Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Property
My husband and I came to the cabin for some much needed time away. What we found was that and more! The cabin is so lovely that it felt as if we were on a honeymoon. We went to the Smoky Mtn. National Park, Gatlinburg, whitewater rafting and even hiking but nothing compares to waking up every morning and seeing the mountains from the bed. Thank you for allowing us to experience Above the Trees. We will never forget it. Cynthia & Armando - Daytona Beach, FL
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Property
Christin of Winston Salem, NC: What a wonderful getaway! We loved every moment!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Property
What a beautiful place. Thank you for sharing your part time home.
View Property: zSun Dance Ridge
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Property
Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your cabin. As soon as we got there we felt welcome. We had a special visitor by the of Jake. I believe he was one of the neighbors dogs. He made himself at home on the porch for awhile then that was the last we saw of him. We loved the bear dcor in the cabin. The cabin was very cozy & relaxing. We really appreciated the well stocked kitchen, since we cooked breakfast & dinner here. We had a great time.
View Property: zHummingbird Hollow
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2013
Property
Sad to say we have to leave today but we enjoyed the cabin tremendously. I am sure we will be back to visit again in the near future. The view is spectacular. My gift back to the owner is a blessing from God that this property will always be everything you intended. God bless you and all who stay here!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2013
Property
Wonderful views.
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2013
Property
My husband and I came to the cabin for some much needed time away. What we found was that and more! The cabin is so lovely that it felt as if we were on a honeymoon. We went to the Smoky Mtn. Ntional Park, Gatlinburg, whitewater rafting and even hiking but nothing compares to waking up every morning and seeing the mountains from the bed. Thank you for allowing us to experience Above the Trees. We will never forget it.
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2013
Property
What an amazing view! We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: zSmoke Rise Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2013
Property
We came over from England and this was our first experience of cabin life. We had a great time and the cabin experience exceeded all of our expectations. We could not of hoped for a better location. Everything was perfect. Thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin. We have many happy memories to take back home to England. Oh and the Hot tub was wonderful. Thank you
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2013
Property
We came over from England and this was our first experience of cabin life. We had a great time and the cabin experience exceeded all of our expectations. We could not of hoped for a better location. Everything was perfect. Thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin. We have many happy memories to take back home to England. Oh and the Hot tub was wonderful. Thank you
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2013
Property
Our family comes to the mountain from the Low country of SC several times a year. We stay in a different cabin each time as we look for our favorite location and favorite cabin. We, this is it. The house is very comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped; but the best part of all is the porch. We had a fire almost all day every day & ate more marshmallows than should be allowed. We rocked and rocked, slept on the bed swing & hiked the trails of the Hemlock Inn. We fell in love with the neighbors yellow and white dog. He is so lovable and hiked with us every day. We will be back our first repeat later this year.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2013
Property
We had a wonderful time here and most definitely plan on returning.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2013
Property
We had a lovely relaxing time in this mountain paradise. With all the conforts of home and then some we were very pleased. It was our mother's first stay in a mountain cabin. She really enjoyed it. Waynesville is a quaint and safe place to walk and enjoy the local fare and artists. We saw a Blue Bunting in the driveway among a variety of other local birds. We would definitely come back to Millstone. Thank you for the great hospitality.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2013
Property
My husband and I are here celebrating our 5 year anniversary. He surprised me by arranging every detail of this weekend without me knowing. We started with an amazing lunch at Cork & Bean before arriving here. When we made our way up the mountain & unto the cabin I was squealing like a little girl. I am a professional photographer & couldn't wait for shots of the sunrise (which turned out beautiful) We had an amazing dinner at Frymont Inn next to the fire place out first evening. On Saturday, hubby surprised me with an open air train ride and lunch. So much fun. We enjoyed the hot tub under the stars and a nice warm fire in the cool evening. It was an amazing weekend in a beautiful cabin. I hate to see it already come to an end. Hope to be back next year.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2013
Property
Thank you so much for letting us stay here in your beautiful home we had a great time and look forward to coming back.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2013
Property Manager
My wife and I have been married for 9 years now and 2 of our 3 vacations have been here. What a wonderful life changing experience it has been. We love it here in the spring, maybe we will try to visit in the fall (just as the leaves are turning). I pray your stay will be as surreal as ours and we can not wait to return.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2013
Property
My wife and I have been married for 9 years now and 2 of our 3 vacations have been here. What a wonderful life changing experience it has been. We love it here in the spring, maybe we will try to visit in the fall (just as the leaves are turning). I pray your stay will be as surreal as ours and we can not wait to return.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2013
Property
Your cabin is beautiful and had the things we needed that we could not bring from home! We enjoyed our stay and will recommend your cabin to our friends in the hills of North Carolina. Love the placing of the house for the view of the Smokys. We enjoyed.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2013
Property
Thank you for "truth in advertising". This place is even better than promised, truly! The furniture, amenities and locale are just as pictured; all worked and the Hot Tub is an indescribable. It's so peaceful here, built for stress relief which we needed more than you will every know. We can't thank you enough for sharing this wonderful home with us. You have our gratitude and our endorsement. My mom and I did not want to leave and we will definitely be back.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2013
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin. This was our first trip to North Carolina, from the hot desert of Arizona, and the cool weather, trees and waterfalls were a wonderful change of pace. Would recommend Jimmy Mac's for anyone looking for a great local place to eat. Thank you so much for providing this lovely getaway!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2013
Property
We really enjoyed the cabin it was very cozy and relaxing, and had everything we needed. My parents, husband, seven kids, 2 dogs and I fit very comfortably here.
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2013
Property
Thank you so much for letting us stay here in your beautiful home we had a great time and look forward to coming back.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2013
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin. This was our first trip to North Carolina, from the hot desert of Arizona, and the cool weather, trees and waterfalls were a wonderful change of pace. Would recommend Jimmy Mac's for anyone looking for a great local place to eat. Thank you so much for providing this lovely getaway!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2013
Property
Thank you for "truth in advertising". This place is even better than promised, truly! The furniture, amenities and locale are just as pictured; all worked and the Hot Tub is an indescribable. It's so peaceful here, built for stress relief which we needed more than you will every know. We can't thank you enough for sharing this wonderful home with us. You have our gratitude and our endorsement. My mom and I did not want to leave and we will definitely be back.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2013
Property
Thank you for the beautiful home! We loved the views and appreciated all of the details that made this so welcoming & comfortable. Our favorite hike was at the Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest. The old growth trees & emerging wildflowers were amazing. The best kind of memories.
View Property: Wengen Chalet