Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
We enjoyed our mini-family reunion this week thank you for such a beautiful place.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2013
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cabin! We stayed here for the weekend after dropping off my oldest daughter Hannah off for her freshman here at WCU. the cabin was peaceful and lovely place to "re-coup" and adjust. We would love to stay here again.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
Wonderful cabin for a weekend getaway. Loved it and we can't wait to come back.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
Wonderful cabin for a weekend getaway. Loved it and we can't wait to come back.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
The cabin is beautiful! we had a great, relaxing weekend.
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
What a great time! The cabin was perfect and the view is amazing. We were here for a family reunion and had time to explore. We did white water rafting, horseback riding, and drove the Blue Ridge Parkway. There is so much to do and we can't wait to come back. The Nantahala River is a blast even for beginners! Horseback riding across the street was great -- we took a 2 hour ride and it started pouring down rain and we were soaked. Blue Ridge Parkway was beautiful and easy drive. We had a wonderful time and hope to come back and stay in this cabin!
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2013
Property
Bear Moon Lodge wow where should I start. Everything was legatees from the mountains to the hills. Nice place lovely. This is an awesome place to come and relax and is conveniently located from the casino. Enjoyed every aspect of our stay. And the bachelor loved every moment. Thanks for letting us share memories in this lovely cabin.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2013
Property
Bear Moon Lodge wow where should I start. Everything was legatees from the mountains to the hills. Nice place lovely. This is an awesome place to come and relax and is conveniently located from the casino. Enjoyed every aspect of our stay. And the bachelor loved every moment. Thanks for letting us share memories in this lovely cabin.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Evans, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2013
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2013
Property
We all enjoyed the cabin [Bruin's Den] and our stay. Especially loved how every single corner was spotless. Will always recommend Great Smokys Rentals to everyone going to your area and will always use your services when we return to the area. What a lovely cabin! We loved the Porch and view. Hopefully, we will be back soon!
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Property Manager
The service was very attentive and professional.
Property
Perfect space and totally relaxing. This cabin was awesome! Very well kept, spacious, and modern. My family and I had a wonderful time. The view was gorgeous and the cabin was in tip top shape both on the inside and out. My favorite was the outside porch with rocking chairs...very relaxing. The fire pit was also nice at night when it cooled down a bit. I would definitely rent this cabin again it was well worth it. Manager Response - Aug 9, 2013: Thank you, Kris, for taking the time to review Cherokee Timber Lodge. We're glad you and your family had a wonderful time, found it totally relaxing, and that you thought it was well worth it. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin, especially the porch and the fire pit. Please do keep us in mind for your future vacations -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Green Cove Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Apopka, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Richmond Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Property
Had a great relaxing vacation. Hiking, canoeing, relaxing-wonderful!!!
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2013
Property
An amazing place, making plans to come back next year.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2013
Property
An amazing place, making plans to come back next year
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2013
Property
We came here to spend time with our children and grandchildren. One of our sons lives in Raleigh, NC and he met us here. It was a beautiful week. The cabin was comfortable and accommodated all of us. We mainly visited with each other, but we did enjoy some of the other activities the area had to offer.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2013
Property
Thank you so much for sharing your house with us! We had a great time. The house is beautiful and so is the view. We went to Cataloochee, Cades Cove, Cherokee Bryson City, We enjoyed listening to the Pollys mix. We fed the hummingbirds everyday and had a lot of fun watching them when it got dark. We did flash light art by the fire pit.
View Property: zSun Dance Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2013
Property
Stayed for a weekend to celebrate our Anniversary without our kids for the first time since they came along. Loved the cabin, the Porch, Fire Pit, hot tub, and especially the view! Getting up the mountain was an adventure. Hiked Deep Creek and loved the waterfalls was very relaxing and enjoyed it!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2013
Property
Stayed for a weekend to celebrate our Anniversary without our kids for the first time since they came along. Loved the cabin, the Porch, Fire Pit, hot tub, and especially the view! Getting up the mountain was an adventure. Hiked Deep Creek and loved the waterfalls was very relaxing and enjoyed it! Michelle and Matthew of Charlotte, NC:
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2013
Property
Thank you so much for sharing your house with us! We had a great time. The house is beautiful and so is the view. We went to Cataloochee, Cades Cove, Cherokee Bryson City, We enjoyed listening to the Pollys mix. We also built a small shooting range behind the fire pit for BB guns. We fed the hummingbirds everyday and had a lot of fun watching them when it got dark. We did flash light art by the fire pit.
View Property: zSun Dance Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property
Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cabin! We are from Tampa FL are and we really enjoyed the mountains. We hope to come back in the future.
View Property: Z-Bears Den
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property
My daughter, husband and I arrived late Sat night. The drive up was a scary adventure but we survived it. The cabin is beautiful, and I was amazed at all the amenities. We enjoyed the hot tub in the early evenings. This was a very nice vacation. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin.
View Property: Dream Catcher