Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
A Hallmark Thanksgiving. We were all very excited to come here and we have not been disappointed. The cabin was beautiful. The views are breathtaking (my camera is exhausted) We explored Mingo Falls, Nantahala Gem Mine, Bryson City and Cherokee. We saw fields of Elk!!
View Property: Z-Northern Sky
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
The stay at Red Lantern was wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer. This is a beautiful place and we very much enjoyed it. Hope to come back soon.
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We celebrated a fantastic Thanksgiving in this well appointed cabin. We enjoyed seeing all the wildlife and experiencing the fall weather. The cabin is very cozy and we had a lot of fun. We will certainly recommend it further.
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
We had a great time in the cozy cabin. Loved going in the Hot Tub and roasting marshmallows over the fire and taking a ride on the Polar Express.
View Property: Z-Shady Grove
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
This cabin was great. We loved the view so much. The hot tub was awesome. Great place to stay for a family. We loved the fireplace and loved that we could bring our little cocker spaniel, she had a blast!!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
This cabin is the perfect spot for families to retreat and reconnect. We will hopefully be returning year after year! The company is helpful and easy to communicate with. The home is well stocked with necessities and has a wonderful book full of local spots to visit and eat at.
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
This is a great lodge with wonderful views. It is clean and very cozy, also very well equipped. We loved our stay over Thanksgiving. The area and the Smoky Mountains are very beautiful.
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Rincon, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations. It had everything we needed was available and more. We were very pleased!
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property
Family vacation was amazing. Location was perfect and the house has all the accommodations needed.
View Property: Z-Sunrise Above the Clouds
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property
Our family stayed for a Thanksgiving in the mountains. We had a lot of fun and made lots of memories. The kids enjoyed the Hot Tub and Game room.
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property
The children enjoyed staying at the cabin - it was clean and a perfect set up for a family Thanksgiving meal!
View Property: Z-Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property
Thank you for making our stay here so homey. It was one of our best Thanksgivings yet. So much to be thankful for! We hiked Deep Creek, Tsali and the Appalachian Trail.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property
We had a great time. Thanksgiving in the mountains is awesome! Loved exploring the Smokey Mountains. Had fun at the Biltmore Estate and then coming home and sharing our experiences from the day.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property
Beautiful view. Great walking area. Easier to access than other mountain cabins weve stayed at. Comfy beds. Had everything we needed.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2017
Property Manager
We came for our 30th anniversary. The cabin exceeded our expectations, everything was perfect! We loved the woodsy style of the cabin.
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Buenos Aires, AR
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was perfect! The cabin was very clean, we loved the fireplace, kitchen and hot tub! The cabin is conveniently located to everything we wanted to do!
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Ft. Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2017
Property Manager
Big Timber Lodge is a beautiful cabin with a great view of the lake. It's a perfect cabin for a family of six. We had three adult couples in our party. We always rent properties that have hot tubs. Great for relaxing and enjoying the view. We have rented from GSCR before, and our experience has always been good.
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
FL, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed there for our Honeymoon. Our stay was wonderful! The cabin was clean and beautiful we loved staying there. It had everything we needed for our stay and will definitely will be back!
Property
View Property: Z-Southern Comfort
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2017
Property Manager
We came to celebrate our 1 year Anniversary. The cabin exceeded our expectations and the hot tub was great! Working with your team was a breeze! I made a call to see if there was a cabin near Harrah's since I wasn't familiar with the area and the lady was so helpful! She was even able to tell that we had stayed with GSCR in the past and gave us a discount for being a repeat guest!
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2017
Property
We had an amazing stay here at the Wengen Chalet and in Bryson City. What great views - stargazing from the Hot Tub was a nightly event. We will miss the drive up the mountain and the complete privacy this chalet has to offer. We will be back!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2017
Property
Absolutely loved this cabin! We had an amazing time! We only stayed 3 nights but we will be back.
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property
This place was great. It had an amazing view and the Hot Tub was wonderful. Thank you for letting us stay here. My parents brought me here and I love the view and the mountain and the fire pit. Me and my sisters loved it!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin was very nice and comfortable. We loved the view. Whenever I sent an e-mail I got a response very quickly. They were very helpful!
Property
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2017
Property
Beautiful cabin. We enjoyed relaxing in the Hot Tub. Went to the Road to Nowhere, Railroad trip and enjoyed building a fire and watching the stars.
View Property: Z-Native Winds Cabin