Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful place! Enjoyed the stay. We had such a great time with family this week! Look forward to another stay here! God Bless!
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful house. 14 of us were very comfortable. Loved the magical views and the pool table as well as the Hot Tub. Great family reunion!
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Bonneau, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
We so enjoyed our stay at Sequoyah Sunset. It is such a beautiful and well-kept home. We came only for a weekend, but definitely plan to return for a longer stay. We loved the beautiful view and openness of the floor plan/great room. Everyone we talked to was always very kind and helpful.
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend at Millstone Lodge. The perfect spot for a quiet get away. The location and price was perfect.
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
CUMMING, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
The property was great! We will stay here again. WE loved the view and enjoyed the Polar express. Thank you for a fantastic stay!
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
I have high standards for cleanliness, and my standards were definitely met. This was the nicest vacation rental we've stayed in! Even the hot tub seemed very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our cabin stay!Everyone was nice and pleasant.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
Staff is very friendly and quick to respond to any questions. The cabin was very nice and plenty of room. It was well stocked with necessities. Love the big porch overlooking the side of the mountain! The cabin was wonderful. We had a great time and cannot wait to come back.
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2018
Property
The Smoky Mountain High cabin was the perfect place of respite for our large family here in Bryson City. This was the first time taking our two young children on the GSMR Polar Express. it was magical! The cabin is clean, cozy and boasts an ideal set up for families. We enjoyed the breath taking views and vistas, warm fireplace and sweet Christmas tree. We are already planning a trip back. Thank you for assisting in making this a magical time of year. Something straight out of a Hallmark Holiday Movie!
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2018
Property
We enjoyed a lovely weekend at the Chalet which started with a magical ride on the Polar Express. Our kids loved the toys and the adults enjoyed the Hot Tub. There was quite a winter storm on our last night which brought about 2 inches of snow. Kids loved it!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2018
Property
We have absolutely loved our stay here! The amenities have been great and our family has had a blast! We hope to be back very soon. As we are leaving today,a beautiful blanket of snow is falling.
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Simpsonville, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Salisbury, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin more than met our expectations! Everything was beautiful, and organized....very clean! It truly felt like home away from home! We thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful feel of the cabin, we also loved the fireplaces and the hot tub!
Property
View Property: Z-Native Winds Cabin
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was great. They called while we were getting close to the property to make sure we had found it ok and then called back a short time later to confirm we had made it and everything was to our satisfaction. We loved the privacy and the view, the amenities were great. This was our third time using GSCR and it will not be our last! Another great trip to the mountain roads of NC. We love it and always have a great time.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Mableton, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
We loved the cabin, it was beautiful. The view is gorgeous and the property is well maintained. Lots of pillows and towels. We came to go Christmas tree shopping.
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Irmo, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
The Sun Eagle Lodge was absolutely perfect. Amazing views from both decks. Large, open living room and a well equipped kitchen. There's a hot tub on the lower deck with direct access from the master suite. The master suite is like it's own separate cabin, isolated on the lower level by a long stairway and it's own full bath, semi-private deck, and fireplace. Did I mention the hot tub on the lower deck?? Stunning.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Durham, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Washington, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2018
Property Manager
We have worked with Great Smokys Cabin Rentals for the last several years because their website is easy to use and book our stay. They also offer a nice discount for return customers. Cathy is always very responsive and answers any questions we have. We loved the private location and went fly fishing.
Property
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2018
Property
We stayed here on our journey to the Polar Express. We had mild winter weather and enjoyed the sun on the deck during the day. The Hot Tub was lovely. The kids had a blast going, "on a Bear Hunt" and enjoying all things unplugged and cabiney. We hope to return again. Thanks for the memories.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2018
Property
What a beautiful cabin! In spite of the heavy rain, we still enjoyed our stay in your "piece of heaven." Your Christmas decorations were so charming and inviting!! Our little grandson walked in and his little jaw dropped. Bryson City was so sweet and the Polar Express was magical for all of us . Hope to return.
View Property: z-Bears Den
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2018
Property
Our second time staying in this beautiful cabin. We came this time for a family trip with the kids. Our stay was wonderful. Thank you for sharing your home with us
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2018
Property
Bearadise is a beautiful spot! Thank you for sharing it with us!
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2018
Property
We loved the views, the decor of the cabin and the games and pool table! Our favorite memory from our stay was reading and watching the views from the loft. The cabin is the most beautiful we have stayed at. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you would need and more. We had a great time playing games, using the Hot Tub and cooking in the lovely kitchen. We love this cabin and will be back!
View Property: High Haven Cabin
MURRELLS INLET, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin has everything you need. the cabin was in great shape. We really enjoyed our stay and the pool table. We went hiking and rode the Great Smoky Mountain Railroad.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Concord, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2018
Property Manager
We had a great time! Loved the area to relax upstairs without having to lay in bed and watch tv like you have to at a hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the escape! We went on the train ride, visited Mountain Layers brewery and chocolate shoppe.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet