Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for a beautiful and relaxing place to call home for a few days. The view is breathtaking. We enjoyed 3 nights of food, fun, and fellowship with friends and family. It's hard to leave, but we will return to continue our adventures at A Bear's Retreat.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for an amazing weekend. First vacation since 2007 - not disappointed. Had a great day at the casino and walking around Bryson City.
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
We came up here for a 3 day getaway! The cabin is absolutely beautiful. It rained a lot so we didn't get to go on a lot of adventures. The Hot Tub was awesome! We walked up and down the mountain, and walked around by the railroad tracks! It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back.
View Property: Northern Sky
Foley, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin is totally awesome, so beautiful! The view is amazing. We called during our stay and booked another night because we didn't want to leave! We love the fireplace, hot tub and spacious rooms. Everything was perfect!
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Deep Creek Fishing Retreat.. The property was comfortable and secluded, it was everything we wanted. We looked at several places but this cabin offered what we were looking for. I called the office and Kathy was working on Saturday, was so informative and attentive that I decided to book because of her. It snowed on one night of our stay and it was wonderful to sit in the huge hot- tub. It was over all a great experience and I hope to stay with with GSCR again.
Property
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful property/ cabin at the top of a hill. Everything was awesome. Staff at GSCR is very friendly and helpful
Property
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Hazlehurst, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
The property was very exclusive and absolutely beautiful. We had everything we needed to cook and eat in the kitchen. The hot tub view was also amazing. We enjoyed sunrises off the kitchen patio in the mornings as well. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would do it again!
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property
Thank you for an AMAZING stay! We had a fantastic time getting away from 'city life'.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property
What a great cabin! Our group of 10 had plenty of space and had a total blast! Thank you!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property
We Loved our stay! We will be back!
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property
We Loved our stay! We will be back!
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Laurens, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was great and actually exceeded my expectations! Very clean on arrival. Kitchen was spacious and provided ample room for multiple people to work in the kitchen. We loved the view and enjoyed Harrah's, long drives, beautiful waterfdalls and just relaxation!
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property
We came to celebrate our 5 year wedding Anniversary. This cabin is beautiful with an amazing view. We loved the hot tub, the outdoor fire pit and playing board games available, Thank you, we will defintely come back!
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway at this cabin, it is cute and secluded. It was easy to find and well equipped. The view from the hot tub was incredible! We walked thru Deep Creek and loved the waterfalls, the trail is easy and beautiful Thank you!
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Phenix City, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is beautiful and very secluded. We celebrated a birthday weekend. The staff at GSCR is extremely friendly
Property
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Delray Veach, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was very clean and the kitchen fully equipped. We have stayed with GSCR before, they are terrific! It was just perfect! Thank you
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was well kept and clean. The cabin was perfect for our group and had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and very helpful!! Overall, great experience and i would recommend it.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property
This cabin is beautiful and very secluded. We celebrated a birthday weekend. The staff at GSCR is extremely friendly.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is really beautiful, loved the views and the cozy decor. Kitchen is great and fully equipped. The screened porch with fireplace is wonderful!
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Bradenton, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Everything at this cabin was great! We really enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to do it again!
Property
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property
We loved our stay here, especially the fireplace and hot tub. This cabin is very cozy and welcoming. We went hiking and especially loved Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest with it's mammoth trees! Thank you for a great weekend!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property
We can't wait to come back to this beautiful place! WWE love this cabin!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property
This is a perfect little cabin! Waking up, drinking coffee by the creek and watching the ducks swim by. Our birthday getaway was great. The cabin is so convenient to Bryson City and Cherokee. Thank you!
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property
Came with friends to disconnect from work and enjoy the sights. We really enjoyed the view from the back porch and the screened in porch with fireplace. The kitchen was so nicely equipped for us foodies. We loved the drive to Indian Falls in Bryson City and Mingo Falls in Cherokee.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property
Majestic views of the smokies! Spent every night on covered porch with wood burning fireplace making smores and enjoying the total peace. Great kitchen cookware and modern appliances. Also just minutes from spectacular waterfalls, hiking trails and grocery store. We will be planning a return soon!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin