Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 19, 2013
Property
We enjoyed Bear Hug Cabin very much! Thanks to all of the comments in the guestbook, we hiked Deep Creek and saw bear tracks!! We fished in Cherokee and took the train ride. What a great way to celebrate our 2nd anniversary! We will come back! P.S. Thanks for the tip on using 4-wheel drive vehicles to get here! What an adventure!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2013
Property
Thank you for our beautiful stay. We had a wonderful time. I came with my parents in a spur of the moment. We are so happy we found this place. We loved the spa and sitting outside by the fire. I had some amazing quality time with my parents.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2013
Property
The view is amazing! There isn't a bad thing to be said ... We only left to go to the grocery store the back patio is where we spent 90% of our time. As for other things to do around here, go to the NOC an try white-water rafting, or try Cherokee, and The Filling Station in Bryson City -- try the Cuban or Italian Turbo. So many waterfalls down towards Highlands!
View Property: zSmoke Rise Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2013
Property
this has been the best trip I have ever had in years. The cabin is the most awesome place I have ever lived in the US. My family and friends had a very good time here as well. We hope to come back again soon and bring the rest of our family.
View Property: zThree Cubs Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2013
Property Manager
The cabin was a delight, clean and all that it was advertised to be.
Property
My husband and I together with one of my daughters and her husband have spent 4 days at this cabin and in western NC. We have had a wonderful time her. Our weather has been sunny and warm, but comfortable enough to enjoy the adventures he area has to offer. We would recommend this cabin to anyone who wishes to stay in the mountains.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2013
Property
My husband and I together with one of my daughters and her husband have spent 4 days at this cabin and in western NC. The cabin was a delight, clean and all that it was advertised to be. We have had a wonderful time her. Our weather has been sunny and warm, but comfortable enough to enjoy the adventures he area has to offer. We would recommend this cabin to anyone who wishes to stay in the mountains.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2013
Property
Thanks for sharing your beautiful cabin. We really enjoyed it. Wish we could stay longer
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Property
Thank you for a completely lovely place to stay. It was so charming and atmospheric. The view has to be one of the top ten most beautiful things in the world. Will definitely be back next year. All of your attention to detail really shines through!
View Property: The Hilltop
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property
I think that we can all say that we thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Owls Roost Cabin! I really liked the owl door. Also the cabin had a very rustic feel. We will miss JO JO the dog. He enjoyed sitting on the bed swing. He loves people! He is a loving dog and we really enjoyed him as well thank you for such a great cabin. Loved, loved it!!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2013
Property
We loved the cabin, very beautiful & comfortable. Well equipped and in good order. We enjoyed the quiet peacefulness, the view and our sunny morning coffee on the deck!
View Property: zBuffalo Hollow Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2013
Property
This weekend was exactly what we needed. My husband picked this place out for our 2 kids, his brother and his sister-in-law. The house, the view, the beautiful area was a little view of heaven. I really don't want to leave. Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us. I have a very good feeling we will be back.
View Property: zSmoke Rise Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2013
Property
We came, we went to Harrah's, we won, we went home. Our biggest winner? That would be the birthday girl, Katie, who also found a slug she named Stewart. She won 77 dollars. We also went to the show Unto These Hills and had a great time! The cabin was great too!
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2013
Property
This weekend was exactly what we needed. My husband picked this place out for our 2 kids, his brother and his sister-in-law. The house, the view, the beautiful area was a little view of heaven. I really don't want to leave. Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us. I have a very good feeling we will be back.
View Property: zSmoke Rise Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2013
Property
What a perfect escape from South Florida! You cabin was exactly what we were hoping or, clean, beautiful appointed and so convenient to everything we wanted to do! We wanted our 10 & 12 year olds to realize there is more important things than an I Touch (which was not allowed to be played in the cabin). Whitewater rafting, zip-lining, hiking, tubing, horseback riding and Dollywood filled our [email protected]! This was our BEST vacation to date!!! Thank you for providing such a wonderful getaway from our busy lifestyle. We'll be back!
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2013
Property
We had an incredible time! Thank you so much for sharing this awesome getaway. Other than not having internet due to some problem with the service,it was by far the best vacation we have had. We checked out the Newfound Gap, hiked the AT, rafted at NOC, hiked up the insanely steep paved trail to Clingman's Dome, and rented a wonderful 75 hp pontoon boat from Almond Boat Park for a beautiful drive to Fontana Dam and back. Pure Bliss.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2013
Property
We had an incredible time! Thank you so much for sharing this awesome getaway. Other than not having internet due to some problem with the service, it was by far the best vacation we have had. We checked out the Newfound Gap, hiked the AT, rafted at NOC, hiked up the insanely steep paved trail to Clingman's Dome, and rented a wonderful 75 hp pontoon boat from Almond Boat Park for a beautiful drive to Fontana Dam and back. Pure Bliss.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2013
Property
Thank you it was awesome!!
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2013
Property
Had a wonderful week! Rode the Train from Bryson to the NOC - awesome ride! "Unto These Hills" is a must see, it was great. Saw a black bear run across the road in the park on our way across to Cades cove. Deep Creek waterfall hikes were fun. Lovely Cabins! Hot tub was very nice after hiking.
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2013
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. We enjoyed every minute! This was such a relaxing long weekend. The views from the decks and hot tub are magnificent. Inside the cabin is very cozy. We had a great time exploring the area.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2013
Property
We love Bear Moon Lodge. We had a wonderful time. Everything was nice. Kids LOVED it!!! Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful Cabin. Maybe we will try to visit in the fall in a few years.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2013
Property
We love Bear Moon Lodge. We had a wonderful time. Everything was nice. Kids LOVED it!!! Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful Cabin. Maybe we will try to visit in the fall in a few years. Bielski and Sarat Family From Chicago IL
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2013
Property
We had a wonderful 4th of July long weekend, reconnecting with family! In spite of the dreary weather. We managed to enjoy walking along the Nantahala River, two camp fires here at the cabin, white water rafting (a great ride since the water was very high cause of the rain), hiking at the deep creek loop trail and seeing the waterfalls. We also enjoyed sitting on the porch and talking. The cabin was just what we expected and a great place for us to reunite.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2013
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Peace of the Mountain! The views from the back deck are incredible,, and wonderful to see cloud/sky changes throughout the day! Peaceful and restful vacation! The cabin was fantastic. Kids loved air hockey/pool table on loft We enjoyed the hot tub. Fire pit for s'mores! Kitchen wonderful, only missing a griddle for pancakes , and a few bigger pans and a dish drainer. Beds very comfy, and living area so homey! A TV in bedroom with queen bed might be nice. Even had some games and movies there, which is a lovely touch. Furniture/ decorating lovely country/mountain theme . Very clean! Washer and dryer easy access and great. We would love to stay here again!
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2013
Property
What a beautiful and perfect place! We came up to take our son to college (WCU) and spend a week getting to the area. It is heaven. Thank you for sharing it with us and we hope to be back!
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2013
Property
Thank you for a completely lovely place to stay. It was so charming and atmospheric. The view has to be one of the top ten most beautiful things in the world. Will definitely be back next year. All of your attention to detail really shines through!
View Property: The Hilltop