Guest Reviews

Elizabethtown, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
I was looking for a place to accommodate my 80-year-old dad plus my grandchildren. This place was perfect not many stairs to climb ,beautiful scenery. It met all our needs and was comfortable and cozy. Perfect location to access Bryson city and Cherokee. The ladies at GSCR were knowlegable and friendly
Property
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Clarkesville , US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
The staff is very pleasant and we usually deal with Cathie and she is so nice and easy to deal with and so helpful. We enjoy the cabin so much and this last stay was our 4th or 5th stay. We have already booked the cabin for October 2019.
Property
View Property: z-Bears Den
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful family vacation! The Scratching Post was a great retreat for our family and just was a great balance of amenities and country cabin living! The hot tub, fireplace and outside fire pit were the focal points after long treks in the National Forest. The arcade style video game player was awesome with the throwback games. The hot tub was a great relaxation spot after hiking in the National Park all day. We loved The rustic feel of the cabin with the fireplace. The kids were able to play board games/ watch a movie in the loft area while the adults visited in the living room near the fireplace.
Property
View Property: The Scratching Post
Richmond Hill, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
This is the second time we have rented Black Bear Crossing. We are a group of motorcyclists that love what Bryson City has to offer, and the cabin is the perfect place to stay after a long days ride (the garage is a huge help too). We like dealing with GSCR because they are very friendly and helpful, ease of reservations, and reservation terms. Very good website, and their varied selection of cabins.
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
Great follow-up by the staff both through email and phone contact. It was obvious they took pride in providing great customer service. The property was just as advertised in all of the pictures. It was a pleasure to receive exactly what our expectations were. We were impressed by the well equipped kitchen. It had many items we have not seen in other AirBnB properties. We loved the Hot Tub and Gazebo with Fire pit. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms were also spacious and clean. Although we didn't use the Laundry facilities (were we there only 4 days), it was nice to have that option available. We went Hiking, Kayaking, Zipline, Massages.
Property
View Property: Z-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
We were there for a girls weekend and it was a gorgeous spot! The kitchen is stocked with every cooking item you would ever need to put together a fabulous meal. The hot tub and fire pits are perfect for unwinding. We were very impressed with the property and Im already thinking of when I can get back there! We loved the view!
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Houston, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
We wanted comfortable lodging in a cabin with a beautiful view and it was beyond our expectations! We loved the unbelievable view of the mountains and clouds. It was as if we were actually living among the clouds. The cabin was vry well maintained and had everything we needed.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
All of my interactions with the staff were wonderful. I received a call from Kathy to check in with us to make sure we had arrived safely and that we had everything we needed. They were professional and courteous. Everything was wonderful. The cabin was beautiful. The view was magnificent. The only activity we did other than simply enjoying the peace and solitude of the cabin was watching a bear who came to visit. The bear wandered around the driveway on two seperate mornings as it foraged for food. It was a beautiful site.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at GSCR was friendly and helpful. Our stay was very enjoyable. The cabin was secluded but not isolated. We went to the National Park hiking, sightseeing, nearby waterfalls, and other local sights
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Riverview , US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin was the most beautiful place we ever stayed. We loved the beauty of view from cabin. We enjoyed Fishing Hiking, Horseback riding and the train.
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Oldsmar, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
We had to reschedule because my wife had a stroke on the way to the cabin. The staff was very compassionate and accommodating. I very much appreciated their help, concern and prayers. The cabin was very clean and roomy. Nice gas grill. Nice big refrigerator. Nice gas fireplace. We went driving around sightseeing and walking around Bryson City. We ate lunch at the Nantahala Outdoor Center. We drove up the Road to Nowhere and walked thru the tunnel. Went for a hike to see a waterfall in Deep Creek camping area. Drove to Fontana Lake and dam. Ate lunch at Fontana Village. Drove up to Newfound Gap and halfway to Clingmans Done. Overall it was an enjoyable experience.
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Morehead City, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Great people to work with. We have stayed with them 5 or 6 times. We loved the front porch with the view of the mountains. We visited Water falls, went driving thru the mountains and to the Casino.
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property
The cabin exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time and are so happy we chose here for our first anniversary.
View Property: Z-Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property
We had an amazing time at the cabin. Thanks for a lovely trip. Made awesome family memories! Outstanding views!!
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property
The views and the accommodations have both exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed family time on the porch rockers, fire pit and walking the grandson around the property.
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Aberdeen, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property
My sister and her husband came from Kansas. We came for the train ride and had a wonderful time. The cabin was wonderful. Thanks, would stay again!
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property
Lovely and comfortable cabin. Beautiful sunset colors our last night. The info binder was very useful.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property
We so much enjoyed our stay in your cabin. The bonus of " The Drove of Turkeys" in the yard and their roosting in the trees in front was the best. We had a great time and very relaxing.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property
This beautiful cabin was very enjoyable and secluded. My wife and I cannot wait to come back some day. Bryson City was close by and so were the attractions and sight seeing. Deer would come in to the yard every evening to eat acorns, what a lovely sight. We will be back again. Thank you so much.
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
We arrived late on a Friday evening, so it was very helpful to have the key in the lockbox and not have to go to a separate location to retrieve it. The directions were perfect and we found the cabin easily. It was clean, quiet, and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The front porch and the hot tub were our favorites. But everything was very comfortable. We went hiking in the GSMNP.
Property
View Property: z-Bears Den
Madison, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
The staff I talked to were very friendly and professional and were helpful with any questions that I had. The online photos of the cabin showed a very nice cabin with awesome views but even those didn't really do it justice. The cabin was just as advertised and the views were even more impressive. We had a small family reunion involving nine adults. Everyone was impressed and pleased with the cabin. We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was an awesome propert. yAll the staff from the first phone call that was made to the last call they were very nice and very helpful. We enjoyed our weekend getaway!
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin!! We felt at home from the first moment that we walked in the door. The views from the front porch and screened in porch are absolutely amazing!! We are already looking forward to staying here again next year.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin