Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
Thank you for extending your home to our family. we had a great time. Your home allowed our family`s strength to grow a lil stronger and bond a little tighter. The amount of preparation that was spent on small things to allow for our enjoyment added up to a "Home away from Home." for the Johnson Family
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
We had the best time here in your cabin and we hope we can come back again. The view was amazing and going down to the creek was so much fun and the Jacuzzi was outstanding. The stairs gave us lots of exercise. Those automatic chairs rocked and everything else was so beautiful and nice. the deck was the best part.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cabin! We stayed here for the weekend after dropping off my oldest daughter Hannah off for her freshman here at WCU. the cabin was peaceful and lovely place to "re-coup" and adjust. We would love to stay here again.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
This place is awesome. Came for our 10th anniversary. The views are amazing. Had a bit of rain but still had a great time. Played darts a bit. Went to all the local food places. They were all good. Waynesville was a blast. Loved the Mast General Store so much better than Asheville`s. Went Went to the 1st waterfall in Deep Creek and the Road to Nowhere. Thanks for the opportunity to stay here. We will come back in summer for sure.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
Beautiful cabin. Very relaxing time! My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary with our son and daughter. Hot tub in the snow was the best! Everything was perfect.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
What can I say but echo everyone else. We love your cabin. The view was excellent! The cabin was setup great. My husband has a prosthetic leg and my mother in law uses a walker. Neither one had any problems manuevering about.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
We had a lovely relaxing time in this mountain paradise. With all the conforts of home and then some we were very pleased. It was our mother`s first stay in a mountain cabin. She really enjoyed it. Waynesville is a quaint and safe place to walk and enjoy the local fare and artists. We saw a Blue Bunting in the driveway among a variety of other local birds. We would definitely come back to Millstone. Thank you for the great hospitality.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
We have stayed in many rental cabins in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, etc. -- some only a couple years old and already deteriorating. None as clean and well kept as Millstone Lodge. Had a great stay and loved it!
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
Second time staying at Millstone. We loved it and had a great stay.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Houston, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property Manager
Wonderful!
Property
Beautiful cabin with a great view.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
The cabin was awesome!!! My Family had a wonderful time. The cabin had everything as pictured. Very clean and comfortable. Close to Nanthala and Bryson City. Secluded but not to far away from town. The road is very windy going up. Look forward to our next visit.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
The cabin was wonderful. The views are beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
Our families got a chance to spend time together with the wonderful mountain views and yes the many trips to Ingles (love the rewards card you left us) and for those breakfasts to give us energy for tubing down the ice cold tumbling steams, walking and hiking in the Smokies. The early risers caresses their coffee cups and sat in the silence of the mountain mornings until the birds began to appear. Children's voices permeated the cabin with hopes of adventurous and fun. We took the train ride on our rainy day and enjoyed the game box, fire pit, and all the extras. Love the fire flies, and lady bugs and nature.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
We came after a much busy and long awaited time away from the city of Charleston. We`ve been looking forward to relaxing since October 2012. This was "Peace of the Mountain" in more ways than just the literal one. the view, the thought in every details of the cain, the fireplace, the hot tub, the back porch....all put us at peace. We are so blessed to have been able to come and enjoy these things and will cherish these memories forever. We are thankful for allowing us into your beautiful home. We look forward to coming back, stopping at the Filling Station, fishing at the torut pond, exploring Bryson City and watching the sun set over the mountains.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
One question; Can we move in? Loved it, just about perfection - peace & quiet, gorgeous views, seclusion & all the comforts of home. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. A nice respite away from the toils of our busy lives.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
We loved this house! Awesome mountain views, very homey. Beautiful secluded spot. We cooked s`mores over the fire pit, used the hot tub, enjoyed this house very much. We went to Great Smoky Mountain National Park, climbed Clingman`s Dome, hiked, went fishing, horseback riding, white-water rafting on the Nantahala. (Endless River Adventures was awesome) Went tubing (JJ`s Tubes on Deep Creek is a must!) Loved our vacation! Thank you we hope to come back again.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
The Peace of the Mountain Cabin is amazing. I am totally in love with it!! Had never witnessed such an amazing view! Totally loved everything about it. Will go back to stay there on our next vacation to Cherokee.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
My family has been visiting the "Smokies" for over 40 years and we haven`t missed a year. Last year we discovered Paradise Valley Lodge and fell in love with its location. This year we decided to return with three generations of tubers. After all these years of Visiting North Carolina and staying monthly in our favorite places, Bryson City, we have experienced all of the places and explored many different areas, but we truly love the serenity and value the memories we have added while staying at P. Valley and look forward to returning again next year.
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
Our Family Comes to Bryson City every year and I think that we have finally found the perfect place to stay. We had four generations of crazy generations of crazy folks here and stayed busy every minute of the week. We fished and tubed in the creek by the house. , tubed Deep Creek (the water was running great) Kayaked and fished (and unintentionally swam) Lake Fontana. We hiked what seems like all around the mountains and camped out one night (nothing better than the sound of the creek to lull you to sleep!) Lots of s`mores were eaten, lots of ghost stories were told. We highly recommend "Unto These Hills" in Cherokee. Thanks for an amazing place to stay for an amazing week.
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
Love this place and location. Kids had a ball. Great family place and location. Wish we had planned a much longer trip here. There is so much to do within a 45 min radius. The town itself has been a joy; Shops, restaurants, train and museum were great especially the train ride. Really enjoyed the Nantahala Ruby mining. Found some wonderful rubies, citrines, sapphires and emeralds and 1 huge star sapphire - 4 year old Noah was obsessed with mining after that. Tubing here on the creek was great. Had a great dinner of grilled trout that Noah caught from the Cooper Creek Trout Farm. Wonderful meal @ the Cork and Bean. Highly recommend that place! Made a fire and roasted marshmallows, grilled burgers. Great time had by all. We will be back for a longer stay!!!
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
Our family comes to the mountain from the Low country of SC several times a year. We stay in a different cabin each time as we look for our favorite location and favorite cabin. We, this is it. The house is very comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped; but the best part of all is the porch. We had a fire almost all day every day & ate more marshmallows than should be allowed. We rocked and rocked, slept on the bed swing & hiked the trails of the Hemlock Inn. We fell in love with the neighbors yellow and white dog. He is so lovable and hiked with us every day. We will be back our first repeat later this year.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
I think that we can all say that we thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Owls Roost Cabin! I really liked the owl door. Also the cabin had a very rustic feel. We will miss JO JO the dog. He enjoyed sitting on the bed swing. He loves people! He is a loving dog and we really enjoyed him as well thank you for such a great cabin. Loved, loved it!!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
This was my families first time staying at one of these cabins. Wasn`t really sure what to expect but when we got there the cabin, view and everything else was amazing. Can`t wait to go back!!!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
We has a wonderful stay at Native Winds. My husband and I celebrated his 40th birthday. What a perfect place for such a memorable weekend getaway. We will defiantly return to this beautiful place.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
My wife and I had a great time at this cabin. It was my first time in North Carolina nit not my last. This cabin made the trip special and worth coming back. We will recommend this place. Thank you !!
View Property: Native Winds Cabin