Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 14, 2014
Property
Great Place. We loved making family memories here.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2014
Property
We Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves for our birthday/anniversary weekend.
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2014
Property
We came to Bryson City to elope. Everyone was so friendly at the courthouse. The cabin was so nice and cozy. We loved the hot tub and porch. Although we didn't see nay bears, we enjoyed how quiet it was at night. The cabin was wonderful. The road to nowhere is a must see.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2014
Property
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your cabin. You have a beautiful place. We will be back.
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2014
Property
Thanks for a nice stay! The Polar Express was a really fun time for the three generations of our family.
View Property: Mountain Lure
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I worked w/ 3 different ladies in the office. All were wonderful. They were very concerned about my needs of finding the perfect cabin. Each one of the ladies, Kathy, Melissa & Kelly, were telling me some main attractions of the town & outlining areas, as well as described to me the setting & location of the cabin we rented. They really cared. Our stay was fantastic. We only stayed for a weekend. The next time we arrive we hope to stay for a week. The view above Bryson City was beautiful, day & night. The sound of the river below us was so relaxing. A very quiet, off the beaten path, cabin but so close to the places we wanted to visit while in town. I have worked in customer service for over 25 years, the customer service that these ladies provided here at GSCR as well as the Maintence man Mike was outstanding I spoke to other companies in the area and I felt like I was just a number with them were here I was important. Also it is very important to me that if this is owned by a local person and not hotel chain, that we keep the money in the town, County, state. I do not want to send Americas profit off to another country. Our hot tub went to sleep mode. I did not know what was wrong after reading the folder that was left behind on everything that we need to know about the cabin. I called and Mike the maintenance man came out very promptly. all it was was just a little bit low on water. He went on to tell us about the town of Judson that was buried under Fontana lake very very knowledgeable and a super nice guy thank you so much!!! Nothing needed for this trip everything was perfect thank you so much. Polar express, hiking in the Great Smokey Nat. park. Looking for Elk. Visiting Fontana dam, going over to Cherokee for their winter carnival but we ran out of time so much to do and just a few miles out of town.
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property
Our Mini vacation was amazing thanks you your beautiful home. WE mostly relaxed at the cabin but our main reason for coming was the polar express. Which was magical for us all. We will return next year and stay in the exact place. Thank you so much.
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property
My Husband and I came here for our honeymoon! We loved the Cabin and the stay. The view was amazing! We are so looking forward to coming back again and again.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Denver., US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Graham, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2014
Property Manager
Your team were so friendly to us, and gave us excellent advice and directions. This made our trip so much easier, especially with reminders about the waterfall map, the lockbox code, and key to the cabin. Great cabin. Comfortable and cozy. Authentic mountain cabin with the extra touch in amenities. Our trip was planned around the "The Polar Express" in Bryson City, NC. Cathie mentioned to me over the phone that Wolf Ridge would be perfect for our stay. Her enthusiasm and courtesy won me immediately. We loved the Filing Station, The Iron Skillet, and Waynesville's local "Clyde's Diner". I asked my 5 year old grandson, Isaac, what his favorite feature of the property was. He answered "Everything". I especially liked the view, how up high up, and placement of the cabin on the mountain. The beds were especially comfortable\, and the living room furniture. Loved the bathrooms too.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Warner Robins, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2014
Property Manager
It was very good and we plan to come back for the quiet and how nice everything was.
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Chapin, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2014
Property Manager
Team members were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the property a lot. Plenty of hot water and space in the cabin. Great experience with our kids.
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
GORDON, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2014
Property Manager
Very friendly and easy to talk to. Amazing from start to finish! We hated to leave. It seemed to have the best prices and locations for what we were planning to do on vacation. I think we had everything we needed at all times. We had a great time in the game room downstairs and the bedrooms were beautiful. We also loved the big open kitchen and my personal favorite was the fire pit out by the creek!!
Property
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2014
Property Manager
They were great. When I called then to tell them we arrived early and were needing to check in they were very courteous and helpful. This was one of the most relaxing and most beautiful places I've ever stayed. The relaxing hot tub outside to the toasty, romantic fireplace inside. They had everything set up for us. I would like to have stayed longer. It's as if time stopped and was very surreal and relaxing. I will most definitely be coming back every chance I get. Just absolutely loved this cabin. I love Cherokee & the mountains. I go to Harrahs Cherokee a lot. When I found this cabin it was the icing on the cake, I will never stay anywhere else again, ie: a hotel.
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
High Point, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Selma, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2014
Property Manager
The team was wonderful. We received a phone call after check in to make sure everything was okay and to let us know about additional promotions.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Wagram, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Lumberton, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2014
Property Manager
What limited interaction we had with the staff was pleasant and knowledgable.
Property
View Property: zMountain Aire
Edisto Island, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zThe Chalet at Battle Branch
Goose Creek, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2014
Property Manager
Working with your team was an absolutely easy and pain-free experience and it made the experience that much more enjoyable.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
King, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly, and so so helpful! Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Even on Sunday as we were leaving and we could't figure out the lock box, there was someone available, and more than willing to help us!
Property
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2014
Property Manager
Leaving our pets at home with a sitter was made so much easier due to the staff of Great Smoky Cabin Rentals. They supplied their office number and the cabin's phone number prior to us leaving our home so our sitter could contact us if needed. The staff of Great Smoky Mountain Rentals gave us ease of mind. Spending Thanksgiving outside of our or a family members home was a first for us. What a joy it was to spend it in a beautiful and fully furnished cabin outside of Bryson City. We couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. Thank you Great Smoky Cabin Rentals for giving us a memorial holiday. We will definitely be calling upon you again! Since this was the first time we stayed in a cabin in NC, it was the cabin that brought us initially to GSCR. But since our experience with GSCR was so wonderful, in the future we will always check their site first.
Property
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
Sumter, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent service and prompt response to questions .
Property
View Property: zHummingbird Hollow
Rocky Mount, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Hilltop