Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property
We had a great time at this cabin. It was so nice for us to be able to all getaway from our busy lives and simply relax. We used the fire pit every day making smores. The service and the maintenance of the cabin were amazing.
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property
We had no idea what to expect on our trip to Bryson City. But, we fell in love the the cabin and its surroundings. We will be back.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property
We had a wonderful stay. Spent time in Cherokee, Pigeon Forge and Asheville. It was great to sit outside by the fire and look up at the starry sky, listening to nature. Very peaceful. The cabin is beautiful and in great condition. It was a great stay and would like to return with family in the near future.
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
Very Attentive to our needs right through Christmas Eve and Christmas Day!
Property
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Catlettsburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Bowling Green, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Property Manager
I was impressed with all of the little things that were not overlooked. There were night lights (which I usually pack and bring as I have small children), the cabin was decorated beautifully for Christmas and everything was clean and neat. The staff member that I spoke to was extremely friendly and made sure to tell me she was available all weekend, which usually isn't the case.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Property
The cabin was adorable and very well appointed! We enjoyed everything. We came for cold and possibly snow! HA HA! We got rain. It was great though because we forced ourselves to relax. It was so peaceful. Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin. We will be back.
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2015
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Due to the rain all week we decided to work on puzzles and that was an exhausting but fun! After 4 hours we finally finished our 1000 piece puzzle. Love the view, never get tired of it. My Sister and her daughter joined us for Christmas this week and had never been to the Smoky's and loved it. We sang songs and talked of great memories! Even the last night we enjoyed sitting outside in the Rockers!
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2015
Property
Such a beautiful cabin! Loved every minute! Thank you so much!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2015
Property
It has been wonderful. This is our second time to the Smokies but our first time in this cabin and oh boy what a cabin. Everything and I mean everything has been comfortable. The views are amazing and the boys had a blast chasing there basket ball down the mountain.
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2015
Property
We came her just to relax and have some family time over Christmas. We had hoped to see snow. So we hiked and just enjoyed nature and relaxing. Can't wait to come back.
View Property: zHummingbird Hollow
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2015
Property
The cabin was perfect for 2 people and our fur babies. the cabin is clean, cozy and well equipped. The views were amazing! We were fortunate that the weather was so nice. We will be back.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2015
Property
We loved the cabin! We were so glad to find that it was the perfect fit for our family. The view was unbelievable. This was our first time in North Carolina. We will be back.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
St. Matthews, US
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2015
Property Manager
I loved having the email with the turn by turn directions since we didn't get to the cabin til dark.
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2015
Property
What a beautiful cabin! What a fantastic View! Everything exceeded out expectations. The layout of the cabin is perfect. We loved the loft. The family room and fire place were great. We made fires in the fire pit and made smores for the first time. Played tons of pool. This was our first time in the Smokies and we will definitely be back. There is so much to do and see. Thanks for sharing your awesome.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2015
Property Manager
The staff was very patient and accommodating! Would book a cabin with them again!
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Port St. Lucie, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful, quick to respond to emails, and very understanding and patient with my questions. Awesome staff!
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2015
Property
This was our first vacation up "north" for the winter. We are from Florida and rarely see temps below 50 degrees. The weather was perfect except for a couple days of rain. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi, the trail hikes and the gorgeous mountain view. We will definitely come back for a repeat visit. Maybe a summer time stay.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2015
Property
Drove all over Sylva, Franklin, Highlands and Nantahala to look at waterfalls. The hikes were worth it. We had a wonderful time here at the cabin. This cabin had all the amenities of Home. Mountain Aire is great for sleep. Looking forward to returning.
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2015
Property
Myself and my husband come with our 2 boys along with my parents. We came to stay for the weekend and ride the Polar Express. We absolutely loved the cabin and the view! It has such a warm and cozy feeling as if you are at home. My son's loved playing outside and exploring in the beautiful weather. We are already planning another trip back.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2015
Property
We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sharing your mountain dream home with us. We had an amazing time. Our children especially. We will be back and share about this home to our friends and family.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2015
Property
We stayed at this cabin last year as well. We loved it. This is a very special family tradition for us! Thank you for hosting and letting us enjoy the spirit of Christmas.
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2015
Property
We were here for our honeymoon. The cabin was beautiful and so was the weather. We plan to visit again. The pictures were great but being here was wonderful. The staff was great in helping me book this amazing trip.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Houston, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2015
Property Manager
Kelly at the rental company was very accommodating, sweet, and helpful when it came to finding our cabin in the dark after our flight got in later than expected. Each encounter with the staff at GSCR has been fantastic, actually! Thank you for understanding our apprehension about descending the incline in the rain and allowing us to leave a bit later in the day, we really appreciate it.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge