Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Thank you for sharing your cabins. We enjoyed the wonderful views!! It was our last night here and we heard a noise outside. We saw a little black bear roaming around the property. He entertained us as we ran around from the decks to the windows to catch a glimpse of this beautiful creature. It was a great way to end our trip.
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Thank you for sharing your cabins. We enjoyed the wonderful views!! It was our last night here and we heard a noise outside. We saw a little black bear roaming around the property. He entertained us as we ran around from the decks to the windows to catch a glimpse of this beautiful creature. It was a great way to end our trip.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Cocoa, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2013
Property Manager
Easy check in. Friendly helpful people!
Property
Loved it. Beautiful place to wash our spirits clean.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Louisburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Liberty, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Indianola, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zSmoky Mountain High
Bessemer City, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2013
Property Manager
The staff called to check on us to make sure we got to the property ok and if there was anything else they could do for house.
Property
Directions were a little confusing and not very clear in our opinion, but overall, the whole experience was amazing.The house was exactly like the pictures which definitely met our expectations and we just really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Mountain Lure
Clover, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2013
Property Manager
My only interaction was a phone call I received asking it I had made it to the cabin ok. The conversation was short and friendly :)
Property
The Owls Roost Cabin was incredible. We loved the screened in living area and the view was awesome. The location was perfectly placed between our destinations: Fontana and Clingmans. Having left my dogs behind I enjoyed the visit from JoJo as well :) If you ever want to sell the place let me know ;)
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Salisbury, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z-Bears Den
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Littleton, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Hollister, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
Everyone very helpful and friendly, quick response time to any and all issues. Very Curteous...great staff.
Property
Absolutely breath taking views.... better than photos on website. Feel like you are in the clouds. Privacy even though cabins maybe around you. Very peaceful and picturesque. I am an Artist and painted numerous paintings from the deck. Only drawbacks for me were...so wished there had been some kind of metal or wood guard rail on road up to property....very scary and dangerous to anyone not use to mountain roads or fear of heights (such as myself). This is the only thing that would keep me from returning ....the climb up the mountain was traumatic for me....but well worth it once up there. Television placement maybe better located in different area as no curtains or blinds causes enormous sun to come in and unable to view tv during the day if you choose to stay in for the day. Over all "Fabulous" place to stay. Hot tub on deck with mountain view is so relaxing. Loved it! ============ Manager Response: We appreciate your feedback, Karen. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin and that you felt it was fabulous overall. We'll give the owners your feedback about TV placement. The next time that you're wanting to visit the area, just let us know and we can help you find a cabin that's not in quite so steep an area. Have a Great Day!
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Camden, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Godwin, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
It was very great! Cannot wait to come back again!!
Property
The place was beautiful and secluded! I loved it!
View Property: zBuffalo Hollow Cabin
Moorseville, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Laurel Branch
Charlotte , US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
Very cute cabin. Great view from hot tub.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Greenboro, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
Very Friendly
Property
Excellent stay. Beautiful property with great view. Very Clean .
View Property: The Hilltop
Coral Gables, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
Durham, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property
As me and my friends walked thru the door the cabin is stunning! This is my first time ever to a cabin and I didn't expect such a beautiful cabin and scenery! Thanks for letting us rent out this cabin! Best mountain vacation! Desperately needed it!
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2013
Property
My husband, son, and daughter-in-law and I came up for our daughter's wedding, they were married about a mile away over on another hill (as a crow flies) but you know how long of a ride that can be to get there. It was a gorgeous weekend for it. We've never been to the mountains in the Fall. It's been great! We loved the huge cabin where they stayed, but it was nothing compared to the coziness here! Beautiful cabin and great fall vacation. Cozy and a breath taking sunrise view! We will most likely stay here when we come back up this way. I hope to come with snow on the ground one day - that sounds awesome! Thanks!
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat