Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property
We really had an amazing time! This view is beautiful. The cabin was everything they said it would be. It was like a Home Away form Home.
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property
What a well appointed and lovely cabin. A lot of thought was put in to everyday items. We thoroughly enjoyed the inside and out. We love to cook, so we enjoyed the grill and the full kitchen. It was a pleasure to sit outside and enjoy the sights and sounds of nature. Fabulous views and starry nights. Loved relaxing in the Hot Tub. A fabulous place to get lost in. We can't wait to return!
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Hazleton, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was quiet, remote very peaceful and relaxing. The staff were very accommodating and helpful
Property
View Property: Z-Bears Den
Lenoir, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Highpoint, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2018
Property Manager
We had an absolutely amazing stay at The Red Lantern Lodgewe celebrated our youngest daughters graduation from Western Carolina University on Saturday and Mothers Day on Sunday. We had family that joined us all the way from Wisconsin and family memories were made the whole weekend.
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Forked River, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin was much more than we expected. Everything was spotless! It had everything we needed. It was beautiful and so are the views. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 17, 2018
Property
Love this place! We will definitely return. Private, quiet and comfortable. Beautifully built cabin. Well done! The Marshall speaker was icing on the cake! Had the relaxing music going the whole time.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
cedar rapids, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Johnson City, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property
The Rao family loved the Mother's Day weekend stay. The attention to detail in the cabin is amazing - the kitchen set up, the games, the CD's, the extras in the rooms. "It is a very well maintained cabin. Lovely view of the mountains made for a very unique experience of staying here. Coffee on the patio and the Hot Tub were icing on the cake. The stay was beyond anything we ever imagined.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Monroeville, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is beautifulas is the view.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: May 11, 2018
Property
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin! We visited Deep and the Hot Tub our first day. We zip lined and enjoyed the fire pit the next and rode the train and whitewater rafted on the our third! Thank you for the wonderful experience! We made great memories while staying here!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: May 10, 2018
Property
Really enjoyed this cabin! Fishing, Fly Fishing Museum, Hiking and seeing 3 waterfalls in one day. Grilling on the back deck, listening to the river, Jacuzzi in the rain, taking lots of pictures, and just enjoying the outdoors. Thank you for a memorable and wonderful 20 year anniversary. We will be back. Oh and loved to be rocked to sleep by the sound of the river.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property Manager
Dragonfly is a beautiful cabin. The sound of the waterfall was very relaxing. The inside and outside was beautiful. Will definitely stay in this one when we come back. The team was wonderful! Everything we needed or had questions about they were more than helpful.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property
Excellent location! Exceptional views! Enchanting memories! Thank you for being a great host of your home and opening it to guests. We enjoyed our stay! God Bless
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful time riding motorcycles on your beautiful roads - Moonshiner 28 Rd. The cabin was clean and very comfortable!
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Peoria, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful. Called us as we were pulling in to make sure we found cabin. The Cabin was so nice didn't want to leave. Can't wait to go back. Want my grandkids to have the experience of the mountains. We wanted to stay in the mountains. The cabin pictures didn't do it justice. Have to see in person. BEAUTIFUL VIEW!
Property
Pickens, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was even more breathtaking than in pictures. Very beautiful place to get away and relax. Absolutely loved it! Everyone that I spoke with was very courteous! It had Had all of the options we were looking for (pool table, hot tub, yard with games for the kids,kitchen, a beautiful view) with more reasonable pricing. Loved everything it would be hard to pick just one thing as our favorite. Loved the true cabin feel as well as everything that kept the kids occupied. We made lots of use out of all amenities offered at Twin Oaks. Wonderful cabin! Highly recommend this cabin to anyone needing a little time away from reality.
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
kennesaw, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property Manager
We loved this cabin. It was the most remote and quietest cabin we have ever stayed in. Head down the road 1/10 mi. and you have a great area for sunset photos and a picnic. The showers were excellent and the wraparound deck seating was wonderful. The upstairs entertainment area was really good for watching movies. The televisions were excellent quality. Generally we had what we needed. I really didn't feel a need for anything else. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. We felt that we were attended to well.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Casselberry, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is beautiful! Amazing view! Everything was great! We did plenty of hiking and waterfalls. Went to Cherokee and the Casino. Staff provided wxcellent communication. Plenty of knowledge before our arrival.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: May 6, 2018
Property
We're from Michigan and came to celebrate our 9 year wedding anniversary. First weekend away with out our 3 kids. We had a wonderful time! We were happy to just drive around and admire the scenery. We'll be coming back and bringing the kids. The amazing view and serenity the cabin brings is a perfect break from our busy lives. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: May 5, 2018
Property
This cabin really feels like home. Enjoying the view, at night, the stars was a highlight! The rooms are inviting and bring comfort
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Hamptonb, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2018
Property Manager
We loved our short stay at Millstone Lodge. Looking forward to future visits! Staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Summerville, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
The cozy cabin was very clean. We loved the back porch sitting right on the stream.
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway