Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property
This is a very nice cabin. We enjoyed every minute here!
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Gorgeous views and beautiful cabin. Plenty of room for us, and kitchen well supplied. The deck was large and plenty of chairs to enjoy the incredible view.
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
We really enjoyed the cabin. It is in a beautiful place.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
Enjoyed our stay by the creek in this great location. Nice accommodations.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
Thank you! Cabin was beautiful!
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
The cabin exceeded my expectations. The cabin was too perfect to venture away from too much. Enjoyed the sounds of nature from the porch - The Hot Tub - The location. Perfect cabin for un-plugging and recharging. Can't wait to come back.
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
We had a great time here. Beautiful view, relaxing and quiet. We will be back!
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
We had an incredible time here celebrating Heather's Bachelorette Party. We relaxed in the beautiful cabin and enjoyed mountain views from the Hot Tub. We even checked out the Casino for ladies night out!
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Plano, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful and just like described. It had everything we needed. The view is over the top....words and pictures can not do it justice. We went fishing, rafting, tubing, Fontana Dam, Biltmore Estate. The team at GSCR is awesome. The property was wonderful. We did have an issue relating to a storm that went through...you had it fixed within hours and the service techs were so friendly and helpful. Thank you
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
BEAUFORT, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Amherst, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Staff were always pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. The cabin exceeded our expectations!! Our family of 6 loved the property. It was comfortable, user friendly, everything we needed in the kitchen; loved the hot tub and it's view; the deck was fabulous; loved the game room. Beds were comfortable. We went tubing, hiking, mountain biking, restaurants and the Cherokee museum.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property
We had an amazing week. Thanks for all - everything was perfect.
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Fishers, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
The wilderness hideaway was beautiful! We really enjoyed the three bedrooms. The view was amazing. This family vacation was meant to bring us back together as a strong family unit. A week in the mountains certainly did that. The beautiful views in a comfortable cabin made it possible for us to reconnect! We went hiking with in the National Park. Zip lining with ClimbWorks, white water rafting on the Ocoee river. Smores the campfire at the cabin. The team is always exceptionally helpful!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
PITTSTON, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
We really enjoyed the peace a quiet. Also, the views were spectacular. We loved being so close to the park and many other things to do. The cabin was beautifully decorated, and the kitchen fully stocked. We Hiked in Great Smoky Mountains Park, Kayaked on Fontana Lake, visited Dillsboro. When we asked questions of GSCR we received a quick response. It was wonderful to receive a welcome call too.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Waverly Hall, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
I can only think of one word it was awesome!! Everything was perfect after we put up the food it was like we were at home The only thing left was to sit down and relax. We loved he location, the scenery off the porch to be honest everything, The cabin was very clean and we enjoyed the Jacuzzi. Your team did an excellent job I would like to thank everyone so much.
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
The view from the cabin was amazing! We couldn't have asked for a more clean and spacious home to stay in for the weekend. We all loved the windows in the living room area that overlooked the valley. We felt like we were in the actual clouds at some points throughout the weekend.
View Property: Z-Eagles Ridge Cabin
Amhurst, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
If you're looking for a family vacation where everyone is under one roof, this is the place to stay. Every detail including the 5 large bedrooms including one that accommodated children was comfortable and spacious. The upper and lower decks allowed for everyone to enjoy every minute of the mornings and evenings' view. Every detail was thoroughly thought through with a wet bar area, and two kitchens and the 4-1/2 baths, etc. Loved the large dining table as we all could eat together as a family. Laundry room was a necessity and appreciated. The details and care the staff took prior to our arrival to mention the need to print and refer to written instructions versus using GPS to find the cabin was extremely helpful. The prompt customer service regarding the hot tub settings question we had was also appreciated.
Property
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property
This cabin was well worth the trip. I'm glad that I not only got to see the beauty of The National Park but also got to stay at such a nice place in the down time. All of us will remember this trip for a long time.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property
Thank you so very much for giving us a place that is beautiful, peaceful and for us to enjoy as a family. Nature is the best cure for stress.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Palm Harbor, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
The price was great for the cabin we were looking for!
Property
View Property: Z-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Laurel Branch
La Grange, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was wonderful and was represented well on your website. There were no surprises upon arrival, other than the delight in how clean it was. We enjoyed the cabin and the location. A great place for a small family to vacation. The cabin was in our price point and also in a good location. The ease of use on the website helped to cement our decision on the cabin.
Property
View Property: Z-Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property
We spent our family vacation in this beautiful cabin! It honestly took our breath away to see all of this nature. We spent our days going to Cherokee and Gatlinburg, swimming in the river at Oconaluftee Island Park! Thank you for letting us stay in your amazing cabin to make wonderful memories!
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property
We loved our stay here. The creek is perfect. The kids had endless fun. We also like the downstairs games room. We went whitewater rafting and tubing at Deep Creek. We really enjoyed the beauty of the cabin. We will be back!
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Bunnell, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Harmony Hollow exceeded our expectations!!! We were absolutely amazed when we pulled into the driveway. When we stepped in... we were overwhelmed with excitement that this would be our home for 5 days. Our stay at Harmony Hollow was ideal!! The cabin was tucked away for the seclusion we desired. We had everything we needed to cook meals. My husband enjoyed watching tv while I sat on the porch listening to birds sing and squirrels romp. The hot tub allowed for us to relax and ease sore muscles from daily walks/hikes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Harmony Hollow. We wanted to spend our vacation in a cabin not a hotel room. Our only requirements were for seclusion, king sized bed and a hot tub. Believe it or not, GSCR was the only ones to have want we wanted. The price was exactly the range we were comfortable with paying without feeling like we were being gouged. The booking process was easy and the response from your team was immediate.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow