Guest Reviews

High Point, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property
We had a great family weekend getaway. The cabin and view was beautiful. We even got to see snow fall. Our Florida native kids were very excited about that.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property
This was our second visit to Bears Den! Lovely cabin with a great kitchen (spices were a plus) Dog friendly is wonderful. Love the area. The rental people are great to work with. Best Hot Tub ever!!!
View Property: z-Bears Den
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2019
Property
We spend our first child free weekend here in years. The cabin is absolutely adorable and really enhanced our weekend getaway experience. We would like to start a new yearly tradition here!
View Property: Z-Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2019
Property
Absolutely magical! Three generations of family and friends here! Really loved this beautiful cabin and the amazing view, even when raining and foggy - then we would sit around the fireplace! Hope to return again!
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Gaston, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2019
Property Manager
The staff at GSCR is always first class , always ready and able to assist or answer questions. We loved this cabin. Great view-quiet and peaceful. We had a great vacation, we love the outdoor fire pit and the fireplace.
Property
View Property: Z-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Flowery branch, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Biloxi, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin had all the essentials and was very neat, clean and tidy! We loved sitting on the deck and using the grill, a perfect way to celebrate our 2nd Anniversary!
Property
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property
We went hiking around Deep Creek and around Down Town. We loved the cabin and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Gordon, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
Overall it was a great experience! The three levels with a bed and bath on each floor was perfect! the cleanliness was excellent! The best location, when you are at the cabin you feel so far away from civilization yet it is only a few minutes to downtown. We visited the national Park, took a beautiful drive to Gatlinburg and downtown Bryson City. We loved the location and the amazing view
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property
Thank you for sharing your cabin with us! We had a wonderful time. Great view and atmosphere. We love plating pool and going through the trail. the view from the Hot Tub is amazing! Went to Whiteside mountain to hike and see waterfalls We had a wonderful vacation. We love it here!
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property
We had a GREAT time! The place is lovely! We will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2019
Property
We came, we drank, we conquered. We will be back!
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2019
Property
My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 2nd anniversary and we absolutely loved it! We really enjoyed visiting all of the shops in town and trying the local restaurants. We visited Cherokee in search of waterfalls. Rode the train and toured the shops in Dillsboro. We went snow boarding and skiing at Cataloochee!Overall, and amazing trip and can't wait to come visit again!
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Palm Coast, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2019
Property Manager
Our stay was great! We loved the breathtaking view, We had a great honeymoon!
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Oakland Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2019
Property Manager
The staff at Great Smokys Cabin Rentals are awesome: so friendly, helpful, and professional. I called a few times with questions, and the staff was always extremely gracious and prompt to attend to any needs I had. This cabin is great. A very cozy and private feeling spot, yet spacious inside with plenty of room, a great kitchen, and fabulous hot tub with a view of Alarka Creek! We enjoyed the sounds of the creek bubbling the rocks, and also, the fire pit right near the creek. A very relaxing way to spend some of the holiday season in 2018! The cabin is close to many great hiking trails, including Tsali Recreation Area. Pet-friendly, and very friendly staff to provide information about the area. Highly recommended! We love the hot tub with the sounds of the creek in the background, and the fire-pit!
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property Manager
I am having 4 celebrations this month for my 40th Birthday and the 1st one was about 5 of my friends. We enjoyed the home which afforded us plenty of space, quiet time, and fun. I would like to come back in the spring and go fishing. The cabin exceeded my expectations, it had everything we needed except food. I enjoyed sitting on the patios enjoying the views as well as enjoying the hot tub at night viewing the stars, which was the perfect temperature as well! The people at GSCR were quick to respond to me and answered any questions that I had.
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2019
Property Manager
Sunset Ridge is beautiful, spacious - the perfect mountain getaway! It also has all the amenities of a hotel stay - shampoo, dishes, towels, linens, hairdryers, etc. The team members were friendly and responded to questions quickly.
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time on our Honeymoon and plan on coming back for a longer stay in the future.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Plainfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
The property exceeded our expectations. The view, amenities and maintenance of the house was top notch. Our interaction with the team was seamless and they answered all of our questions and met every request.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Hazelwood , US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
We enjoyed our vacation, loved the view! We went hiking, visited Hiking, the national park and went on Great Smoky Mountain Railroad.
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay and the cabin was very well-stocked with so many things in the kitchen. We also loved that there was a Christmas tree still up when we arrived. It was fabulous! The beds were comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the gas fireplaces and hot tub during our stay. We went hiking in Sapphire Valley (Whiteside Mountain), hiking at Devil's Courthouse, hiking around Western Carolina University, hiking on the Deep Creek Trail and saw all the waterfalls there. We went snow-tubing in Maggie Valley at Tube World. We went to the Cherokee museum and went to the Ruby Mine and panned for stones.
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
The staff offered a quick response and friendly demeanor. The property was well kept both inside and out. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about this stay! We chose the Farmhouse in the Smokies because of the many beds and extended amenities.
Property
View Property: Southern Comfort
Harvest, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is very professional and courteous. The cabin is beautiful and had everything we needed. It was very clean. There are so many great features. The porch was amazing!
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property
A Walk in the Clouds is truly a magical place. The views are breathtaking. The cabin itself is luxurious! The time we spent in the mountains was a bit wet. We spent most of the time upstairs, playing pool and watching movies. Or playing card games at the dinning room table. We spent every day in the hot tub. It being covered made it even more enjoyable. Listening to the rain while sitting in the hot tub was magical.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds