Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 20, 2013
Property
Thank you so much for letting us stay here in your beautiful home we had a great time and look forward to coming back.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2013
Property Manager
My wife and I have been married for 9 years now and 2 of our 3 vacations have been here. What a wonderful life changing experience it has been. We love it here in the spring, maybe we will try to visit in the fall (just as the leaves are turning). I pray your stay will be as surreal as ours and we can not wait to return.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2013
Property
My wife and I have been married for 9 years now and 2 of our 3 vacations have been here. What a wonderful life changing experience it has been. We love it here in the spring, maybe we will try to visit in the fall (just as the leaves are turning). I pray your stay will be as surreal as ours and we can not wait to return.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2013
Property
Your cabin is beautiful and had the things we needed that we could not bring from home! We enjoyed our stay and will recommend your cabin to our friends in the hills of North Carolina. Love the placing of the house for the view of the Smokys. We enjoyed.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2013
Property
Thank you for "truth in advertising". This place is even better than promised, truly! The furniture, amenities and locale are just as pictured; all worked and the Hot Tub is an indescribable. It's so peaceful here, built for stress relief which we needed more than you will every know. We can't thank you enough for sharing this wonderful home with us. You have our gratitude and our endorsement. My mom and I did not want to leave and we will definitely be back.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2013
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin. This was our first trip to North Carolina, from the hot desert of Arizona, and the cool weather, trees and waterfalls were a wonderful change of pace. Would recommend Jimmy Mac's for anyone looking for a great local place to eat. Thank you so much for providing this lovely getaway!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2013
Property
We really enjoyed the cabin it was very cozy and relaxing, and had everything we needed. My parents, husband, seven kids, 2 dogs and I fit very comfortably here.
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2013
Property
Thank you so much for letting us stay here in your beautiful home we had a great time and look forward to coming back.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2013
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin. This was our first trip to North Carolina, from the hot desert of Arizona, and the cool weather, trees and waterfalls were a wonderful change of pace. Would recommend Jimmy Mac's for anyone looking for a great local place to eat. Thank you so much for providing this lovely getaway!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2013
Property
Thank you for "truth in advertising". This place is even better than promised, truly! The furniture, amenities and locale are just as pictured; all worked and the Hot Tub is an indescribable. It's so peaceful here, built for stress relief which we needed more than you will every know. We can't thank you enough for sharing this wonderful home with us. You have our gratitude and our endorsement. My mom and I did not want to leave and we will definitely be back.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2013
Property
Thank you for the beautiful home! We loved the views and appreciated all of the details that made this so welcoming & comfortable. Our favorite hike was at the Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest. The old growth trees & emerging wildflowers were amazing. The best kind of memories.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2013
Property
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We will always remember it as the place where we got engaged. We enjoyed the beautiful views and perfect weather. Perfect place to be close to nature while still getting to have the amenities of home.
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2013
Property
Well yes there was rain, however in the beautiful cabin was dryness and warmth. Saturday & Sunday was great weather & our days were filled with hiking the falls and visit Uncle Buks Flea market, eating out, and watching the birds and animals. God has created much for us to enjoy. Our visit has been fun and we will come to visit again. Thanks
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2013
Property Manager
Wonderful view of the mountains. The hot tub was awesome. Great accommodations. Had a great time
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2013
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin. We loved it! Love the dcor, simply awesome. Would love to stay again sometime soon.
View Property: zBuffalo Hollow Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2013
Property
What can I say but echo everyone else. We love your cabin. The view was excellent! The cabin was setup great. My husband has a prosthetic leg and my mother in law uses a walker. Neither one had any problems maneuvering about.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2013
Property
Peace of the Mountain is a gorgeous cabin. I and my family had a very comfortable stay. While here in the mtns. we enjoyed shopping in Cherokee and Bryson, the Cherokee Museum, zip lining, and white water rafting as well as horseback riding. We usually only come out in April but we will be back this summer. Thank you for a beautiful place for my family to call home for a week.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2013
Property
Loved the cabin. The fireplaces were great after a long day of riding. We rode the Tail of the Dragon, Moonshine 28, awesome falls ( water that is) and the Cherohola Skyway. What a great trip. We recommend the Cork & Bean in Bryson City. Good food & great wine. Thanks for a great time and place to stay.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
Property
I took this trip with family and friends and everyone loved it... the view from the cabin was wonderful. The cabin location was high enough to look out at the mountains. We wanted a cabin with a lot of windows just for the scenery. tHe cabin had everything we needed far as cooking and other things. We also visited the casino that was about 15-20 mins away not to far. We had a problem with this cabin but we gave them a call and it was fixed within mins. Yes I will visit again.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2013
Property
Wow! Incredible View. This is the most luxury cabin we have ever stayed at. Im sad we only got to stay for 5 days. We had a magnificent time at Big Timber Lodge! Thank you for the beautiful cabin and view. We will certainly be back at some point in the future!
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2013
Property
Wow! Incredible View. This is the most luxury cabin we have ever stayed at. Im sad we only got to stay for 5 days. We had a magnificent time at Big Timber Lodge! Thank you for the beautiful cabin and view. We will certainly be back at some point in the future!
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2013
Property
Who needs Spring Break at the beach? The mountains have so much more to offer and none of the crowds. Games of Uno and monopoly filled our rainy day. The rest of the time we watched the birds and laughed at the chipmunks. Of course we enjoyed hiking at the falls, and mining for gems. Wish we could stay forever but time to go back to work and school tomorrow.
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2013
Property
Thank you for the wonderful stay. The house was like my home in Holly Springs. Once again, Thank you.
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2013
Property
Springtime in the Smokies-it doesnt get much better. Beautiful house, beautiful weather, and amazing views. Walking to the top of Clingmans Dome, watching the rafters at the NOC and visiting waterfalls. What an awesome week! This may become a tradition.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2013
Property
This was our second time here and we had come back for a reason. This cabin is perfect for our small family of three. Although the weather was less than ideal during our stay, having a great place to stay really made it enjoyable for all of us. Thank you.
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven