Guest Reviews

Jenson Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property Manager
Extremely friendly and helpful!
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property
We had such a great time! It had been 10 years since we could go on vacation. GSCR is on of the nicest places and could not have asked for more. Hope to return sooner than 10 years.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property
This place is absolutely beautiful! Everything we hoped for and more! You have surpassed our expectations!
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property
This place is absolutely beautiful! Everything we hoped for and more! You have surpassed our expectations!
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property
We have enjoyed the cabin tremendously. About 50 of us gathered on Baines Mountain for our first family reunion. We had many laughs and enjoyed the hikes and water activities! We will definitely be back.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property
Enjoyed our stay. We rode horses. The waterfalls were breathtaking.
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property Manager
Our whole family loved the cabin. The location was great and had all the essentials. Your guide book helped us find exciting things to do. The kids loved to play outside. We had a lot of fun tubing, ziplining and boating. The kids had the most fun tubing at Deep Creek.
View Property: zArrowhead Pointe
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property
Our time spent here at Walk in the Clouds has been wonderful. From intense card games to pool to the breathtaking mountain view, we have many cherished memories made here. We had many laughs in this beautiful cabin and we had so much fun exploring North Carolina and white water rafting. This has been an exciting adventure.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property
Love the cabin! We rode our motorcycle up for an extra long weekend and had a great time. We rode Tail of the Dragon and the Skyway. We rode to Gatlinburg in the pouring rain!! We rent a cabin every year and spend a long weekend. We will back next year.
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property
Our time spent here at Walk in the Clouds has been wonderful. From intense card games to poll to the breathtaking mountain view. We have made many cherished memories here. We had many laughs in this beautiful cabin and we had so much fun exploring North Carolina. This has been an exciting adventure.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property
This place is absolutely beautiful! Everything we hoped for and more! You have surpassed our expectations!
View Property: Z-Sunrise Above the Clouds
LAFAYETTE, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property
We had a great time during our stay at "Above the Trees". This is by far the best cabin my husband and I have stayed in. The Views were awesome and breathtaking. We enjoyed the area hiking, rafting and zip lining. Thank you for letting us enjoy this little piece of Heaven for our vacation. We will be back for another stay.
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property
Thank you for the nice stay. It was such a beautiful place to stay. So peaceful and relaxing.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property
We had a great week at this cabin. Very tastefully decorated, perfect location, tons of comforts of home and perfect for our family of 4. We loved watching the fog roll across the valley, relaxing around the fire pit eating smores, playing games and relaxing on the porch. This cabin was a perfect 10 for our family. See you again soon.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property
Thank you! We enjoyed our stay here very much. The Deep Creek Trail was wonderful and the whole atmosphere of the wooded mountains renewed our spirits. Thank you. We will be back.
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here. Our family made lasting memories that we will cherish forever. We would love to return soon.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property
Your cabin is the best! We can truly say we saw why the mountains of this grand area are called the Great Smokies. The view from the cabin is outstanding! Our week entailed boating on Fontana Lake, golfing, Native American drama - Unto These Hills in Cherokee, Great Smoky Mountain Railroad excursion and a fun day of whitewater rafting on the Nantahala-WHEW-WHAT A FUN WEEK. Karen and Mike B. , Bluffton, SC and Steve and Pat Wilburn, Winston-Salem, NC P.S. We did see shooting stars almost every evening. You have a great mountain home.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property
We had a great time at Big Bear Retreat. The cabin as just right for 6 of us. We spent time fishing, hiking, shopping, sightseeing and ghost touring. The hot tub was great for relaxing.WE had a great time hiking at Deep Creek Trail and looking at the waterfalls.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property
Had a nice time during our time here. We visited Rainbow Falls and Chimney Top. They are a must see while here. We can't wait to come back and visit again.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property
Three generations came to Mountain Lure this week and all were content and appreciative of the comfort and beauty. We have thoroughly enjoyed Bryson City and the breathtaking views in the mountains. Our only complaint is that we have to leave so soon. Thank you for sharing a very memorable cabin and area.
View Property: Mountain Lure
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property
We absolutely loved this cabin, very cozy and inviting. The scenery and view was outstanding-very relaxing atmosphere. We visited Deep Creek and the waterfalls. We even saw a meteor shower while we enjoyed the fire pit. We couldn't have asked for a better way to end our summer vacation. We will be coming back even sooner than we had planned
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property
Sophia's First Smoky Mountain Experience! Visited Deep Creek, Cherokee, Gatlinburg, and of course downtown Bryson City. We had a wonderful week. Thank you for providing a beautiful place to wake up every morning!
View Property: Mountain Aire
Clover, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
They did a good job answering questions.
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Pleasantville, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Team members were very quick at responding to my emails prior to our arrival.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow