Guest Reviews

Oviedo, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful cabin, great mountain views. Enjoyed the hot tub very much and even grilled one evening. Cathy provided excellent service. We visited museums, national parks, local stores, visited Harrah Casino. We thought the hot tub was awesome!
Property
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
MOUNT GILEAD, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above The Trees
ASHEVILLE, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful cacin and view!
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
We love the peace of being in the mountains. Enjoyed the cabin.
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Holly Springs, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Absolutely beautiful the cabin had everything we needed and all the comforts of home. The picturesque view was breathtaking especially from the hot tub. The kitchen and bathrooms were spotless looked exactly like the pictures on your website. Cathy made it so easy for us to book, she was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our ladies weekend!
Property
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property
Absolutely beautiful the cabin had everything we needed and all the comforts of home. The picturesque view was breathtaking especially from the hot tub. The kitchen and bathrooms were spotless looked exactly like the pictures on your website. Cathy made it so easy for us to book, she was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our ladies weekend!
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Durham, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Great stay... Can't wait to do it again.
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Rutherfordton, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Easiest check in experience ever! Beautiful property! Would recommend!! We loved the hot tub and the gorgeous view!
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Fairburn, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented over 30 cabins on the last 35 years in GA, TN, and NC. After staying at Peace of the Mountain I don't think I'll be able to stay in ANY other cabin!!! The view? REALLY!!!!! No need to go to a scenic overlook on the Blue Ridge Parkway up the road. The deck and hot tub?? PERFECT!! The beds, kitchen with GAS stove, leather comfy furniture, great wide screen and, of course a BLUE Ray DVD player because a regular one just wouldn't be enough for this beautiful place. Everything was perfectly clean, it was the best cabin experience we have ever had.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Bless the house. We had a great time with friend and family. Great vacation. Love the Hot Tub
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Asheboro, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
My husband and I loved the house and its features including the spa bathtub. The view from the porch was beautiful. We chose to go hiking and another side trip from the welcome book that was provided and had a great time outdoors.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Madison, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
The staff is very nice. TWe had a very nice time at the cabin. The detailed driving directions were spot on. This is our third time renting from GSCR and I hope to use them again in the near future.hey called to make sure we found the property and that everything met our needs.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
York, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
The Wolf Ridge cabin was very clean and accommodating. We loved the location on a mountain side with the right amount of seclusion. We loved the view of the mountains out of the large window in the front of the cabin. The Wolf Ridge cabin was located were we wanted to be and the rates were affordable.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
deleon springs, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was amazing! It had everything we needed and more! It was very tidy and everything smelled so fresh. It was a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon. Kathy was very helpful. We loved the view and the fireplace.
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
The property was beautiful, clean, and had everything to make us feel welcome. Even a loyalty card on the key ring for the local grocery store. We loved the solitude, peace and quiet, and beautiful views. We never got tired of watching the mountain scene change through the day, nor the beauty of the night sky.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
We could not have imagined a better place to visit for our honeymoon. The cabin is gorgeous and the view is breathtaking. We hope to bring our future children back here someday
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
My husband and I came here to celebrate my 36th birthday and just wanted to enjoy a low key and relaxing weekend. It's been awesome at the cabin, we haven't even left, just enjoyed making ourselves at home and the awesome view. We hope to return again one day.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful visit! Everything was clean, comfortable and accessible! I would highly recommend this cabin to my friends and will request this one on my next visit.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
Awesome girl's weekend in the mountains with lots of fun and funny adventures. Gorgeous cabin, view, hot tub and too much wine!!
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bears Den! Everything was so accommodating! The cabin is quaint yet spacious. Thanks for sharing!
View Property: Z-Bears Den
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bears Den! Everything was so accommodating! The cabin is quaint yet spacious. Thanks for sharing!
View Property: Bears Den
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z-Bears Den
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
Dad and Fei made boiled parsnips in caramelized butter, spicy curry soup and salad with capers. Then we had ice cream with berries and the macaroons we brought from Wilmington. On the hike, Dad and Fei walked way ahead of us but I could still tell when Dad started taking little steps that he was making a joke. Dad and Fei brought us gifts from China and Fei explained the significance of the images on the cups for steeping tea.
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
Lovely cabin! Been renting a mountain cabin since our 1st Anniversary. It's our 35th this year and one of the best cabins EVER!
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain