Guest Reviews

Hickory, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time here. It rained the whole time and we still enjoyed every minute of our stay! The house is gorgeous and so welcoming! We will be staying here again. Love this place, so sad we have to leave!
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property
Although the rain put a damper, pun intended on our stay, this home is beautiful and perfect for many folks to gather and enjoy each others company. Playing Dominoes and Poker at the large table was terrific and I'm sure the view would have been breath taking on a sunny day - however seeing the clouds over the mountains was in itself beautiful. Would love to come back and be able to do outside activities but we had a great time. Pool was terrific - we had many tournaments
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Madison, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was awesome. Big and roomy. Very clean. Stocked with plenty of towels and extra paper goods. We loved the Large Hot tub Fireplace as well as the access to town. We received a call prior to our arrival to be sure we were on our way or close by and reviewed our directions. Very friendly and invited us to call if we needed anything.
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Macclenny, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2019
Property Manager
The property was amazing! The hot tub was perfect, the beds were cozy and the views were amazing. The kitchen even had dish soap and there was laundry soap in the laundry room. It made more a perfect family get away.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2019
Property
We felt right at home! Amazing cabin with all the fixin's. Very clean and beautiful! Homey, roomy and family friendly. We will definitely return
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
This place had everything we were looking for. There is a great view, a nice hot tub and plenty of room in the house. We did not get to use the fire pit due to the rain but it seemed like a good place to relax it on drier days. The bed was probably the most comfortable I have slept on outside of my own. We were able to put our 7 month old daughter in her pack and play in the downstairs bedroom and enjoy our time after she went to sleep. There was also plenty of room in the living room for her to crawl around during the day. We hope to come back in the future and stay even longer.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent stay, Excellent property
Property
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
Enjoyed our stay in this cozy cabin. Perfect area
Property
View Property: Z-Mountain River Retreat
Mint Hill, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
When I booked this vacation I thought I was getting a nice small getaway. I arrived to a beautiful paved driveway that led almost to the top of the mountain lead to a secluded, but not off the beaten path, log cabin. Extravagant countertops, up to date appliances, gas logs, indoor spa, hot tub, and the arcade were well appreciated. Above all though was the peacefulness and serenity of the back porch where we grilled on the gas grill and congregated around the fire pit. If you are looking for a real vacation, a family vacation, or just want to get away, these are the guys to talk to.
Property
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations, everything was perfect! We originally booked thru AirBnB and we called the GSCR office to extend our stay and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
Great experience , it was a true cabin feeling...great views. My family loved it!
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Lyman, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with were friendly and and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. It was exceptional. The location was excellent, and we loved the cabin and really enjoyed the outdoor fireplace.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our foggy and rainy long weekend on Sunset Ridge. We started a puzzle only to realize all the pieces were mixed among the other 5 boxes. Fear Not! We rose to the challenge and righted the wrong! A long soak in the Hut Tub was our reward! Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin.
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our weekend stay. We had a relaxing time at this beautiful cabin. We went horseback riding, went on a train ride and did some hiking. Beautiful location, so much more to see. We hope to come back soon
View Property: Z-Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property
Amazing view, great amenities and beautifully decorated. Our favorite memory form our trip was spending family time in the cabin!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin, amazing view and even better Hot Tub! Pool table was in great shape, plenty of room to play, and def the most fun item in the cabin! We like Great Smokys Cabin Rentals Great cabins, affordable price and friendly staff!!
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Willow Spring, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly when I booked cabin over the phone. Beautiful cabin with a beautiful view. Liked that it was hidden away but also close enough to everything. We went to the Casino, hiking and downtown Bryson City
Property
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property
We have really enjoyed our short stay. It was a late anniversary/valentines Day getaway with no kids. We explored Bryson City and drove the scenic route to Gatlinburg (where we got married) and had the best day. We hope to be back soon, for longer with the kids.
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property
We booked this cabin to celebrate a milestone birthday. This cabin is lovely. We will definitely be back next year.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property
We had a great time in the Smokys staying at this wonderful cabin! We enjoyed all the amenities and felt very much at home. We hope to visit again sometime - maybe summer or fall. We hiked and shopped and ate at the great restaurants. What a great place to come and get away from it all.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property
It was an honor to be the first here. Thank you owners. You will get more of my money. I will love to come back. I love this place!
View Property: Dreamcatcher
Hephzibah, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2019
Property
As we depart, a shroud of mist fills the mountain valley. The trees are a stark reminder that it is winter but in our hearts we visualize all the seasons that turn the landscape into a myriad of colors and peaceful moods. We can hope to return someday and bask in the serenity of the Sun Eagle but for now, we are reminded that someone once said, "I go and prepare a place for you."
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge