Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property
WE truly enjoyed this beautiful cabin and its access to the lake, trails and more. It was our first vacation in a long time and allowed us a beautiful view and quiet time. And a place away from Irma!
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property
We loved the cabin. We enjoyed cooking in the beautiful kitchen. What a beautiful cabin and view for our first stay on the NC side of the Smokies.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property
We came here to escape the Hurricane. and made an incredible vacation out of it. Totally in love with the cabin and creek. We hope to be bale to return soon.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Lake Mary, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property
We were supposed to be in South Florida this week, but Hurricane Irma had different plans...we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing, fun,peaceful time in this cabin. We dream of owning a mountain home ourselves. The house was simply perfect! We want to comeback for sure!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Stewart, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property Manager
During the booking process, which was quite stressful due to the limited availability of properties throughout that entire region due to hurricane Irma, I spoke with Kelly. Despite her busy day of phones ringing nonstop, and my 100th (literally) attempt at finding a place to stay to evacuate, Kelly was professional and so kind! She was such an excellent help. I later spoke without Kathy for questions regarding check-in, etc., who was equally as kind. Staff was an absolute A+. It was so nice to have great people to speak with if we needed anything.
Property
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Sanford, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and professional
Property
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
While escaping the hurricane. We went horseback riding, rode on the helicopter, casino and checked out the local area. We want to come back and ride the tail of the dragon.
View Property: Above The Trees
Edwardsport, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
No troubles. Very friendly and professional.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy and pleasant.
Property
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
We had another amazing time at the Owls Roost Cabin. This is our second time visiting. Thank you again, we hope to visit again.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our little hurrication! We loved the cabin and it made us want to move in it was so nice. Our dogs and children especially loved playing in the yard.
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
The cabin was perfect! From the moment we called this entire experience has been wonderful. We are thankful to escape from the hurricane to such an inviting cabin. We cannot wait to return and tell all of our friends and family about this great place.
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
Wow!!! We absolutely loved our stay! You are right on the mountain! Everything was gorgeous! Communication was outstanding. Anytime we reached out with a question they responded as quick as possible. You will love how close you are to restaurants, grocery stores, horseback riding, white water rafting and more! We can not express how wonderful it was staying here as we escaped the Tampa Bay area during Hurricane Irma. Our advice... book your stay and pack your bags! Enjoy!!! We absolutely loved your cabin! Thank you for letting us extend our stay an extra night due to our evacuation. Thank you for sharing your beautiful place with our family! We cant wait to visit again!
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
The cabin was perfect! From the Moment we spoke with Cathie, this entire experience has been wonderful. We are thankful to escape from the hurricane to such an inviting cabin. We cannot wait to return and tell all of our friends and family about this great place.
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
We loved staying your beautiful cabin! thank you for allowing us to here and evacuate South Florida during Hurricane Irma. Our family was comfortable and able to relax during a very stressful time. We will come back again ad really enjoy the area and cabin when it is under better circumstances.
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
The cabin is very beautiful and the view was amazing! We were running from Hurricane Irma and this was a very relaxing way to do that. It was wonderful!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
We came to this beautiful cabin to escape the hurricane. We love the mountains and fell in love with this place. My kids loved it up here. Thank you for everything.
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
We loved the cabin. The view was amazing. We can't wait to come back again.
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
We came last minute due to the hurricane. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. It was nice relaxing unplanned vacation. Beautiful cabin and town.
View Property: Misty Mountain
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
The perfect cabin! We had everything to enjoy our hurricane evacuation getaway! Grilling, fire pit, hot tub, breathtaking views! It was a great experience and definitely will be staying there again!
View Property: Misty Mountain
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
It's hard to describe how incredible it is. The Location is breathtaking, the cabin has everything you need and more. It is perfectly secluded for a wonderful retreat! We will be back! It feels like home. They accommodated us extra days at a discounted rate due to hurricane Irma. By far our best Airbnb experience! Wonderful wonderful wonderful! We loved everything. Thank you for accommodating us the extra days due to the hurricane. We will recommend this place and we will be back!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
Whispering Woods is a wonderful house, in an incredible setting. The Nantahala area is just idyllic, and so much fun. We had a wonderful time, and we are really thankful to our hosts for being so flexible with the changes in our schedule.
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin