Guest Reviews

Ocean Springs, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
Kathie is the best!!! Everything was great. GSCR takes good care of our vacationing in the mountains. We went Hiking. Shopping and dining in Bryson City. WSOP in Cherokee
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property
Great cabin. Clean. Private. Close to casino. We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property
This place was absolutely beautiful and so much more than we expected. The pictures didn't do it enough justice in my opinion! The price is a steal for what you get and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The view was perfect and the cabin was so cozy.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property
Great cabin in perfect distance to Cherokee.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property
Everything was perfect! You can't go wrong renting this place. We thoroughly enjoyed the view, the hot tub, the fire pit, and the outdoor eating area. Very secluded and quiet, yet close to shopping and tourist attractions. Everything we needed was provided and the cabin was very clean. This cabin was perfect for our girl's trip! Loved everything about it. . . the layout, the location, the mountain view, the hot tub, the outdoor eating area, the fire pit. the grill. Everything was excellent! Hope to be back someday!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property
Fantastic views, clean and well equipped, comfy beds, very relaxing. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was very comfortable, it had everything we needed! We went to the casino and a show.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Manning, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Cabin was easy to get to and close to everything. It was very clean and the view was great we didn't think we could get that kind of view so close to town. The ladies at GSCR were very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
You will love sitting in one of the deck chairs and experiencing the view from this house! Thank you for being a great host! The house was clean and very well laid out. The views were exceptional!
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Great cabin with a great view
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Great cabin. Very clean and plenty of room. Amazing view!!!
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
WHAT A VIEW!!! The cabin was perfect in so many ways and we are already planning on our next trip back! The beds are super comfortable, the cabin was incredibly clean, and the view will absolutely take your breath away! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need and it had high end appliances. There was plenty of space for 8 adults and everyone had private bathrooms. You are also only a short 30 mins drive away from Harrah's Casino in Cherokee, great hiking trails, and whitewater rafting/lake activities. In a group with picky adults, none of us had ANY complaints. Thank you so much for having us! The cabin was an absolute dream and we are already trying to make plans to come back this year! The view was breathtakingly beautiful, the beds were super comfortable, and everything was so clean. 100% best cabin any of us have ever stayed in.
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Three couples shared an amazing long weekend at Sun Eagle Lodge. The guys went fly-fishing, the girls went to the spa. We went to the Road to Nowhere and enjoyed all being together. We will be back!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
This cabin is amazing and the best equipped we have ever stayed in. We had a wonderful time with family and friends. Would Love to come back!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
The cabin is beautiful, sitting n the porch swing and enjoying the mountains was amazing. We enjoyed being with friends around the fire, It was a perfect base camp. the mountains were calling and had to go!
View Property: Dreamcatcher
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
The cabin is a Slice of Heaven and exceeded our expectations! We needed to disconnect from the hustle and bustle of Chicago, we were all able to disconnect and be present, it was exactly what we needed. Relaxing in the hot tub after long hikes, we enjoyed the amazing views by day and the star at night! WE will cherish our memories....until next time!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
"Oh What A View!" The cabin was everything one could want! Comfortable beds, great porch, beautifully equipped kitchen and we really enjoyed the outdoor fireplace! We will be back!
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Perfect place for a quiet vacation. We spent 4 much needed days at bear bottom chalet cabin. Excellent mountain top views and confidently located to everything we wanted to visit during our stay. We will be staying again in the coming months. Greatly exceeded my expectations. My family had an amazing time and absolutely loved the cabin
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Amazing cabin tucked away in the mountains with with breathtaking views. Great amenities and would definitely stay here again! Thanks for being a great host and letting us stay at your cabin. Would love to come back
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
The view from this cabin is amazing, especially from the hot tub. We enjoyed the fire pit also.
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2019
Property
Favorite thing about this stay was the company of our loved ones, the view and the waterfalls. Favorite memory was watching family attempt to climb the mountain.
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2019
Property Manager
As soon as we checked in we received a welcome greeting. We called and asked questions and the customer service was excellent! Beautiful views, perfect space.. I cant say enough about this home.. it was beautifully decorated and well thought out for being the perfect family mountain home! We cant wait to go back!
Property
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2019
Property
The cabin beautifully located overlooking the East Alarka valley. My family loved the fire pit and hot water tub in the evenings. The place is pretty spacious and well appointed and was the perfect home away from home. As indicated from the photos the cabin is pretty open plan in terms of the main living area and master mezzanine bedroom. "Sunrise in the Smokies" was not our first choice, but when our original cabin became unavailable (A couple of hours before we were due to arrive) Cathie was very quick and efficient to offer us alternatives which included this one. Overall a great holiday, enhanced by a great cabin.
View Property: Z-Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2019
Property
Loved the house - great location that offered stunning views and isolation. Roads up to house were not an issue like other reviews suggested - normal gravel mountain roads. Keep revs up, low gear and watch for potholes. House super clean, very comfortable beds. Thoughtful amenities. Hot tub nice and clean and in good working order. Plenty of gas in outdoor grill. Overall really enjoyed our stay. House super clean, very comfortable beds. Thank you!
View Property: Wengen Chalet