Guest Reviews

Clinton, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
All the staff we talked to were very pleasant. We got a call from a team member after we checked in to see if every thing to our liking and to call if we needed anything.
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bear Haven. The property had everything we needed and then some. We arrived about an hour ahead of check-in time. We called the after hours number and were immediately told that the cabin was ready and we could go ahead and check in. We appreciated that. A well deserved get-away was needed. The Great Smoky Mountains was just the ticket. We hiked to the three falls in the Deep Creek area of the Great Smoky National Park. We enjoyed a ride on the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad through the Nantahala Gorge. We toured the beautiful Biltmore Mansion in Asheville. We visited the Oconaluftee Indian Village and the casino in Cherokee. Our favorite had to be the hot tub. Nice way to relax after a long day of hiking and visiting!
Property
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property
What a fantastic place, beautiful cabin, and a perfect location! We spent the whole week exploring the beautiful countryside on our motorcycle and then came back to enjoy your little piece of paradise. What a wonderful way to spend our 20th wedding anniversary.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
St. Charles, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Very helpful staff - made great recommendations
Property
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Conway, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
The team members are very easy to work with and willing to help meet the specific needs of the customers.
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Longboat Key, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Great cabin ....loved Nantahala and surrounding areas
Property
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
All our expectations were exceeded by far. Wonderful...
Property
The location was super. Quiet, peaceful and with the tall trees and mountains we felt so secluded and quite privileged to be away from all the hustle and bustle of the everyday life. Absolutely wonderful!! The hot tub was indeed welcomed at the end of the long ride and quick hike. Waterfalls are marvelous and just within hiking distance from the cabin. How nice is that! We did some cooking and everything we needed and more was available. All the pots, pans, plates, blender, mixer and all utensils were there including a very nice grill with an extra side burner just waiting for the side pot of special foods. The picnic table out back was sooo nice!! Our own little cozy spot. Birds, chipmunks, squirrels, hummingbirds, big palates woodpeckers, little snowy woodpeckers, red headed woodpeckers and even deer-so nice and woodsy. Our best of all places we have stayed. Just perfect for us including the rockers on the front deck and the table with chairs on the side porch. The sunsets from the porch are so picturesque. The sun as it fades behind the tall, green, lush mountains are perfect for ease of the mind, body and soul. Add the clear, bubbling, soothing water of the hot tub and oh the escape of everything to your own private place, just for you. Your spot; your world. Just you. All for you. Wonderful. You can bet, we will be back and we will tell all our friends about the fantastic, wonderful, relaxing, thrilling time we had. As you can see, All 5 Stars. Oh, the price is more than fair. Even a hotel cost as much or more and no one, hotel or motel, can come close to all the amenities of having your own house!! A house, your house for less. What a deal!! We dearly, really, factually loved this place. Can not wait to return!!! Thanks to all for a super, duper time..........
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Asheboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2014
Property Manager
The booking experience was quicker and easier than checking into most hotels. I called late in the afternoon, booked the cabin and was off the phone in under 10 minutes.
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Oldsmar, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2014
Property Manager
Cathie and Kelli were excellent to work with! They had great customer service and even called to check in and ensure we made it to our cabin!
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2014
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and responsive to all our needs.
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2014
Property
We had an amazing visit here. The views are spectacular. The house was gorgeous. Thank you for having us.
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Property
Thank you. We loved the Cabin. Take the train ride and the go rafting.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Spring HIll , US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was courteous. We enjoyed our cabin view and location. Beds were very comfortable.
Property
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Cypress, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant and very knowledgeable about the properties we were interested in renting. They made it easy and the communications on directions, etc. were great.
Property
View Property: zHummingbird Hollow
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
Very helpful and good communication through emails
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property
Thank you for allowing us to enjoy the Smokey Mountains with the pleasure of staying in such a beautiful cabin! We so enjoyed morning coffee on the porch, fires in the fire pit, amazing views and the beauty of our surroundings. You have done an amazing job with this cabin and we felt incredibly welcome.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
CLEVELAND, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Property Manager
calls and emails answered promptly. No other experience.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Property Manager
Your staff were very friendly and helpful. They called to ensure we made it to the property safely and on time. The directions to access the cabin were also very detailed and effective. Without those directions, we would have been lost.
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Coral Gables, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Property Manager
Duke Power had a power outage on our last evening and we called you for help. Immediately you picked up the phone and took action. Moreover, you also gave us status updates. Very good experience from you.
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Williamston, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2014
Property Manager
We loved our time in Owls Roost--in fact we plan to return for a couple's retreat one weekend with our good friends! We were looking for a less rustic cabin experience and Owls Roost fit the bill perfectly. It was reasonably priced and had all the comforts of home, while still providing the perfect mountainside setting we sought! The screened porch was a favorite of mine--perfect for morning coffee and afternoon/evening lounging! My wife and daughter spent more than a few hours napping, reading and relaxing in the over-sized porch swing! Finally, the kitchen was incredible!
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2014
Property
We came up from Jacksonville FL for a 5 day stay. My brother had the cabin next door. Plenty of room, tons of fun all of our expectations were not only met but exceeded! Can't wait to do it again. Thank you for everything.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2014
Property
We loved the cabin, the view, and the hot tub. IT was a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, a great zenful getaway. Plenty to do in Cherokee and Bryson City. Nice people and delicious restaurants. Amazing time.
View Property: Misty Mountain
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2014
Property
Even during a rainy weekend we haven't seen such beauty. The comfort of the cabin was wonderful. The pool table was the biggest challenge. We had so much fun.
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2014
Property
Even during a rainy weekend stay we have never experienced such beauty. The comfort of the cabin was wonderful. The pool table was the biggest challenge, we had so much fun.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse