Guest Reviews

Wheaton, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Jefferson, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property
We traveled from North Wales, UK to stay in this beautiful cabin. We saw the solar eclipse right from the driveway. IT was stunning. Our stay was beautiful. We hope to return one day.
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Every experience,from renting the house thru our vacation time at the house was seamless.
Property
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property
What a terrific place to stay! Thank you so much for allowing us to watch the eclipse in the meadow. This is such a beautiful cabin. I have stayed in many rental properties and have never seen such thoughtful attention to detail. We will definitely return.
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property
Our family planned up a year in advance to enjoy the "path of totality" here at Wengen Chalet. The weather could not have been more perfect. We had clear blue skies and the total eclipse was a once in a lifetime experience. How special to see something so special at this lovely comfortable cabin with stunning views. I found it fun to take a panorama picture in the same spot every day at different times. Each moment was as beautiful as the next.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Ajax, CA
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very nice. The attachments for activities in the area was helpful.
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
Loved the cabin and the views. Came to NC to view the solar eclipse and it was fabulous watching from the yard with just the family - No Crowds! We would love to come back.
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
Best place to watch the Eclipse. We had a blast. We look forward to coming back.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
We booked the cabin to experience the totals solar eclipse on August 21. The view was spectacular. At the moment of totality the sky deepened to pinks and purples. The Acadia stopped, a bat flew out and Venus was visible at 2:30 in the afternoon! It was an experience we will never forget. We hope to return to this beautiful cabin to make even more memories!
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
Thanks for such a wonderful cabin and scenic vista. We will highly recommend this cabin!
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
The cabin is absolutely beautiful. We come here every year to see our family. We spend a lot of time at the cabin and relax. Not only did we get to do that this year but we got to see the eclipse and I was able to announce my pregnancy to my whole family. I couldn't have asked for a better vacation.
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
Between the amazing view, the fantastic cabin, the great service and amenities. And above all the total solar eclipse that we experienced right from the driveway. This was a trip of a life time for us.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed everything about this beautiful home and the area surrounding Bryson City... So beautiful and so many things to experience. The total solar eclipse will be something we will always remember.
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
Our first family vacay to Bryson City! OMG! the beautiful cabin, the views and just being together. Can't wait to come back in the winter. Hoping for snow. We hope that your stay here is a amazing as ours was.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
The view was spectacular! We had several photographers that kept running out on the deck for just one more picture. The view was amazing and ever changing. The house was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking. We also used the grill outside and utilized the fire pit several times. We can't wait to come back again!
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
Our 29th anniversary could not have been spent in a more perfect place! The peace and the view of the moon through the trees from the hot tub! The cabin is very clean! Thank you!
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed everything about this beautiful home and the surrounding Bryson City... So beautiful and so many things to experience. The total solar eclipse will be something we will always remember.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
Awesome Place to watch the Eclipse. No crowds, no traffic and perfect view! Thank you so much for sharing your lovely cabin with us.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
Awesome Cabin! We came to enjoy the solar eclipse. The view was amazing. We will be back.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
We were here for a 3 day weekend and to experience the solar eclipse totality. IT was the perfect view from the front deck. The pool table got quiet a work out. It is the only game left that we can beat our teenage grandchildren at. Can't wait to come back.
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
We spent a week here in this cabin. It was so beautiful and the perfect setting to relax for summer vacation with the family. We had a blast with "Ride the Rail"and white water rafting. We made lots of great memories.
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
The Big Timber Lodge is a beautiful cabin with a stunning view! We enjoyed our stay very much. We watched the solar eclipse from the deck, rode the train, took in some sights in the National Park and visited Wayah Bald Tower. We went to Asheville one day as well. It was such a memorable experience.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
Our family of 6 enjoyed the Mountain River Cabin for the Great American Eclipse of 2017. We were extremely lucky to have clear skies for the total eclipse. It was so peaceful and breathtaking. We loved grilling out and exploring the local area.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
Lovely cabin. We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge