Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Property
We loved Black Bear Crossing and it was our 3rd Annual stay with GSCR as a group (and many other times as individuals under various names). The cabins have always been true to your advertising and met our expectations. I forgot to mention, we REALLY appreciate you sending the 'Hot Tub Guy' out to 'fix' the temperature on the tub. A good soak allows us to hike three days in a row (we're all between 50-60)! Many Thanks,
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Property
Thank you for a great weekend. Beautiful sights and sounds made for a relaxing stay.
View Property: Above The Trees
Pleasant Garden, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful. Friendly staff. The cabin is right next to the road for easy access. I thought there would be a lot of auto traffic but didn't hear but one or two cars so was very quiet. Has a awesome gas stove for winter getaways, Has a very cozy feel to it. It's a great place to stay and unwind. Ate at the restaurants in Bryson City, very friendly, food was great. Walk around town was nice. Went to The Dragons Tail...Hiking to the waterfalls.... was so beautiful and relaxing.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Property
We had a great mountain experience. Native Winds Cabin is amazing. This place was exactly what we wanted, nature, clean, comfort, and is decorated in a simplistic way. Thank you for letting us stay at such a beautiful cabin.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Property
We stayed here as the final stop on our road trip from New York to Atlanta. IT was really nice to have a few days of rest here, with the beautiful views and peacefulness. Unfortunately our holiday here is over. Off to the airport. Thank you for a wonderful time.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Property
We stayed here on the final stop on our road trip from New York to Atlanta. It was a really nice to have a few days of rest here,with the beautiful views and the peacefulness. Thank you for a wonderful time.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Property
We stayed her for 2 nights on a long trip from Shenendoah to Florida. The setting is lovely, the view is amazing, and the cabin is cozy and warm. Moonlit hot tubs and a cup of tea on the deck in the early morning sun were great. Hiked Noland Creek Trail which was peaceful, quiet and lots of swimming.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Mount Dora, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to was super nice, I had some technical issues with sendng my confirmation papers back. They were understanding and even helped me figure out what was going wrong. It Was Perfect For Me And My Little Family. My son had plenty of room to run around and play. & after he went to bed the hot tub was calling my name :)
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2015
Property Manager
The staff is extremely knowledgeable of all of the properties managed by GSCR and made great recommendations which took the guess work out of finding a home. They were quick to respond. I actually would have picked a property from another company but their response was received over 24 hours after putting in a request and at that time I had already had much correspondence with GSCR and made a personal connection. I am so glad the competitor didn't respond quicker because I know I would not have had such a wonderful experience. The stay was incredible. We were in town for the WSOP tournament and had to make ourselves go to the casino. The views were incredible and there is so much to do within just a few miles. We became regulars at the coffee shop at the train depot. We had the privilege of watching white water rescue training at the park in Bryson City. It was extra special being allowed to bring my dog, he's a 12 year old boxer and I absolutely refuse to put him in a kennel.
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2015
Property Manager
This was a beautiful cabin and the staff was wonderful!!! Exceeded our expectations!!!
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2015
Property
Best time of our life!!!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Seymour, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2015
Property
We loved this place, Amazing views, the weather was nice. Can't say enough good things about this cabin. We will highly recommend to family and friends. We will be back next year, hope to have this cabin again. Loved It!!
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2015
Property
Great Time in your lavish home! We can't wait to return.
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2015
Property
Thank you for sharing your little piece of Heaven. So tranquil, beautiful, the perfect setting for our small family reunion and wedding. Everything was perfect. So many great tings to do with in 10-20 min of the cabin. We are so grateful that we had so many gracious people to help us have the perfect wedding. We were able to have our dream wedding here at Bear Moon Lodge.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Elkin, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2015
Property
WE had a wonderful time the place was cozy, the view was breath taking. It was just what we were looking for.
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2015
Property
We came in for the World Series of Poker. We may not be going home winners but we are going home with so much more. It was so nice to come back to this cabin to relax at we had trouble making our selves go back to the Casino. The lay out of the cabin was so impressive. The waterfalls were awesome to hike to. The deer just stand and star at you up here. This cabin was missing a humming bird feeder. We bought one and left it. And to our surprise you could even hold it in your hand and they will come to you.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2015
Property
Amazing cabin! We came as a group of 3 couples. My wife and I were just married 2 weeks ago. So it was sorta our honeymoon. We hiked the local mountains and tried to fish. Great place and Great views.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Travelers Rest, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and informative. It was relaxation incarnate. Great experience all around.
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderful customer service. Very helpful!
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
East Berlin, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderful customer service. Very helpful!
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge