Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 2, 2013
Property
The Peace of the Mountain Cabin is amazing. I am totally in love with it!! Had never witnessed such an amazing view! Totally loved everything about it. Will go back to stay there on our next vacation to Cherokee.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2013
Property
Lovely place we spent our family vacation here with our in-laws and love the rooms, loved the view, loved all of it. Thank you for such a beautiful place to stay.
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2013
Property
Lovely place we spent out family vacation here with out in-laws and love the rooms, loved the view, and love the rooms loved all of it. Thank you for such a lovely place to stay.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Merritt Island, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2013
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2013
Property
Cabin was wonderful. Peaceful and quiet. Hot tub very relaxing after walking through Indian Village and shopping all day. Unto These Hill is a must see.
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2013
Property
Stayed here for the second half of our honeymoon. Loved the scenic views!! The ride up here was a little intense, but we loved the location. The hot tub was fantastic and great after long hikes. Hiked at Deep Creek, Smokemont and Cades Cove. Gorgeous! This was a wonderful trip! Thank you so much!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2013
Property
Stayed here for the second half of our honeymoon. Loved the scenic views!! The ride up here was a little intense, but we loved the location. The hot tub was fantastic and great after long hikes. Hiked at Deep Creek, Smokemont and Cades Cove. Gorgeous! This was a wonderful trip! Thank you so much! 07/30/13 - Ben & Leigh of Dayton, OH:
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2013
Property
The cabin is beautiful and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and hated to leave. Thank you for allowing us to bring our pets it was their first vacation and they had a blast.
View Property: zBuffalo Hollow Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2013
Property
The cabin was awesome!!! My family had a wonderful time. The cabin had everything as pictured. Very clean and comfortable. Close to Nantahala and Bryson City. Secluded but not too far away from town. The road is very windy going up. Look forward to next visit.
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2013
Property
Very nice well maintained cabin. We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2013
Property
The cabin was exactly as described on the website. It was ll really great and the beds were really comfortable too. We all had a great time.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2013
Property
We have stayed at a couple of different rental p[laces before and this was the cleanest place we have ever stayed. Great location and the cabin was exactly as the pictures indicated. Very beautiful setting but still very convenient.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2013
Property
We have stayed in several cabins in the Smokies and this is one of our favorites! We were on the mountains alone most of the week - fabulous! We even had a visit from a bear. [But just because he's there doesn't mean you should feed him!] He paid us surprise visit in the evening around dusk. Love your home thanks for sharing!
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2013
Property
What a wonderful cabin in a magical place. We had an amazing time cooking, hot tub, hiking, visiting friends. We took lots of memories with us.
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2013
Property
Honeymooning from Florida! We had the best time up here in the mountains. The cabin is beautiful, and the views are amazing.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2013
Property
Had a wonderful time! Loved the cabin and the view.
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
Property
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Such a wonderful and peaceful experience! We hope to bring the boys up again soon. Our family very much enjoyed the mountain cabin retreat.
View Property: zSun Dance Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
Property
The cabin is beautiful and perfectly located. It was exactly what our was hoping for. We enjoyed so many memories on the front porch just soaking in the scenery and listening to nature. Saw a family of turkey. Baby turkey are so cute.
View Property: zBuffalo Hollow Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
Property
We got married in the mountains and this is the wonderful cabin that we gathered at:)
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
Property
We had an amazing week 30+ family members in 6 cabins a long Baines Mountain. By far Eagles Ridge was the best!! Thank you for allowing our family into your beautiful home. Waking up in the mornings & watching the sun come up amazing views. The hot tub and the fire pit were in the evenings the comfy bed and a great nights sleep is just what this grandma needed. Leaving will be difficult but we will definitely be back. Our God certainly knew what he was doing with this perfect creation of the mountains. What an incredible place to sit and reflect.
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
Property
The cabin is wonderful. The views are beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves.
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
Property
Our Family Comes to Bryson City every year and I think that we have finally found the perfect place to stay. We had four generations of crazy generations of crazy folks here and stayed busy every minute of the week. We fished and tubed in the creek by the house. , tubed Deep Creek (the water was running great) Kayaked and fished (and unintentionally swam) Lake Fontana. We hiked what seems like all around the mountains and camped out one night (nothing better than the sound of the creek to lull you to sleep!) Lots of s'mores were eaten, lots of ghost stories were told. We highly recommend "Unto These Hills" in Cherokee. Thanks for an amazing place to stay for an amazing week.
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
Property
We had a great stay at Peace of the Mountain. Beautiful views and great home. The rental staff was very friendly and called to make sure we arrived safely. Having coffee on the back porch every morning was wonderful. The kitchen could use a few more large pots and pans for those who enjoy eating at home. Overall we loved it and hope to go back next year.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
Property
We loved this house! Awesome mountain views, very homey. Beautiful secluded spot. We cooked s'mores over the fire pit, used the hot tub, enjoyed this house very much. We went to Great Smoky Mountain National Park, climbed Clingman's Dome, hiked, went fishing, horseback riding, white-water rafting on the Nantahala. (Endless River Adventures was awesome) Went tubing (JJ's Tubes on Deep Creek is a must!) Loved our vacation! Thank you we hope to come back again.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
Property
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Such a wonderful and peaceful experience! We hope to bring the boys up again soon. Our family very much enjoyed the mountain cabin retreat.
View Property: zSun Dance Ridge