Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 30, 2014
Property
Our Family of 5 and our dog spent Thanksgiving here. Wheat a wonderful cabin. We had such a relaxing vacation. There was something for all of us to do. There were many family games of Monopoly around the fire at night. I am going to miss the hot tub and the heated bathroom floors!
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2014
Property
We loved it Amazing trip.
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2014
Property
Beautiful Home and View. We will be Back.
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Maiden, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Brighton , US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zThe Chalet at Battle Branch
Valrico, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
Property Manager
Like being at home.
Property
View Property: zHummingbird Hollow
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
Property Manager
Always helpful. Always impressive and beautiful. Wouldn't go anywhere else for cabin rentals.
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
Property
Just wanted to get in touch and let you know that we had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the cabin, Bryson City and the surroundings. Thank you so much for letting us stay at the cabin. We loved the place and felt very comfortable. It was just right for our family of 4. Thank you so much for putting up the Christmas decoration.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
Property
Our family had a wonderful time here this week. It was the first time we had ever been away at Thanksgiving and we could not have had a better trip. This cabin was perfect for the three of us. We woke up to about 2 inch's of snow.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Cowpens, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2014
Property Manager
Staff was very responsive and appeared generally concerned about making certain we had correct directions since we would be arriving after dark. They even left the light on for us. We all enjoyed it. The cabin was fabulous. Large, but cozy with the gas logs. The view is incredible. We just wish we had time to stay longer. Nicer properties at comparable/reasonable prices. Prompt response to inquiries.
Property
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2014
Property
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Misty Mountain. It was a perfect place for our getaway. Our 6 & 4 year olds loved the Polar Express, but also loved just playing around the cabin. We loved the deck and the view and will leave refreshed.
View Property: Misty Mountain
North Augusta , US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2014
Property Manager
Very easy and professional. Wish I could stay longer.
Property
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Taylors, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2014
Property
We loved our stay at your lovely chalet! This vacation was the perfect start to out Thanksgiving break! We love the mountains and definitely enjoyed our stay. Thank you for such a great cabin and for y our beautiful outdoors.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2014
Property
Comfortable and pleasant stay. Loved the seclusion of the cabin at the same time the proximity to downtown Bryson City.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2014
Property
From the moment we stepped in the door it was paradise. So many things in this cabin blew me away. Like the bathroom floor heating up at the touch of the button, the amazing bed, the appliances ETC...../ We cam her for a mini vacation and so far so good. This is only our second day and already I don't want it to end. It has been so relaxing and romantic and has been an amazing place to share with the love of my life.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Kinards, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent customer service! Communication was great. We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and well stocked with towels, linens, kitchen utensils/dishes etc. Outdoor area was beautiful as well. Gas grill, charcoal grill, and fire pit create a nice area to enjoy the outdoors. Hassle free booking and quality of customer support are excellent!
Property
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2014
Property
Excellent customer service!! Communication was great. We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and well stocked with towels, linens, kitchen utensils/dishes etc. Outdoor area was beautiful as well. Gas Grill, charcoal grill and fire pit create a nice area to enjoy the outdoors. Hassle free booking and quality of customer support are excellent.!
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2014
Property
Our first trip to Bryson and we couldn't have picked a better cabin! Beautiful dcor, amazing views and so comfortable! Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable. Can't wait to come back.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2014
Property
Amazing Cabin! Beautiful, comfortable, fun and family friendly. My son and husband and I cam here for our "Family-moon." My husband and I were married a week ago and we are expecting our second child due in May so instead of a honeymoon we decided to do a familymoon. We have fallen in love with this cabin and have decided to make it our annual family vacation to the mountains. We are definitely returning in the spring.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Will definitely visit again
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2014
Property
Wonderful Time at your cabin! Would love to stay again maybe longer next time. The view was beautiful, cabin was spacious, and love all of the bears. The grandkids would have loved to see real ones though. Thank you for sharing you little piece of heaven!!.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2014
Property
This was exactly what we wanted for a long weekend getaway! It was cozy well equipped for staying in and just close enough to town. For our first trip together we couldn't have asked for a better one. The town was a perfect afternoon. We will definitely be back again for another break from it all.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Louisburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
Property Manager
Anytime I emailed or called GSCR, someone (I remember either Melissa or Kelli) responded very efficiently. Right after we checked in, I received a phone call to ensure we arrived safely and everything was okay with the cabin. Your team was very professional in handling the booking and arrival of our stay. After several days and hours of searching many other rental companies, we chose GSCR after I found Eagles Ridge Cabin..simply put! We preferred four bedrooms with four double or greater-sized beds (since it was seven of us staying). Not many other cabin options, while affordable too, offered this option. We also preferred an open den area with great mountain views, a wood fireplace, large dining table, and at least three bathrooms. And, we wanted ALL of this for only a two-night stay. Unfortunately, many other cabin rental companies who offered the above required a minimum three-night stay. Once I found Eagles Ridge Cabin, I stopped looking and immediately booked.
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Colifax, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
Property Manager
I received a call from the office to make sure we had arrived to the cabin and had no issues. The second call came when the staff was polite enough to let me know I had left a few items behind which they mailed for me. Great experience and great customer service!
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge