Guest Reviews

Raleigh, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was wonderful to work with! When I called to see if I could check in early, they called said no problem and were so easy to work with! Then they called us the day we checked in just to make sure we got there ok and to make sure we were happy with the property. How awesome is that!?!? LOVE this place! We had the absolute best time and plan on coming back every year now! We could not have asked for a better anniversary trip with our own house and the view was outstanding and beyond belief. I couldn't believe we got something this spectacular for the money we paid. I was in shock and it was truly one of the best weekends I've ever had away from home. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. I cannot think of anything that we would have added to this special weekend. The cabin had everything we needed and wanted and went way beyond our expectations. We only stayed two nights. We went to Harrah's Casino (a few miles away) the first night and had a blast and then stayed in the second night to relax and grill out.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Asheville, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Rutledge, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Property Manager
Your registration person, Cathy, was exceptional. She handled all of my questions with ease and offered suggestions based on what I was looking for. Availability and price of this property. Since we had stayed here before, we knew how far away from town the property was. Celebrating my grandmother's 94th birthday. She and my grandfather used to keep a camper in Cherokee. We have traveled for summers to Cherokee to stay for over 40 years. Bryson City is close enough to visit Cherokee and the cabin provides better accommodations for a group. We rode through Bryson City, dined at Jimmy Mac's, and visited Cherokee. Mostly, we stayed at the cabin.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and very nice. Had to call about my reservation confirmation and they were very helpful. They also called us on the day we arrived to make sure we found the property and had no issues. Great location - close to Fontana Lake which was the reason for our visit. Parking was a little difficult because we had a boat. Overall very happy with the cabin. Nice size, very private. Liked having the master bedroom with a king size bed on the main floor. Also a very large bathroom in the master which was nice. Spent a lot of time out on the large deck with the fire pit and hot tub.
Property
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Property Manager
The view and cabin was just beautiful and very relaxing.
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Ocala, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Property Manager
Cabin was very clean, well equipped. The views from this property were great! We would look forward to staying there again thanks for making our stay in the Bryson area a great time.
Property
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Property
WOW the great Smoky Mountains are nothing short of MAJESTIC. We went to the NOC for white water rafting. We went up the road to nowhere and hiked through the tunnel and saw so many butterflies. The pictures we have can not just do justice the beauty of this place. Bear hug is the perfect spot as it is clean, well equipped and cozy. The people of Bryson City are so friendly. We hope we can make our way back soon.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Property
Cabin was very clean, well equipped. The views from this property were great! We would look forward to staying there again. Thanks for making our stay in Bryson area a great time.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Houston, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was a pleasure to work with and set us up to have a great vacation. We enjoyed the beautiful setting and the sense of isolation. It was easy for us to get into town and too all of the activities and sight seeing we had planned. My wife and I plan to return and the Dragon Fly will be our first option for any trip to the area. I went online to several sites and you had the best selection of options that seemed intriguing, desired options, size and met my budget. The waterfall was the icing on the cake for me.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Property
What a wonderful place to be on earth! The mountains are a reminder of my childhood. This was a fabulous cabin everything that we wanted and needed in a cabin. We are not very adventurous but we were not bored or disappointed at all. We will be back again.
View Property: zThe Chalet at Battle Branch
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Property
I spent the weekend with my parents here. We loved the cabin. Thank you for sharing it! We enjoyed the view. Mourning and afternoon. We enjoyed the fire place one night as well. Hope to return soon with my husband and our children.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "A Walk in the Clouds"! The view was just amazing! Everything was just perfect! We were celebrating our 10 wedding anniversary and we couldn't have booked a better place. We are both WCU graduates but hadn't been back to the campus for 8-9 years so we took a few hours exploring the revamped campus. We had a great time exploring with our 3 year old. We will definitely be back!!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at " A Walk in the Clouds"! the view was just amazing. Everything about the cabin was perfect. We were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and we couldn't have booked a better place. We are both WCU grads so it was nice to visit the campus gain. We will definitely come back.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Jane Leu, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Property Manager
Very kind, and helpful. We will be back.
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Property
We had a great stay here. Can't wait to do it again next year. Hot Tub and Fire pit was the best. We felt like home. Nice and peaceful here.
View Property: Mountain Lure
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Property
This was our one year anniversary trip and this place is amazing and beautiful! We had a wonderful time! The view is heaven! We have decided to come back every year! Love Love !
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Property
We finally came back to celebrate our grandmothers 94th birthday. We are blessed everyday to have her with us. She loves the mountains. This here we decided to spend more time here at the cabin relaxing, reading, and watching movies. It was just what we needed. Another successful girls getaway to celebrate. See you next year.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Durham, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations in every way. Came for graduation at WCU.
Property
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Gaston, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and efficient.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Property
This week went by too fast!! The ride up to the cabin was interesting!! But it is the perfect place to get away from it all. We came here to celebrate our 15 year anniversary and had a wonderful time!. The view was beautiful, We will be back to Bryson City, we will definitely be back to Bryson City! We Love it here.
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Property
My Husband and I along with our 15 year old son stayed and loved it here. We hiked 8-14 miles per day and we were really appreciative of the hot tub! We attempted to perfect our pool skills, played scrabble and cards.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Property
My husband and I, along with our son stayed her and loved it. WE hike 8-14 miles everyday and we were really appreciative of the hot tub at the end of the day! We attempted to perfect our pool skills and played games. It was very healing being here. Thank you.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Star, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property Manager
The cabin was a lovely place to stay at for my daughters graduation. It was a place to relax our bodies, refresh our mind, and make memories with family. Very simple process and it was close to our event -- my daughter's college graduation.
Property
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Toney, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway