Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
When I booked this vacation I thought I was getting a nice small getaway. I arrived to a beautiful paved driveway that led almost to the top of the mountain lead to a secluded, but not off the beaten path, log cabin. Extravagant countertops, up to date appliances, gas logs, indoor spa, hot tub, and the arcade were well appreciated. Above all though was the peacefulness and serenity of the back porch where we grilled on the gas grill and congregated around the fire pit. If you are looking for a real vacation, a family vacation, or just want to get away, these are the guys to talk to.
Property
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations, everything was perfect! We originally booked thru AirBnB and we called the GSCR office to extend our stay and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
Great experience , it was a true cabin feeling...great views. My family loved it!
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Lyman, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with were friendly and and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. It was exceptional. The location was excellent, and we loved the cabin and really enjoyed the outdoor fireplace.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our foggy and rainy long weekend on Sunset Ridge. We started a puzzle only to realize all the pieces were mixed among the other 5 boxes. Fear Not! We rose to the challenge and righted the wrong! A long soak in the Hut Tub was our reward! Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin.
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our weekend stay. We had a relaxing time at this beautiful cabin. We went horseback riding, went on a train ride and did some hiking. Beautiful location, so much more to see. We hope to come back soon
View Property: Z-Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property
Amazing view, great amenities and beautifully decorated. Our favorite memory form our trip was spending family time in the cabin!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin, amazing view and even better Hot Tub! Pool table was in great shape, plenty of room to play, and def the most fun item in the cabin! We like Great Smokys Cabin Rentals Great cabins, affordable price and friendly staff!!
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Willow Spring, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly when I booked cabin over the phone. Beautiful cabin with a beautiful view. Liked that it was hidden away but also close enough to everything. We went to the Casino, hiking and downtown Bryson City
Property
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property
We have really enjoyed our short stay. It was a late anniversary/valentines Day getaway with no kids. We explored Bryson City and drove the scenic route to Gatlinburg (where we got married) and had the best day. We hope to be back soon, for longer with the kids.
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property
We booked this cabin to celebrate a milestone birthday. This cabin is lovely. We will definitely be back next year.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property
We had a great time in the Smokys staying at this wonderful cabin! We enjoyed all the amenities and felt very much at home. We hope to visit again sometime - maybe summer or fall. We hiked and shopped and ate at the great restaurants. What a great place to come and get away from it all.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property
It was an honor to be the first here. Thank you owners. You will get more of my money. I will love to come back. I love this place!
View Property: Dreamcatcher
Hephzibah, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2019
Property
As we depart, a shroud of mist fills the mountain valley. The trees are a stark reminder that it is winter but in our hearts we visualize all the seasons that turn the landscape into a myriad of colors and peaceful moods. We can hope to return someday and bask in the serenity of the Sun Eagle but for now, we are reminded that someone once said, "I go and prepare a place for you."
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
The Wilderness Hideaway is an amazing property! The views are amazing and the house was so cute and cozy! I will definitely look for this house again for my next mountain trip! The cabin was very well maintained and very clean. murky though.The team at GSCR were very helpful and efficient!
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
West Columbia, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great girls trip! We loved the large windows and the amazing view. The cabin was very spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. The team at GSCR were pleasant to work with.
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Lexington , US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
Cabin was wonderful! We loved our getaway and the gorgeous view.
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Leicester, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication and staff was excellent in providing details for arriving. The property was close to town, secluded and quiet. Great space for a weekend with friends. We chose GSCR because we had a great experience here previously.
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful! Everything was made easy and helped for a relaxing weekend. Beautiful views, hot tub was amazing and enjoyed the wild turkeys.
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
It was so relaxing! The hot tub was fantastic and the cabin just perfect for our needs.
Property
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2019
Property
Thank you for the amazing memories spent celebrating our son, Tristan's 8th birthday. This cabin far exceeded our expectations and we're truly sad to leave. The views were breath taking. The Jacuzzi was relaxing. Great Smoky Mountain Railroad is a must! Till we see you again!!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2019
Property
The views were breathtaking and the cabin is beautiful. Our favorite memory was the coziness of the cabin and creating new memories. We absolutely loved this cabin. We will definitely be back
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019
Property Manager
Overall a restful pleasant stay. Really appreciated the seclusion and quiet. The team at GSCR was excellent. We went hiking and visited the park.
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek