Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property
My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was so nice to escape everyday living! Won some money at the Casino and ventured around town. Definitely a vacation to remember!
View Property: Above The Trees
Ware Shoals, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2018
Property
My friends and I loved this cabin! Everything was gorgeous and well kept. We had everything we needed to make several meals and there were plenty of things to do. We all wished we had more time than just a weekend. The driveway up to the cabin is intimidating but we got all 4 of our cars up fine even without 4 wheel drive. The view from the porch and hot tub is gorgeous and makes you feel so secluded. Great smoky national park was about a 30 min drive and easily accessible for hikes and waterfalls. Would definitely recommend and rent this cabin again!
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2018
Property
Was such a nice getaway for our family. Just didn't get any snow.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2018
Property
We came here to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time! We hiked miles up Deep Creek and loved the waterfalls. We enjoyed the cabin very much, especially the view from the porch and soaking in the Hot Tub. We will be back
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Mont Verde, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the cabin and the view!!! We had such a good time we stayed and extra night and didn't want to leave. We loved the the deck and hot tub and comfy beds!!! We will be back again!!!
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Granite Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin was wonderful. It had everything we needed for a great weekend. My daughter goes to Western Carolina and we rented this cabin as a weekend get away so we could visit with her. Great place for a family weekend or vacation!! Staff was excellent to work with on this rental. Very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Gaston, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
We have booked many cabins through this group so I decided to spontaneously go by their office to introduce myself. Everyone there was as warm and welcoming in person as they are on the phone. Great people-great cabins! This is the only group we will rent from for our mountain trips; This cabin and view are magnificent! We love the peace and love just taking in the majestic scenery. Of course we are huge fans of the hot tub, the fireplace, and we crack up playing pool.., We just love this cabin. It has become our favorite What you see is what you get pictures match the cabins and we have stayed in several different ones. Customer service is top notch. Problems or questions are handled quickly and professionally. This group does an excellent job!
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Vass, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
It was wonderful! It felt like home. We did not want to leave! Everything we needed was available. The view was fantastic. The team at Great Smokys Cabin Rentals was very helpful and friendly. So professional
Property
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Laurens, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was beautiful and the view was breathtaking! Well definitely be back soon.
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
carthage, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2018
Property Manager
This was a great little getaway. The cabin was very nice and I enjoyed the privacy! It was very well maintained, we loved having a full kitchen and plenty of room. It was a great cabin and a great value. Everyone was really nice and helpful!
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property
We came up here for a 3 day getaway! The cabin is absolutely beautiful. The Hot Tub was awesome! We walked up and down the mountain, and walked around the railroad tracks. It was a remembered experience and we will definitely be back.
View Property: Northern Sky
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for a beautiful and relaxing place to call home for a few days. The view is breathtaking. We enjoyed 3 nights of food, fun, and fellowship with friends and family. It's hard to leave, but we will return to continue our adventures at A Bear's Retreat.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for an amazing weekend. First vacation since 2007 - not disappointed. Had a great day at the casino and walking around Bryson City.
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
We came up here for a 3 day getaway! The cabin is absolutely beautiful. It rained a lot so we didn't get to go on a lot of adventures. The Hot Tub was awesome! We walked up and down the mountain, and walked around by the railroad tracks! It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back.
View Property: Northern Sky
Foley, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin is totally awesome, so beautiful! The view is amazing. We called during our stay and booked another night because we didn't want to leave! We love the fireplace, hot tub and spacious rooms. Everything was perfect!
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Deep Creek Fishing Retreat.. The property was comfortable and secluded, it was everything we wanted. We looked at several places but this cabin offered what we were looking for. I called the office and Kathy was working on Saturday, was so informative and attentive that I decided to book because of her. It snowed on one night of our stay and it was wonderful to sit in the huge hot- tub. It was over all a great experience and I hope to stay with with GSCR again.
Property
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful property/ cabin at the top of a hill. Everything was awesome. Staff at GSCR is very friendly and helpful
Property
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Hazlehurst, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
The property was very exclusive and absolutely beautiful. We had everything we needed to cook and eat in the kitchen. The hot tub view was also amazing. We enjoyed sunrises off the kitchen patio in the mornings as well. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would do it again!
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property
Thank you for an AMAZING stay! We had a fantastic time getting away from 'city life'.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property
What a great cabin! Our group of 10 had plenty of space and had a total blast! Thank you!
View Property: Changes in Altitude