Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property
Our first day at the cabin was magnificent. We were in awe over the beauty and the serene feeling. The porch looked so quaint and inviting. The beauty was breath taking. We took a dip in the Hot tub and relaxed for a while. We watched movies and enjoyed some hot chocolate. At night, the children played board games and the teenagers sulked because we took away their cell phones. We spent the last night roasting marshmallows. We had a blast. We will hopefully be able to return.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property
WE had a blast at the cabin. We highly recommend the cabin and it convenient location. It is close to time but remote at the same time. Everything was perfect! 5 Stars!
View Property: The Hilltop
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property
What a wonderful Christmas we had in this absolutely beautiful cabin. I also celebrated my 70th birthday. here with my beautiful daughter. But this trip was also about healing for us as I lost my husband of 43 years in June. We mostly stayed at the cabin and enjoyed our time together, played lots of board games, shot a lot of pool and enjoyed the Hot Tub. We would love to come again!
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Flowery Branch, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin It was like a home away from home! So lovely and we enjoyed our stay very much. We will definitely be returning in the future! Everyone at GSCR is so friendly! We rode the Polar Express in Bryson, City and visited the Great Smoky Mtns National Park...we even found some snow along the way and saw Elk for the first time! Our favorite was the fireplace and the overall layout of the cabin.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2018
Property
We loved creating family memories. The cabin had every amenity needed. Beautiful views and great accommodations. We loved the Polar Express.
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Thomaston, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was Amazing and helpful. The cabin is beautiful and we loved the fireplace. We took the family on the Polar express. We have stayed with GSCR in the past.
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
ROCKY MOUNT, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2018
Property Manager
The Cabin was beautiful, clean, warm, cozy and easy to find. Will definitely return in the future. We chose the cabin and GSCR based on previous guest reviews. We had a great getaway trip.
Property
View Property: Z-Native Winds Cabin
Levittown, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2018
Property Manager
Bear Hug cabin was more than we expected! The cabin was perfect for us. WE enjoyed our little personal getaway!
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2018
Property Manager
We had the most amazing experience. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We went on a couples vacation. My favorite feature was the entire cabin, from games to hot tub everything was perfect.
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
North Charleston, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2018
Property Manager
GSCR team is Awesome . We have rented from them previously and have loved every cabin we have stayed in!
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2018
Property
Had an amazing time at Owls Roost! Hiked to waterfalls, checked out Bryson City and drove the road to nowhere. We will be back!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
It was a fabulous stay with a fabulous view! The master bed slept like a dream with my pregnant back! The cabin has such a homey feel and we would love to come back.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
This place was beautiful and has lots of room. The view is magnificent. We enjoyed going to Cherokee. We were here for Lindsey's graduation from WCU. We enjoyed playing games with the family. We loved and enjoyed this place!
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful place! Enjoyed the stay. We had such a great time with family this week! Look forward to another stay here! God Bless!
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful house. 14 of us were very comfortable. Loved the magical views and the pool table as well as the Hot Tub. Great family reunion!
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Bonneau, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
We so enjoyed our stay at Sequoyah Sunset. It is such a beautiful and well-kept home. We came only for a weekend, but definitely plan to return for a longer stay. We loved the beautiful view and openness of the floor plan/great room. Everyone we talked to was always very kind and helpful.
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend at Millstone Lodge. The perfect spot for a quiet get away. The location and price was perfect.
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
CUMMING, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
The property was great! We will stay here again. WE loved the view and enjoyed the Polar express. Thank you for a fantastic stay!
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
I have high standards for cleanliness, and my standards were definitely met. This was the nicest vacation rental we've stayed in! Even the hot tub seemed very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our cabin stay!Everyone was nice and pleasant.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
Staff is very friendly and quick to respond to any questions. The cabin was very nice and plenty of room. It was well stocked with necessities. Love the big porch overlooking the side of the mountain! The cabin was wonderful. We had a great time and cannot wait to come back.
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2018
Property
The Smoky Mountain High cabin was the perfect place of respite for our large family here in Bryson City. This was the first time taking our two young children on the GSMR Polar Express. it was magical! The cabin is clean, cozy and boasts an ideal set up for families. We enjoyed the breath taking views and vistas, warm fireplace and sweet Christmas tree. We are already planning a trip back. Thank you for assisting in making this a magical time of year. Something straight out of a Hallmark Holiday Movie!
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2018
Property
We enjoyed a lovely weekend at the Chalet which started with a magical ride on the Polar Express. Our kids loved the toys and the adults enjoyed the Hot Tub. There was quite a winter storm on our last night which brought about 2 inches of snow. Kids loved it!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2018
Property
We have absolutely loved our stay here! The amenities have been great and our family has had a blast! We hope to be back very soon. As we are leaving today,a beautiful blanket of snow is falling.
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Simpsonville, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z-Deep Creek Fishing Retreat