refer people.
Property
Out stay at Mountain Aire was a great experience. The view was beautiful and the cabin felt like home. This was the first time we ever stayed in a cabin. I'm looking forward to renting a cabin in the summer.
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2013
Property
Staff was very helpful and they knew the property. They made sure you had everything you needed and they were very friendly. They explained what you would need to bring with you and what was available at the cabin. This experience was great and I will refer people. The view was amazing. The view was beautiful as the cabin. It was the first time we had stayed in a cabin. I am looking forward to renting again in the summer
View Property: Mountain Aire
Chapin, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2013
Property Manager
They are just great!!
Property
We love the Hideaway Lodge it fits our family perfectly!
View Property: zThe Hideaway Lodge
Ringgold, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2013
Property Manager
Your team members showed excellent customer service skills every time we spoke.
Property
The location was excellent. We wanted to be near attractions, but we also wanted privacy. This cabin offered both.
View Property: zThree Cubs Lodge
Terrell, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z-Bears Den
Mebane, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2013
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful and responsive, helped me to find the best cabin for our trip
Property
Cabin was lovely! Very well appointed, had everything we needed and more. View was astounding! We all enjoyed the hot tub on the deck and the beautiful view! Convenient to Bryson City
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Mount Holly, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2013
Property Manager
Easy booking, great experience
Property
Great cabin!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Daleville, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2013
Property Manager
The directions were great. Found the place easily. Very convenient to be able to go directly to the cabin. Penny was very sweet when she called to see if we made it okay.
Property
We loved it. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. We enjoyed the hot tub and game room. Great family getaway. Hope to come back again.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2013
Property
Had a great time. Cooked with the four kids. Can't wait to come back
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at Native Winds. We loved the location and cabin. No complaints at all. Everything was as it was said to be, and worked like it was said to work.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
Located between the NOC and Bryson City, this cabin is quaint and convenient. We had a very nice stay and the layout is perfect for two couples or a family with kids. We would go back
View Property: zMountain Pearl Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
This was our second stay at Sunrise above the Clouds and it was wonderful - again! The kitchen has everything needed to prepare meals, but if eating out sounds better downtown is only a short drive. We especially love the downstairs area - nice quite get away if a midday nap is needed. Only thing I would change about downstairs - a mini frig and coffee maker. This would prevent early risers from waking the late sleepers. We love the soaking in the hot tub and looking out over the clouds at the mountains. Thanks for letting your home be our home!
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
My husband and I had a much needed break at Shady Grove. We are in love with this quaint, secluded cabin! My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. We definitely want to stay again! Michelle and Joel Sigman
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
The cabin was everything and more, a true luxury in the woods! Well supplied with cooking essentials, comfortable furniture, beautiful view! Internet access good, limited cell phone access though. Mother nature brought us a bear to watch one night so be sure to secure your garbage outside..they are pretty smart animals! A welcome surprise for us. The only inconvenience is that the entry gate was on the fritz and needed to be repaired during our stay and I was given the wrong lockbox code to the cabin and with limited cell service and daylight buring was a bit troubling but forgot all about it once in the cabin! We are adventure seekers so mountain biking, hiking, ziplinng and whitewater rafting are all close by! Many pamphlets in the cabin if you did not plan ahead, we got there the final week before season closing so plan accordingly. It also was important to us to come home to a hot tub and a comfortable place to relax after an action packed day. We also took a day to enjoy and shop in near by towns. Bottomline, I would stay here again. Do listen and follow instructions provided, arriving the first day during daylight hours was extremely helpful advice even if all went as planned!
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
I have rented this house twice. Once with my children in the summer and again with two other couples in October. Both times were perfect. The kitchen is beautiful and has everything that we needed. The house is located in a gated community with beautiful homes throughout. This was a surprise to me and gave me comfort in safety. The house is an easy drive to Bryson City and Cherokee. The only negative that I could possibly say is the driveway to the house is very steep and I would not want to attempt the drive in the snow. I will definitely rent this house again ... Soon.
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
Great location and a beautiful cabin. Everything was as described with no surprises. We plan to rent the same cabin again in august of 2014. Driveway was extreme!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
Our family really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and plenty of things to do in the area. This will be a regular fall get away!
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
We had a real good time. The next time we will stay longer. My wife and kids liked that each child got their own bedroom. We loved the furniture and we will be back.
View Property: zCozy Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
My family and I had a wonderful Thanksgiving celebration here and riding the Polar Express. It was so relaxing and quiet. We enjoyed staying here and spending much needed quality time.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
This cabin was everything and more, a true luxury in the woods! Well supplied with cooking essentials, comfortable furniture, beautiful view! Internet access good, limited cell access though. Mother nature brought us a bear to watch one night so be sure to secure the garbage outside...they are pretty smart animals! A welcome surprise for us. We are adventure seekers so mountain biking, hiking, zip lining and white water rafting are all close by Many pamphlets in the cabin if you did not plan ahead. We got there the final week before season closing so plan accordingly. It also was important to us to come home to a hot tub and a comfortable place to relax after an action packed day. We also took a day to enjoy and shop in near by towns. Bottom line, I would stay here again. Do listen and follow instructions provided, arriving the first day during daylight hours was extremely helpful advise even if all went as planned!
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2013
Property Manager
The follow up call once I arrived at the cabin was a great personal touch!
Property
The directions were a little tough to follow leading to the cabin.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin