Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property
What a fantastic family getaway at Above The Trees in Bryson City. Although with so much to do we didn't spend much time at the cabin. God has Blessed our Family in so many ways. This place was a great reminder to help keep things in proper perspective. Thank you
View Property: Above The Trees
Schoolcraft, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
Had very little interaction but they were very nice.
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Kittanning, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was enthusiastic and anxious to help. All were very knowledgeable.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
clayton, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
The first day we reported the hot tub water level was low. They informed us that there was a leak and that they would get a hot tub specialist out. In less than an hour not only was the hot tub specialist there but the owner showed up as well,very impressive!
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property
Thank you so much for being there we needed a getaway. We had a wonderful few days. Much needed by us both. We had fun exploring. We will always remember our time here. We hope to be back.
View Property: Misty Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property
We would like to thank you for allowing us to have this wonderful restful vacation. This cabin was so amazing and peaceful just what we needed. We will be telling our friends and family how great this cabin is.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Deerfield Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Greer, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property
Thank you so much for sharing your home. The drive up was so exciting, I started to giggle and felt like a child again! So peaceful and beautiful! The view is magnificent! The early morning Jacuzzi and nightly fire pit was better than a five star hotel! Enjoy yourself.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Botkins, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was wonderful and quick to respond
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Fort Mill, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
fort lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
Kept me well informed of the process.
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property
This was a gift from our son Michael for my 60th birthday. What an amazing gift. We have enjoyed our visit so much! I am from the hills and it was like coming home again. Your customer service is top notch and we would love to come back again.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property
This was our second trip to the Smokies and it was better than the first. Perfect weather, relaxing days. We rode the train and went to the Nantahala Out Door Center. This cabin was great and incredibly clean.
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Taylors, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property
Thank you so much. We enjoyed our week here immensely! We absolutely enjoyed the lay out of this cabin and especially the porches. The view is magnificent and brought much peace and relaxation. Our family had a great time hiking to waterfalls at Deep Creek. What a great gift this was this week. We will come back.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property
Wonderful week at Above The Trees! Loved the secluded location/ Lovely cabin with just about everything that we needed. Spent a lot of time decompressing on the decks enjoying God's Creations.
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin. The view is breathtaking! We went to Cherokee, Gatlinburg, drove around the National Park, saw Fontana Dam, rode the Great Smoky Mountain Railway, and floated in Deep Creek and saw lots of wildlife (elk, deer, bear, turkey's and a rattlesnake) We caught and cooked fresh trout from the trout farm. The hot tub was a nice end to many busy days.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin. The view is breathtaking! We went and toured all around the area. We were even able to catch and cook fresh trout. The hot tub was a nice end to many busy days.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property
We loved the cabin. We hope to make a return trip next year. We want to bring more of our family members. We brought 4 of our grand kids and they loved it and loved playing in the water.
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property
The most amazing vacation my husband and I enjoyed in the mountains. Simply Beautiful scenery, cabin amazingly decorated. For our 34th anniversary. Enjoyed our stay very much.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property
Visited this area for the first time with friends. A beautiful and peaceful retreat. A wonderful place to unwind from our daily routine. The scenery is beautiful and the people we met were friendly and helpful.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Harrison Township, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
The person that I talked to on the phone was very friendly in helping us get the cabin booked.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Staff is always helpful and knowledgeable. We have been renting from GSMCR for a number of years.
Property
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds