Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property
Excellent location! Exceptional views! Enchanting memories! Thank you for being a great host of your home and opening it to guests. We enjoyed our stay! God Bless
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful time riding motorcycles on your beautiful roads - Moonshiner 28 Rd. The cabin was clean and very comfortable!
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Peoria, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful. Called us as we were pulling in to make sure we found cabin. The Cabin was so nice didn't want to leave. Can't wait to go back. Want my grandkids to have the experience of the mountains. We wanted to stay in the mountains. The cabin pictures didn't do it justice. Have to see in person. BEAUTIFUL VIEW!
Property
Pickens, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was even more breathtaking than in pictures. Very beautiful place to get away and relax. Absolutely loved it! Everyone that I spoke with was very courteous! It had Had all of the options we were looking for (pool table, hot tub, yard with games for the kids,kitchen, a beautiful view) with more reasonable pricing. Loved everything it would be hard to pick just one thing as our favorite. Loved the true cabin feel as well as everything that kept the kids occupied. We made lots of use out of all amenities offered at Twin Oaks. Wonderful cabin! Highly recommend this cabin to anyone needing a little time away from reality.
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
kennesaw, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property Manager
We loved this cabin. It was the most remote and quietest cabin we have ever stayed in. Head down the road 1/10 mi. and you have a great area for sunset photos and a picnic. The showers were excellent and the wraparound deck seating was wonderful. The upstairs entertainment area was really good for watching movies. The televisions were excellent quality. Generally we had what we needed. I really didn't feel a need for anything else. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. We felt that we were attended to well.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Casselberry, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is beautiful! Amazing view! Everything was great! We did plenty of hiking and waterfalls. Went to Cherokee and the Casino. Staff provided wxcellent communication. Plenty of knowledge before our arrival.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: May 6, 2018
Property
We're from Michigan and came to celebrate our 9 year wedding anniversary. First weekend away with out our 3 kids. We had a wonderful time! We were happy to just drive around and admire the scenery. We'll be coming back and bringing the kids. The amazing view and serenity the cabin brings is a perfect break from our busy lives. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: May 5, 2018
Property
This cabin really feels like home. Enjoying the view, at night, the stars was a highlight! The rooms are inviting and bring comfort
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Hamptonb, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2018
Property Manager
We loved our short stay at Millstone Lodge. Looking forward to future visits! Staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Summerville, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
The cozy cabin was very clean. We loved the back porch sitting right on the stream.
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful. Loved the crockery and the coffee mugs. The cabin was very clean.
Property
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property
It's so beautiful here. The cabin is perfect in every way. Having coffee on the deck every morning takes away all of the stress of the day. Loved watching the ducks and groundhogs. It was even more special that we were able to share this beauty with our fur babies. We will definitely be back. We enjoyed the relaxing rockers so much!
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Decatur, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin it exceeded our expectations. The pictures truly did not do the cabin justice! We had a wonderful relaxing weekend at Ridge Runner Retreat and can't wait to return! We loved the dining room! The view is amazing! The staff is very polite and helpful!
Property
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Deland, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub and our vacation in the mountains.
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
Simpsonville, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was awesome! Very clean and a great floorplan. Really enjoyed the hot tub, corn hole and fire pit. The view was spectacular.
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful and very homey. Exactly what we were expecting and allowed us to have a magical weekend away. We loved the king size bed, the hot tub, and the grill, the fire pit was nice too. We enjoyed hiking, horseback riding, the cinema.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Covington, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
Your staff was very easy to work with. Answered all of my questions. The website was very easy. I tried many other cabin rental sites, some of them I just gave up on because they were to difficult to navigate. The cabin met all of my expectations. Everything was as advertised. We would absolutely stay at Dragonfly cabin again.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Swartz Creek, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
We loved the view at the cabin. We came for vacation and enjoyed hiking and going to the Biltmore. We had an issue with the Internet being out. They were very helpful getting it working again.
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2018
Property Manager
We love this cabin! It was very well maintained. We went hiking, shopping and dining out. A perfect getaway! The location was great, so convenient to Cherokee. Friendly, informed folks at GSCR.
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2018
Property
This was the best cabin we've stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few. It was the perfect size for everyone. Very cozy. We had a great time getting together and cooking dinner, lounging by the fire pit and relaxing in the Hot Tub.
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2018
Property
We came to put his Grandmother to rest. He lived on the Reservation growing up. Such a great cabin. Nice to get away and deal with our loss in such a peaceful place.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2018
Property
I have vacationed in NC several times. Your cabin has simply been the best. We had a remarkable time! The views!!! The memories!!! The Best!!!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2018
Property
The cabin was truly wonderful. The view was breathtaking. We spent most of our time outside. The weather was perfect for a camp fire and relaxing in the Hot Tub. Spent one day hiking the Alum Cave Trail - highly recommend. Already planning our next trip back!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Rosscommon, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2018
Property Manager
We loved Shooting Star Ridge cabin. The drive is uphill a bit. Spoke to a couple of different ladies in the office when researching rentals. They we're all very polite & helpful. We stopped by their office when we were in town, looking for advice on things to do, dining out suggestions, etc. We were greeted by 3 smiling ladies who offered us many suggestions.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge