Guest Reviews

Elgon, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is a lovely property, very clean and properly stocked. The view was beautiful, even through the rain.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Port St. Lucie, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful, even better than we expected. Love the hot tub and the view from the porch! Weve used this company twice before and have been happy with their cabins and staff. They are very helpful in making the reservation and when I contacted them with a question after arrival. We went tubing in Cherokee, hiking in the Smoky Mtn National Park, gem mining, shopping in Bryson City.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
lumberton, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
The people at the cabin company were very easy to talk to! The property went way and above our expectations. Nothing out of order, very clean just like being at home. The property was outstanding, the views, the location, we could not have asked for anything better. Plenty of entertainment for the kids and the adults. Thanks so much for making a vacation to remember. We chose GCSR because of the vast selection of cabins and the price.
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
This cabin is absolutely beautiful. We all really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and felt like home. During our stay, I said "yes" and now have a pretty diamond on my left hand. We plan to return!
View Property: Z-Native Winds Cabin
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Bear Bottoms was an absolute pleasure. Quiet and peaceful. We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and friendly.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Streetsboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was absolutely perfect, so clean and relaxing!!! Perfect location!!!! Everyone was extremely helpful and the attention to detail was exceptional!!!!
Property
View Property: Z-Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
Really enjoyed staying at this cabin. This was our first time staying so high up on a mountain. We will definitely plan another trip!
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
We very much enjoyed our time here. Beautiful area! Lovely cabin!
View Property: Z-Shady Grove
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
The cabin is very beautiful and private. I recommend following the direction given by the host and driving during the day but the cabin was clean, beautiful and peaceful.
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
The cabin is fantastic! We enjoyed the view and had a great time at the cabin. The place is so welcoming that we wish we had more days to stay and just enjoy the cabin. We definitely want to come back next year.
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
Very secluded. Hot tub had a great view to the forest with a bubbling stream about 50 yards away. Had my family and everybody had a great time.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
The cabin is fantastic! We enjoyed the view and had a great time at the cabin. The place is so welcoming that we wish we had more days to stay and just enjoy the cabin. We definitely want to come back next year.
View Property: Z-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
We loved this cabin! We almost felt spoiled with all of the room! The basement kid kave was awesome. The yard was huge and we enjoyed catching fireflies and playing Frisbee. There were also many Turkeys to look at. Amazing stay!
View Property: Z-Deer Run Meadow
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
We used the cabin as a home base to hike Deep Creek, Whiteside Mtn, visit Cashier's Sliding Rock. Checked out some great places to eat in Asheville and rented a boat in Almond. Enjoyed the view and comfortable accommodations. Never want to go home, lol
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
We had a great time this week! First time in this area and we loved it! The cabin is gorgeous and clean! We were able to relax and enjoy our family as well as many local activities! It rained more than it didn't, but we did not let that stop us!
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
The views from the porch are amazing. At night time some fireflies are visible from the balcony. We went Gem Mining and hiked the Deep Creek Trail Heads. There were three pretty waterfall. We had a great time here!!
View Property: Z-Sky Cove Retreat
TÄBY, SE
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
We were here on a family vacation. Weather was perfect. We went to Deep Creek Falls, Mingo Falls, Gatlinburg, Cherokee, Horseback Riding and shopping town.
View Property: Z-Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
We were so thrilled with this cabin! The interior was nice and suited our needs, but the back deck, yard and stream is where we spent most of our time...despite it raining nearly nonstop for three days! Dogs being allowed is a MAJOR plus! The kitchen was well equipped and there is both a gas and charcoal grill.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
What a beautiful cabin and unbelievable mountain views! Our family thoroughly enjoyed playing board games, watching TV, playing pool and relaxing in the Hot Tub. We tubed down Deep Creek, hiked a few trails and took a day trip to Asheville. We are so grateful to experience this cozy cabin and be a witness to Our Creators incredible handy work.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
We were here on a family vacation. Weather was perfect. We went to Deep Creek Falls, Mingo Falls, Gatlinburg, Cherokee, Horseback Riding and shopping town.
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Concord, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Awesome. The views amazing and just the whole cabin was just wonderful. The hot tub was a great addition
Property
View Property: Z-Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property
The cabin was cozy and clean! We enjoyed the Hot Tub. Beautiful woods and streams.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property
Had a wonderful relaxing time. The cabin was very relaxing, clean, and a very enjoyable place to stay.
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property
Great place to relax. My brother in law and myself. We lost our wives with in the last 2 months to Cancer. We had to go somewhere to get our minds off of it and spread their ashes in the Smokies where they loved it Thank you so much!
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge