Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property
The cabin was fantastic. The views from the front porch were awesome. The hummingbirds were fun to watch. This was a great place to stay for our motorcycle rides and touring the small cities.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Longwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property
Our favorite thing about our stay was the quiet. We also loved the outdoor kitchen, the Hot tub and the wonderful fresh air! Never been so relaxed. This cabin was better than expected!
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was extremely clean and more beautiful than the pictures... We loved the openness of the living and kitchen area...and the view :). It is an awesome location with plenty to do. We didn't want to leave. Wish we could actually purchase that one :) The ladies at GSCR were very responsive and polite. Great customer service!
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was even better in person than the pictures. Loved the view from the balcony. Thank you for being a pet friendly cabin. Our Abbey loved the cabin and the terrain as much as we did. Mingo Falls is a must see. We hope to be back again in the fall.
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property
This cabin is modern, spacious yet cozy, clean and well equipped. It is surrounded by stunning views and the cabin is thoughtfully decorated. We highly recommend this cabin and we are definitely coming back!
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time. We came with another couple and the cabin was very clean and basic amenities were beyond expected. The scenery was gorgeous. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit with our daughter and granddaughter. The cabin is lovely and the area is breath taking. Very well appointed since we cook all our meals in. So glad to discover the Deep Creek area with all its beauty and activities. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Z-Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit with our daughter and grand daughter. The cabin is lovely and the area is breath taking. Very well appointed since we cooked all our meals in. Love the Deep Creek area with all it's beauty and outdoor activities. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
We enjoyed the quiet,spaciousness,feeling of isolation, and the view.
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful weekend getaway thanks in part to the comfortable and homey atmosphere this cabin created!The cabin was perfect for extended families with young and old alike. God Bless this Home!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
We appreciated God's beauty and blessings while enjoying your home on the creek. This time away from the Texas heat was just pure heavenly.
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
Our favorite thing about our stay was the view, the Hot Tub and the memories
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
As always, we thoroughly loved being in our favorite cabin. I so appreciate the attention to detail and the provisions made for any situation. To stay in such an upscale lodging in the midst of natural beauty is truly wonderful. Already planning to return!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
We loved our stay here! It's our second year staying in this cabin and we will be back!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
A walk in the clouds is a beautiful cabin, with a breath taking view. We felt very comfortable and at home there. We had the best time ever, and were sad to leave. Our favorite was the view of course., but the hot tub and game room were great too. Everyone that I talked with at GSCR was very patient, and willing to help me no matter what I needed, big or small.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
Oh my God! We had a fabulous time! We could not go out on the lake because it stormed the day we plan to do so but we still had fun! We love the hot tub! The cabin is beautiful and the Mountain View is even more beautiful! I cannot tell you how much fun we had! It was out of this world! We have been there before and really enjoyed our experience. Great staff! Great amenities! And just overall a best vacation We have ever taken! Plan to come down every year in August!
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property
The cabin was a perfect place to spend a fun relaxing day. The Hot Tub was a HUGE hit with the grand kids! We enjoyed the Train Ride, Tubing, Gem Mining, and exploring the Winding Roads. We definitely want to come back at spend at least a week.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Dumfries, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Every at the the cabin company was wonderful. Very attentive and helpful. The cabin was even better than we expected. It has wonderful views. It is very well maintained. Our family loved it, we will definitely be back. We went Zip lining, kayaking, tubing in Deep Creek and to the GSMNP.
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Stoneville , US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
GSCR team was very cordial and professional. The cabin was very clean, in the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, living area, deck, all clean and well maintained. This was our 6th stay with GSCR and the cleanliness of each cabin and grounds has always impressed me. We had a wonderful time. We will be coming back, we already have tentative plans for the next trip.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
The house was spacious, beautiful, and well appointed. Also, the pictures don't lie - Sunset Ridge Lodge provides probably the best views of any house in the region. We had a lovely time and would definitely like to return again in the future. The views and the cleanliness and appointments of the house made our stay extra special,
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Muskegon, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay. the cabin was perfect and the views were amazing. We came to the area to ride motorcycles in the mountains and weren't disappointed. Whenever I called with a question, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
The view rivals anything we saw from The Blue Ridge Parkway! Very comfortable home. We especially appreciated the stash of toys, which our 3 year old grandson enjoyed plating with. We enjoyed family time on the deck - especially with our 85 year old mother-in-law who marveled t the changing views
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
This is a very nice cabin. Great amenities. Enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
In love with this cabin! Came here last year for our honeymoon and loved it so much we had to come back for our 1st anniversary! Everything is just so amazing. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Z-Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek