Guest Reviews

NASH RD, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2015
Property Manager
The team members were great. They helped tremendously from start to finish. They even called to check in on us that we made it up to the cabin ok. We absolutely loved it. The perfect romantic, weekend getaway! I honestly just searched on trip advisor for a cabin and when I saw the price and amenities of this cabin, I picked it. I will definitely be using Great Smokys Cabin Rentals again. We hiked different trails and looked for waterfalls and went to the casino. It was my 6 year wedding anniversary!
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2015
Property
We love The Dream Catcher! My husband and I came to celebrate our 2 year anniversary and have kept saying how relaxing and fun this place is: X-Box, Air Hockey and Hot Tub! We def want to come back!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2015
Property
My boyfriend and I, excuse me fianc and I had a blast. Yes he proposed at Charlie's Bunion on March 31st. We truly enjoyed the cabin and look forward to our return.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Ridgeville, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2015
Property Manager
I liked the website...it was organized and full of information. We went on ziplines and horseback riding. The scenery was amazing. Birthday weekend getaway.
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2015
Property
We had an awesome time!! The kids really enjoyed the Jacuzzi and Air Hockey Table. The whole weekend was so fun and relaxing. We will definitely be back!!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Baraboo, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Inman, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2015
Property Manager
The cabin we found seemed to be the best option for the price. Great value!
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2015
Property
Our stay was wonderful! We enjoyed the fantastic view and all the extra's that were provided. We are looking forward to coming back again. Thanks to Cathy for all of her help. What a great customer service rep! Also, wanted to mention how clean and fresh everything was. I felt very at home in this beautiful "chalet." I have recommended this cabin to my family and coworkers.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2015
Property
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. We loved the view and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2015
Property Manager
Working with Cathy was a blast! She was friendly and most helpful! She made sure to call me and update me as it got closer to the rental time, always picked up the phone for me, and put me in great hands once she was gone for the weekend!! Exemplary Service!
Property
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
ATLANTA, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone at the office was responsive, informative, professional and courteous. It was perfect for a long weekend getaway. We enjoyed the hot tub and made 'smores around the fire pit. It was tastefully decorated and well located near cute, clean little Bryson City and Cherokee.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Oldsmar, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful, able to answer ever questions thoroughly. Most amazing vacation. Great couple getaway. Relaxing and fun, it was wonderful. Cheapest, prettiest, best location. Altogether amazing.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Milledgeville, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Your staff was great! I received a phone call to make sure that we were pleased with our cabin. Great customer service!! Will be back to this cabin! 10 minutes away from Cherokee. The views were magnificent! Loved sitting out on the deck and looking out at the mountain range. The cabin was great - very clean and very pretty! We had a great weekend! Guest services was great in helping me make a decision - my mother is disabled and I wanted to have a master bedroom on the main level. Also wanted a cabin that did not have many stairs to get into the cabin - your representative found two cabins that met these guidelines and we picked Misty Mountain! Everything was exactly as your representative said it would be. Thank you for all of your help - made the visit to Cherokee very easy with my disabled mom!
Property
View Property: Misty Mountain
Statesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Any questions I had were answered promptly and the staff was very courteous and helpful.
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Peachtree corners, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Gilbraltar, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly staff. A remarkable view at a beautiful property. It was perfect.
Property
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2015
Property Manager
Traveling back from Tybee Island Georgia in a van with no ac, temperatures soared rapidly into the 80's while traffic denied any hope of a breeze as it imperceptivity crept along the asphalt. The interstate became a long winding parking lot with no hope of escape. As a passenger with 4g during a previous adventure I quite by chance booked a midweek stay in a cabin with an unwanted break between vacationers desiring astonishing views in the Great Smokey Mountains during the peak of fall colors turning the somber end of vacation journey home into a surprise extension not even the youngest of us will ever forget. I thought to myself, "self, if only I could recreate that rather than the generic hotel to sleep before more long hours home." The hours had snuck by though as we finally began to pick up speed the time was nearing 6pm! GSCR had a great website tool to show cabins available...yes even the same day. The photographs of "Dream catcher" were tantalizing with the floor to ceiling windows to watch what mother nature had in store the air hockey a bonus as sever weather loomed in the forecast. I called and spoke with the most amazing employee I have encountered in some time. I can only hope this is one reason to record conversations because I shamefully cannot remember her name. She was busy with the phones ringing off the hook yet checked for the cabin I described, since I couldn't remember that name either, confirmed it was indeed available and that there was even a way to sign the paperwork necessary using my smart phone as we were anticipation an 11pm arrival. She told me she would be leaving work in less than an hour so to read through the forthcoming email and return to her e-signed as soon as I could. Her email arrived filled out with all my information within 2 to 3 minutes. I sent it back and only 2 minutes lapsed before my next email correspondence with the lockbox code and detailed directions to the property. The mood in the sweaty little van lightened considerably among 3 travel weary children even with 5 hours left to drive. Exhaustively we reached our exit in the clutches of a starless night sky filled with ominous clouds and pouring rain as we embark on the final ascent on narrow winding precipitous roads. All who were sleeping were soon awake voicing their observations of certain death with the slightest deviation in navigation from their weary father. The signs were nearly unperceivable in the dark and rain, but the directions were impeccable and fathers have a way of accomplishing what even the exhausted van didn't think possible. We had taken the final turn only needing to go forward into the blackness ahead. In unison the chorus squeaked no thinking we will surely plunge off the side of the mountain to meet a twisted and painful demise. Their mostly fearless father inched forward slowly to reveal the most amazing sight to behold for any of us. The warm glow of the cabin lights spilled onto the gravel in front of us as the collective sigh of relief turned quickly to delight and exciting chatter exploring all the cabin had to offer like we hadn't just been on a 9 hour drive. Let the air hockey tournaments begin! Remember, I called with less than one hour of work left during a busy rush of calls!! Even still, I was treated as though I was the only customer to call that afternoon. Paperwork was taken care of professionally and rapidly while en route and still there was time for someone to make a trip in the rain to turn lights on at our cabin to welcome us in the midst of a deluge in the dark!! Truly outstanding. Kudos to you. Yes we would recommend this company to anyone we chance to meet. Thank you.
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and timely responses to emails and calls. My husband I rented the cabin and invited our children and grandchildren along. We had a wonderful time just hanging out together. The cabin is spacious and the top floor was like a separate living area with its own full bathroom which really made the difference. The view is amazing. Nothing cheap about this place.
Property
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2015
Property
Beautiful Cabin! Quality family time. Loved hanging out by the fire pit, toasting smores. Enjoy cooking, so kitchen was perfect. Great getaway up in the mountains. Enough space for 6 of us.
View Property: Mountain Lure
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
We handled our reservation over the Internet and found that to be an easy process. When we had a few questions, we called and received prompt answers. Amazing cabin. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay.
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Oak Forest, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Any questions I had were easily answered in a timely manner either through email or phone call. Enjoyed the view and the hot tub. We grilled food everyday and had a total relaxing time in the cabin. The Bear Hug Cabin met everything we were looking for at a great rate. The only thing I would suggest is that the road leading to the cabin could really use a little patch work, such as putting some rock or clay in the giant holes that bottom out the cars going up and down.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very pleased!
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property
Absolutely hands down beautiful cabin ever! Thank you for letting us stay at your cabin. We had a great time, my husband and I will definitely will be coming back.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge