Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Property
What a wonderful week full of daytime adventures and night time relaxation in this beautiful cabin! Loved our stay!
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Property
We had a wonderful time at the cabin. Everything was great. There were 6 of us here. I stayed in the red room upstairs, it had a wonderful view and I enjoyed waking up to a bunch of sunlight. While here we went rafting and that was fun to.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Property
We had a wonderful week! We hiked at the Joyce Kilmer State Forest (the huge trees were awesome)! We also visited our familys favorite place on Earth Cades Cove. We saw turkeys, deer, and 5 bears. It is a far drive from here, but scenic. Thanks again!
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Property
We had an amazing time. We wanted to stay longer, but new guests were coming into the cabin. There was plenty of space we wish we had brought more people to enjoy this haven. We enjoyed horseback riding, white water rafting, and enjoying the view! We hope we were as good renters as you were hosts!
View Property: zSmoke Rise Cabin
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Property
We had an amazing time. We wanted to stay longer, but new guests were coming into the cabin. There was plenty of space we wish we had brought more people to enjoy this haven. We enjoyed horseback riding, white water rafting, and enjoying the view! We hope we were as good renters as you were hosts!
View Property: zSmoke Rise Cabin
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Property
Beautiful Cabin. What an awesome view of Gods Creation.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Property
Beautiful cabin We loved the view and the birds chirping. We enjoyed a very relaxing week.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Property
An apt description would be "the other side of paradise". Besides being stocked with every conceivable convenience, the views change so subtly by the minute. It is so difficult to leave - should you do so -don't miss the Museum of the Cherokee. To all future guests, enjoy your stay.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Property
I want to go back! I spent 4 days at Whispering Wood Cabin last week with some friends from high school. We hadn't seen each other in many years and it was an absolutely amazing weekend! This place is so calm and peaceful. The area is beautiful and the cabin was so warm and inviting, we loved it! I especially loved the deck with the hot tub and porch swings. It even had Wi-Fi. We enjoyed a fire in the fire pit one night (sorry for the noise down-the-hill neighbor!). The kitchen had everything we could have asked for, including instant hot water. The rooms are spacious and lovely. The birds chirped all day. Even the almost constant rain couldn't dampen our time there. I recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a great get-a-way. I know I can't wait to go back again! - Manager Response - May 16, 2013: Thanks so much for taking the time to review Whispering Woods Cabin. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get to come back soon!
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Property
I spent 4 days at Whispering Wood Cabin last week with some friends from high school. We hadnt seen each other in many years and it was an absolutely amazing weekend! The area is beautiful and the cabin was so warm and inviting, we loved it! I especially loved the deck with the hot tub and porch swings. It even had Wi-Fi. We enjoyed a fire in the fire pit one night (sorry for the noise down-the-hill neighbor!). The kitchen had everything we could have asked for, including instant hot water. The rooms are spacious and lovely. The birds chirped. Even the almost constant rain couldnt dampen our time there. I recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a great get-a-way. I know I cant wait to go back again!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Property
What a beautiful place. Thank you for sharing your part time home.
View Property: zSun Dance Ridge
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Property
My husband and I came to the cabin for some much needed time away. What we found was that and more! The cabin is so lovely that it felt as if we were on a honeymoon. We went to the Smoky Mtn. National Park, Gatlinburg, whitewater rafting and even hiking but nothing compares to waking up every morning and seeing the mountains from the bed. Thank you for allowing us to experience Above the Trees. We will never forget it. Cynthia & Armando - Daytona Beach, FL
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Property
Christin of Winston Salem, NC: What a wonderful getaway! We loved every moment!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Property
What a beautiful place. Thank you for sharing your part time home.
View Property: zSun Dance Ridge
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Property
Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your cabin. As soon as we got there we felt welcome. We had a special visitor by the of Jake. I believe he was one of the neighbors dogs. He made himself at home on the porch for awhile then that was the last we saw of him. We loved the bear dcor in the cabin. The cabin was very cozy & relaxing. We really appreciated the well stocked kitchen, since we cooked breakfast & dinner here. We had a great time.
View Property: zHummingbird Hollow
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2013
Property
Sad to say we have to leave today but we enjoyed the cabin tremendously. I am sure we will be back to visit again in the near future. The view is spectacular. My gift back to the owner is a blessing from God that this property will always be everything you intended. God bless you and all who stay here!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2013
Property
Wonderful views.
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2013
Property
My husband and I came to the cabin for some much needed time away. What we found was that and more! The cabin is so lovely that it felt as if we were on a honeymoon. We went to the Smoky Mtn. Ntional Park, Gatlinburg, whitewater rafting and even hiking but nothing compares to waking up every morning and seeing the mountains from the bed. Thank you for allowing us to experience Above the Trees. We will never forget it.
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2013
Property
What an amazing view! We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: zSmoke Rise Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2013
Property
We came over from England and this was our first experience of cabin life. We had a great time and the cabin experience exceeded all of our expectations. We could not of hoped for a better location. Everything was perfect. Thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin. We have many happy memories to take back home to England. Oh and the Hot tub was wonderful. Thank you
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2013
Property
We came over from England and this was our first experience of cabin life. We had a great time and the cabin experience exceeded all of our expectations. We could not of hoped for a better location. Everything was perfect. Thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin. We have many happy memories to take back home to England. Oh and the Hot tub was wonderful. Thank you
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2013
Property
Our family comes to the mountain from the Low country of SC several times a year. We stay in a different cabin each time as we look for our favorite location and favorite cabin. We, this is it. The house is very comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped; but the best part of all is the porch. We had a fire almost all day every day & ate more marshmallows than should be allowed. We rocked and rocked, slept on the bed swing & hiked the trails of the Hemlock Inn. We fell in love with the neighbors yellow and white dog. He is so lovable and hiked with us every day. We will be back our first repeat later this year.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2013
Property
We had a wonderful time here and most definitely plan on returning.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2013
Property
We had a lovely relaxing time in this mountain paradise. With all the conforts of home and then some we were very pleased. It was our mother's first stay in a mountain cabin. She really enjoyed it. Waynesville is a quaint and safe place to walk and enjoy the local fare and artists. We saw a Blue Bunting in the driveway among a variety of other local birds. We would definitely come back to Millstone. Thank you for the great hospitality.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2013
Property
My husband and I are here celebrating our 5 year anniversary. He surprised me by arranging every detail of this weekend without me knowing. We started with an amazing lunch at Cork & Bean before arriving here. When we made our way up the mountain & unto the cabin I was squealing like a little girl. I am a professional photographer & couldn't wait for shots of the sunrise (which turned out beautiful) We had an amazing dinner at Frymont Inn next to the fire place out first evening. On Saturday, hubby surprised me with an open air train ride and lunch. So much fun. We enjoyed the hot tub under the stars and a nice warm fire in the cool evening. It was an amazing weekend in a beautiful cabin. I hate to see it already come to an end. Hope to be back next year.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge