Guest Reviews

Macon, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin with all the comforts of home. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We loved the peacefulness and the overall experience. We are planning another trip in the fall.
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
The area was quiet and peaceful, the cabin was clean and cozy. My husband and I chose this cabin to celebrate our anniversary along with my sister and her husband and it was very relaxing, and we will be going back in the future.
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property
The cabin is wonderful! Clean, homey and had everything we needed. We went to the waterfalls at Deep Creek and recommend that easy hike. We hope to return.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Dayton, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Tampa, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
When we were looking to book the house, we were nervous about driving in the mountains. I called the office and the staff was very helpful talking me through the options of where to stay and find the best fit for us. The view was beautiful and the house was very clean. We had everything we needed for a great stay. We went Rafting, hiking, rode the train and enjoyed downtown Bryson City. We loved the screened in porch! No bugs and a beautiful view.
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property
This cabin is wonderful. We loved the porch and the grill and enjoyed the sounds of the birds. This is a beautiful area
View Property: Rocky Ridge
Ponte Vedra, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
Cherokee Ridge Retreat is a beautiful cabin and was very clean. We came to go hiking. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend GSCR and the cabin.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property
We absolutely loved the incredible view from this cabin! It nearly brought me to tears (of joy) when we arrived. We also loved the hot tub under the starry skies and the outdoor fireplace and fire pit. We went to Deep Creek waterfall trails, the Road to Nowhere, Smokemont Riding Stables and the Nantahala Gem Mine. We would definitely come back.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Armuchee, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: May 5, 2019
Property
WE loved the view, the beautiful decor and the coziness of the cabin. We especially liked the fireplace and the hot tub. Bryson City was a fun excursion!
View Property: Z-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: May 5, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time on our 'Honeymoon" and plan on coming back for a longer stay in the future!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 5, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time at Shooting Star Ridge cabin. The rooms are beautiful and we enjoyed the hot tub, My family is sad to leave. We hope to come back to this amazing place. We stayed here to attend the 2019 Legend of the Smokys Gymnastics Invitational!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 5, 2019
Property
This gorgeous cabin has beautiful views and is loaded with amenities. We had a wonderful stay!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 5, 2019
Property
We enjoyed the cabin so much. It is so clean and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen. We will recommend Shooting Star Ridge to our family and friends. We loved the gorgeous mountain view and hope to return someday.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 4, 2019
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at Owls Roost cabin. The weather was beautiful all week, We hiked, went to Asheville, whitewater rafted and enjoyed wandering around downtown Bryson City. We also went to Deep Creek Winery and enjoyed the wine and the view. Owls Roost is cozy, comfortable and had everything we needed for a great vacation!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Glen Carbon, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the view. The kitchen was well stocked and beds were comfy. The staff is very friendly, patient and helpful
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Naperville, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly which made the experience that much better. I also loved receiving a call shortly after arrival to make sure we made it there safe from Chicago and didn't need anything. Such a wonderful personal touch that might seem small but makes a huge difference. The cabin far exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to book our next trip to come back! We love the outdoors and hiking. Wengen was very private with a beautiful view, hot tub, fire pit, screened in porch, grill, etc. so it was perfect. Ironically we had a cabin booked with another rental company and to our great disappointment, received a call weeks after booking that the owner needed to do repairs so we had to find another cabin. They were not very accommodating and when I just said I want my money back - they gave me a hard time as if this was our choosing. In the end, it was the best thing that could have happened because it caused us to keep looking and we found GSCR and Bryson City which is much more our style!
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Alexis, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Representative was friendly and knowledgeable. All my questions were answered. Great cabin, exceeded my expectations
Property
View Property: z-Bears Den
Fresh Meadows, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the cabin and the view. We came to see the Great Smoky Mountains.
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin is beautiful as well as the view. It has the most well equipped kitchen we have ever stayed in. Couldnt have asked for more. It was a great experience! Very helpful and caring staff.
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Rockwell, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
We arrived a little early and I called the office to see if we could check in. I was told that it wasnt ready but that they would let me know the minute it became available. I dont think it was 10 minutes and I got a text saying that it was ready and that we were more than welcome to check in. We were about 3 hrs early. The staff is amazing and if you need anything all you have to do is let them know. This is our 2nd stay in the cabin and we love it ! We do a sibling/spouse weekend getaway every year. It's about 10 min from Cherokee. We will be staying here again! The cabin he is everything you could ask for to enjoy your vacation!
Property
View Property: Z-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
The reservations and check in team were amazing. They personally called to ask if we had any questions or concerns. They also called on the day of our arrival to make sure we had directions and suggested we arrive prior to dark. The cabin was very well maintained. The amazing view from the rocking chairs.
Property
View Property: Z-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
You guys are great. The property far exceeded our expectations. The faster internet and the fact of the overall beauty of this cabin as well as the covered hot tub only added to the decision. Sitting on the deck with coffee in the morning was peaceful. The cabin was absolutely spotless. Kudos to your staff. Someone checked out the morning and we arrived in the afternoon all was perfection. Our stay here was peaceful, relaxing, you provided everything we need for a perfect vacation. Having stayed in 4 of your cabins, we have not encountered any problems or unexpected issues. We will be back! When something works and works well. Dont change it. Through my conversation with you. As I am old school. I prefer talking with a person rather than online booking, you guys are great at answering my questions about each cabin. If we run out of cabins, well just start over with out favorites.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Hartsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
We visited for our honeymoon. Cabin is beautiful. We went Hiking, sightseeing, relaxing. Great quiet place to get for a vacation.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds