Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 16, 2013
Property Manager
would definitely rent from you guys again!
Property
The cabin was exceptional..Great location...no complaints at all!
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2013
Property
Loved our stay at Wind Song. It was easy to get to. we had seclusion, but we were not far from town. The view was spectacular and the cabin was beautiful. Enjoyed everything about it.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2013
Property
Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin with us. From the moment we walked in until we said our said good bye, we couldn't have asked for more. Well except maybe a little less rain, something you should have total control over. It was great for relaxing after exploring the roads on our motorcycles.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2013
Property
Love this place and location. Kids had a ball. Great family place and location. Wish we had planned a much longer trip here. There is so much to do within a 45 min radius. The town itself has been a joy; Shops, restaurants, train and museum were great especially the train ride. Really enjoyed the Nantahala Ruby mining. Found some wonderful rubies, citrines, sapphires and emeralds and 1 huge star sapphire - 4 year old Noah was obsessed with mining after that. Tubing here on the creek was great. Had a great dinner of grilled trout that Noah caught from the Cooper Creek Trout Farm. Wonderful meal @ the Cork and Bean. Highly recommend that place! Made a fire and roasted marshmallows, grilled burgers. Great time had by all. We will be back for a longer stay!!!
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
We enjoyed our Mini-Family Reunion this week! Thank you for such a beautiful place. to come to.
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
The Farrell/ Burke Clan had a lovely time. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
We enjoyed our Mini-Family Reunion this week! Thank you for such a beautiful place. to come to.
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
Had a great family vacation. the cabin is perfect for the five of us. We enjoyed tubing and hiking at deep creek. The Rangers were great when our teenage boys took a wrong turn and got lost in the woods for 8+ hours. Despite this misadventures we had a great time and are looking forward to coming back again next year.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
In a word we found our stay "grand". The home is absolutely beautiful and could not be located in a more incredible location. The view was phenomenal, especially to us "flat landers" from Central Florida. Everything was clean, the beds are incredibly comfortable. We all decided that our stay at this property was significant reason why this holiday ranks in the top tier of our vacations.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2013
Property
We enjoyed our mini-family reunion this week thank you for such a beautiful place.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2013
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cabin! We stayed here for the weekend after dropping off my oldest daughter Hannah off for her freshman here at WCU. the cabin was peaceful and lovely place to "re-coup" and adjust. We would love to stay here again.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
Wonderful cabin for a weekend getaway. Loved it and we can't wait to come back.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
Wonderful cabin for a weekend getaway. Loved it and we can't wait to come back.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
The cabin is beautiful! we had a great, relaxing weekend.
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2013
Property
What a great time! The cabin was perfect and the view is amazing. We were here for a family reunion and had time to explore. We did white water rafting, horseback riding, and drove the Blue Ridge Parkway. There is so much to do and we can't wait to come back. The Nantahala River is a blast even for beginners! Horseback riding across the street was great -- we took a 2 hour ride and it started pouring down rain and we were soaked. Blue Ridge Parkway was beautiful and easy drive. We had a wonderful time and hope to come back and stay in this cabin!
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2013
Property
Bear Moon Lodge wow where should I start. Everything was legatees from the mountains to the hills. Nice place lovely. This is an awesome place to come and relax and is conveniently located from the casino. Enjoyed every aspect of our stay. And the bachelor loved every moment. Thanks for letting us share memories in this lovely cabin.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2013
Property
Bear Moon Lodge wow where should I start. Everything was legatees from the mountains to the hills. Nice place lovely. This is an awesome place to come and relax and is conveniently located from the casino. Enjoyed every aspect of our stay. And the bachelor loved every moment. Thanks for letting us share memories in this lovely cabin.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Evans, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2013
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2013
Property
We all enjoyed the cabin [Bruin's Den] and our stay. Especially loved how every single corner was spotless. Will always recommend Great Smokys Rentals to everyone going to your area and will always use your services when we return to the area. What a lovely cabin! We loved the Porch and view. Hopefully, we will be back soon!
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Property Manager
The service was very attentive and professional.
Property
Perfect space and totally relaxing. This cabin was awesome! Very well kept, spacious, and modern. My family and I had a wonderful time. The view was gorgeous and the cabin was in tip top shape both on the inside and out. My favorite was the outside porch with rocking chairs...very relaxing. The fire pit was also nice at night when it cooled down a bit. I would definitely rent this cabin again it was well worth it. Manager Response - Aug 9, 2013: Thank you, Kris, for taking the time to review Cherokee Timber Lodge. We're glad you and your family had a wonderful time, found it totally relaxing, and that you thought it was well worth it. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin, especially the porch and the fire pit. Please do keep us in mind for your future vacations -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Green Cove Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Apopka, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Richmond Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Property
Had a great relaxing vacation. Hiking, canoeing, relaxing-wonderful!!!
View Property: zMountain Aire