Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
We had a great stay here at The Scratching Post. Fun was enjoyed by all. The cabin is great, clean and we had everything we needed. We enjoyed biking, white water rafting, paddle boarding and boating. Great Trip!!!
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
A wonderful time in this beautiful cabin. Thank you for opening up your cabin.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
We had a awesome time. Loved the cabin. We had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and good to us. They called to make sure that we made it to the cabin. Can't wait to come back again.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
WE felt so at home! Great Cabin for three generations. The cabin was greatly equipped. Screened in porch was great for the kids. Re rented two cabins for a family reunion. We made many wonderful family memories. Thank you!
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
We had an exceptional stay at the Owls Roost. We truly appreciate the detailed directions that were sent to us. It helped us find the house without any issues since we reached in the middle of the night due to flight delays. The home was beautiful and comfortable. The modern amenities in the home were to our liking. The views were spectacular and we had a great time soaking in the beauty of the Smokies from the wrap around porch of the house. The closed-in porch was an ideal place for us to have meals together in the evening. There are trees all around the house and it seems like you are in the middle of a quiet forest. But the house is actually very close to Bryson city. Getting supplies etc. is a breeze. If you don't want the hustle and bustle of tourists on the Tennessee side of the Smokies, staying at this home is highly recommended to enjoy the Smokies from the Carolina side. This home is minutes from the Park. Overall, we had a fantastic time in the Smokeys and the home made it extra special for us! We recommend this home to anyone that is looking for a home away from home while visiting the Smokies.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Lumberton, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property Manager
I only spoke with them on the phone twice, but they were very polite and helpful on those two calls.
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property
The location is amazing, especially if you enjoy watching the sunrise and set. The cabin itself is incredible, clean, spacious, family friendly, perfect for all ages.
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property
This is a very well kept cabin. The view is beautiful and everything around here was amazing. We enjoyed out stay here. Thank you for the hospitality.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property
We brought our family here for our annual family vacation. The cabin could not have been more perfect for us all. It was a fantastic week filled with the most perfect weather. We are taking home with us so many memories. We can't wait to come back again.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property
We will miss the spectacular Misty Mountains. Best view for morning coffee. Enjoyed white water rafting and surprised that Gatlinburg was so close. Made it for a nice surprise adventure. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property
We had a great time, thank you for sharing your cabin with us. It's convenient and relaxing. We enjoyed the train ride, NOC, the Biltmore and hiking Clingman's Dome. We spent the rainy day relaxing before leaving.
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful time in the Great Smokies. The house had everything we needed, and the view was amazing. We would definitely come back for the luxurious house and the peaceful surroundings.
View Property: Z-Sunrise Above the Clouds
Myrtle beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Venice, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
The customer service was fantastic! Everyone was so helpful in preparing us for our trip. All of the local attractions and information was provided ahead of time which made our planning extremely easy.
Property
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful staff. Called with questions and got quick answers!
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Kingston, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
The members of the team were very helpful. Very quick to respond to each request and always polite.
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property
Nice little cabin. Everything we needed was there as promised. Had no issue with anything. nice quiet porch sitting and even more quiet nights. Hot tub, fire pit, even decent cell phone reception although I wouldn't have minded having none:)
View Property: Shady Grove
Bonaire, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Cabin was secluded... perfect directions... I still made a couple of wrong turns, but that wasn't the fault of the directions, more of an indication that the house was so nicely secluded...
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Tifton, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Good communications.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
Location was beautiful. My husband taught our daughter and son n law how to fish and they both caught trout. Cabin was the perfect location and we loved everything. We can't wait to come back.
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Cathy and Kelly were so great to work with and made the whole experience so very easy!
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
We had an amazing time!! We first stayed at the Dream Catcher cabin for our engagement and now Wengen for our honeymoon. We went to NOC where we did white water rafting, zip lining, and kayaking. Tubing down Deep Creek was fun. We drove around the blue ridge parkway and visited Clingman's Dome and many more!! We enjoyed the cabin and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Wilmimgton, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek