Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property
We were so thankful to have a beautiful place for our college friend group to get together. We all graduated from WCU between 2014 -2015 and have since moved all over. It is nice to be able to spend time with each other - including 2 new additions to the family! We all consider the mountains are home and this breathtaking view was perfect.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property
We loved Bearadise! The view was incredible. The cabin was beautiful and homey. We loved every minute of our stay! Will definitely come back soon.
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
Lovely cabin for the weekend! It's been wonderful!
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
We absolutely loved spending a relaxing weekend in this cabin! Despite a day of rain, we couldn't be happier with our stay. The cabin is so cozy, even for two and we enjoyed using the stove and Hot Tub on chilly nights. We recommend Nantahala Brewery. We will be recommending this cabin to our friends and family who plan to visit the Smokys.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay! The cabin was just perfect for our mommy and daddy getaway! Some time away with just the two of us was so enjoyable. We hope to come back soon. Dragonflies are my favorite after the lost of our infant son, so this cabin was extra special to us!
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
This was the perfect place for us to kick off the Holiday Season. We enjoyed the town and riding to the North Pole on The Polar Express! It's super cozy, beautiful views and easily accessible to town. We enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
This was the perfect place for us to kick off the Holiday Season! we enjoyed the town and riding to the North Pole on the Polar Express. The cabin is super cozy and beautiful views. Easily accessible to town. We enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Elm City, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful property. Pictures do not do it justice. Perfect family vacation spot, we loved the view1
Property
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018
Property
Wow! What a cabin! This trip has exceeded our expectations. Fall colors were at their peak in the beginning of the week and the views from the deck are spectacular! Most of our time was spent outside taking in as much mountain air as possible. Four days was not enough. We hope to come back in the spring to do some more hiking when the wild flowers are in bloom. This cabin was the cherry on top of a great week of re-connecting as a family.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018
Property
The views from this cabin are amazing. Enjoyed the Hot Tub and the view. We celebrated our 46th anniversary. All in all, a great cabin.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
rock hill, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin went above and beyond my expectations!! Oh gosh we were in awe as soon as we step inside!! All the comforts of home and more. Everything we needed was right there for us. I want to stay there ever year!! This was a beautiful cabin. Clean, roomy, and cozy. everything was there we needed for our comfort. The beds were made for a good night sleep!! Very nice furniture in all the rooms. I will be back hopefully for a longer stay next time!!
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Carriere, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
Cabin was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The ladies at GSCR were very helpful and polite.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Wilton Manors, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Callahan, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
The cab had everything we had wanted and more. It was so easy to find what we wanted on the website, the cabin is a beautiful property and excellent view.It was great. The staff is friendly, professional, caring.
Property
View Property: Bruins Den
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is always extremely friendly & helpful. We have used GSCR before. We loved the cabin and the view!
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z-Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property
My husband was on deployment for 8 months so this was the perfect cabin to get-away to! We loved how cozy and romantic this cabin was! Our dog loved the yard and all the hiking trails in the National Park! We will definitely be returning to Native Winds in the future!
View Property: Z-Native Winds Cabin
Benson, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2018
Property Manager
GSCR is very easy to work with. Absolutely no problems! Loved loved loved Laurel Branch. Clean, cozy and perfect for myself and my husband, my brother and sister-in-law. The cabin is beautiful! Highly recommend Laurel Branch!
Property
View Property: Laurel Branch
Oakland Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2018
Property Manager
We loved the quaintness of the cabin. Relaxing by the creek.
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Monroeville, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is first class and clean and well maintained. It was clean and has a great view. It had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property
My boyfriend booked this place as a surprise getaway for my birthday. I was definitely surprised. This cabin is beautiful, clean and spacious. Loved the view, hot tub, and master bedroom. Would definitely come back!
View Property: Deer Run Meadow
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property
Came for fall leaves vacation and celebrate Greg's 19th birthday. Family fellowship and announcement of 2nd grandchild on the way. Fun times
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property
We came for a weekend away to celebrate a friends anniversary and it was so nice and relaxing! The view was great and it was perfect weather outside.
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property
What a complete joy to stay in this beautiful cabin. We can't say enough how we loved it here. I hope we make it back soon. You all do some awesome work in keeping up the places and making us feel at home.
View Property: Changes in Altitude