Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 25, 2014
Property
Amazing Cabin! Beautiful, comfortable, fun and family friendly. My son and husband and I cam here for our "Family-moon." My husband and I were married a week ago and we are expecting our second child due in May so instead of a honeymoon we decided to do a familymoon. We have fallen in love with this cabin and have decided to make it our annual family vacation to the mountains. We are definitely returning in the spring.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Will definitely visit again
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2014
Property
Wonderful Time at your cabin! Would love to stay again maybe longer next time. The view was beautiful, cabin was spacious, and love all of the bears. The grandkids would have loved to see real ones though. Thank you for sharing you little piece of heaven!!.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2014
Property
This was exactly what we wanted for a long weekend getaway! It was cozy well equipped for staying in and just close enough to town. For our first trip together we couldn't have asked for a better one. The town was a perfect afternoon. We will definitely be back again for another break from it all.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Louisburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
Property Manager
Anytime I emailed or called GSCR, someone (I remember either Melissa or Kelli) responded very efficiently. Right after we checked in, I received a phone call to ensure we arrived safely and everything was okay with the cabin. Your team was very professional in handling the booking and arrival of our stay. After several days and hours of searching many other rental companies, we chose GSCR after I found Eagles Ridge Cabin..simply put! We preferred four bedrooms with four double or greater-sized beds (since it was seven of us staying). Not many other cabin options, while affordable too, offered this option. We also preferred an open den area with great mountain views, a wood fireplace, large dining table, and at least three bathrooms. And, we wanted ALL of this for only a two-night stay. Unfortunately, many other cabin rental companies who offered the above required a minimum three-night stay. Once I found Eagles Ridge Cabin, I stopped looking and immediately booked.
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Colifax, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
Property Manager
I received a call from the office to make sure we had arrived to the cabin and had no issues. The second call came when the staff was polite enough to let me know I had left a few items behind which they mailed for me. Great experience and great customer service!
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Dothan, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
Property Manager
I spoke with Cathie prior to making a reservation. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. She sent us a few different cabin options and helped me narrow it down. She provided excellent customer service! We loved our cabin! We had 4 kids with us and the cabin layout was perfect for that. The cabin was very nice and clean. It felt like a home away from home. I wish we could have stayed longer! When we searched for properties online, Great Smoky Cabin Rentals responded quickly and was the most helpful.
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Newberry, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay once again at this beautiful cabin. Love the secluded feel and the mountain views. Will definitely stay here again. Stayed previously and was very pleased, wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area.
Property
View Property: zWilderness Hideaway
Bryceville, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2014
Property Manager
Every time I called the person I spoke with was so helpful. Above and beyond. I've stayed in cabins around the smokies every year for a long time and I would highly recommend your cabins for anyone. This cabin was very romantic, comfortable and we so enjoyed staying. Loved the shower ...it was so big! The hot tub was great and the bed was so comfortable...all the special amenities just topped it off. Thank you.
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2014
Property Manager
Very Pleasant experience! Kathy was exceptional and very accommodating! The directions to the property was right on! No problems getting there what so ever. The property was amazing and a perfect spot to build a cabin on! The view was exquisite and wanted for nothing. We had a wonderful weekend and will be back!!!! Thank you so much! We chose this cabin because it had everything we were looking for.... great view,hot tub,fire pit and a cabin feel..... BINGO... no need to look any further!
Property
View Property: Misty Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2014
Property
Thank you for opening your beautiful home to my awesome friends/family. I am not exactly sure how you managed to create and stock this perfect cabin but thank you. I instantly felt at home and at peace here. You must be some amazing people to have been able to create such a haven for others to come and rest. Thank you.
View Property: Misty Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2014
Property
We had such a lovely weekend! The children enjoyed their first time here and their ride on the Polar Express! Wonderful memories Thanks so much!
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2014
Property
The view was beautiful. We had a great weekend here.
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2014
Property
We had a fabulous weekend here. The cabin was immaculate. The view is breathtaking. We didnt want to leave and will definitely be back! Thank you so much for sharing this amazing place with us.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2014
Property Manager
My husband talked with someone over the phone and they were knowledgeable and polite. The property and nearby area is very nice and relaxing. Every needed amenity was available. The large windows that let in the sunlight were a nice feature. The outdoor amenities were nice as well.
Property
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2014
Property
Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin. The place is really wonderful. All the small amenities really added to the cabin. Loved the Shower. I must saw the views, peace and quiet, and the romantic feel of the cabin was the right combination. We had a great time.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2014
Property
We came here for peace and quiet and that is exactly what we got! Very cozy and private. Beautiful just Beautiful. We look forward to coming back very soon.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
midland, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2014
Property Manager
Team was wonderful, everyone was so helpful and kind! I will be back to this cabin. Our family likes to switch up and stay in different areas and cabins, but this cabin was everything we needed/wanted and more so we will be back to Smokey mountain high!!:) Cabin had all the amenities we needed and wanted and was a good price. To get away from everyday life. I love the fire pit -- one of the big reasons we chose this cabin. It was set so beautifully along the side of the mountain and I loved it. Shopping in Cherokee, and the deep creek trail head to see the waterfalls!!:) The views. Everywhere you look just an amazing beautiful view.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2014
Property Manager
Efficient and friendly.
Property
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Wilson, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2014
Property Manager
The team was friendly and helpful. I felt they went above and beyond in dealing with me. We had a great time! Our cabin was too cute, comfortable. The views were amazing! We were so happy to be able to take our "whole family" (the dogs.)
Property
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
FOrt Walton BEach, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2014
Property Manager
Kathy and Kellie were very helpful and made sure we were able to find the cabin. The most pleasant stay we've had yet. Were lucky enough to be there when the snow came, it was beautiful and the [nearby] cemetery was very interesting with the old Civil War grave sites. Our son actually found our cabin . He looked for something close to the casino in Cherokee and something pet friendly and a nice view. He found the perfect cabin for us. The view outside the property was great. Pictures i made turned out wonderful. Between the fall colors and then the snow coming was outstanding.
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Titusville, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2014
Property Manager
Staff and website was very efficient. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the beautiful mountain view and fall foliage from the deck where we would sit and enjoy drinks and conversation in the evening. The quality of the website and of the properties offered. Past reviews were also a major consideration.
Property
View Property: zHummingbird Hollow
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. We loved the cabin we stayed in. Very beautiful with wonderful views.
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
Hope Mills , US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2014
Property Manager
The members of the team were great! I had to reschedule at the last minute due to a family emergency and the staff was very friendly and helpful with the entire process. My wife and I had a wonderful time. Met everyone of our expectations and we will stay here again!
Property
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds