Guest Reviews

Pembroke Pines, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2015
Property Manager
Shortly after arriving at the cabin we received a call to make sure we had everything we needed. If we had any problems they were a phone call away. We called one morning to see how the roads and mountain driving were going to be later due to a snow storm that was coming through. They said if we had to leave to be back by early afternoon and if we needed help that someone would guide us back up the mountain. They were very helpful and very friendly. Can't wait to go back. We absolutely loved the Sun Eagle Lodge cabin. It was everything that they advertised. The views were fantastic from every angle. Standing outside you could hear a pin drop. So quiet and peaceful. Bryson City was such a small and peaceful little town. Everyone was so nice. (Coming from South Florida its a nice break to have). We went skiing and snow tubing in Maggie Valley which was cold and lots of fun.(It was 4 degrees when we arrived at the ski mountain) We had plans to go to Gatlinburg, TN and take a few more scenic drives all in one day but due to the weather the day before it caused to close some roads. But that didn't stop us from enjoying vacation in a beautiful place.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2015
Property
My best friend and I drove up from Charleston, SC to record an album. We brought all our equipment and stayed in the cabin most of the time. We honestly couldn't have picked a better location. The area and scenery were very peaceful. This more than likely will not be our last visit. The cabin and location are perfect for creativity.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The property is in a great location and has great views. The upgraded finishes were nice, making it more of a vacation home and not just a cabin.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Chatanooga, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2015
Property
Thank you so much for letting my family share in the memories here at Misty Mountain. The first night we stayed in it started to snow. It was the first time my husband and my three kids had ever seen snow. The 24th was my birthday we celebrated by building snow men and having a snow ball fight. Seeing all of the smiles on the kids faces made this whole trip even better. Thank you for the many memories.
View Property: Misty Mountain
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2015
Property
We chose this cabin last year for our honeymoon. Had to come back for our one year anniversary This is a beautiful place. Cherokee is very close as well. It is so peaceful here. Truly one of Gods Gifts. We plan to bring our kids this summer and keep making wonderful memories here.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
Property Manager
You guys are fantastic! You guys respond quickly to every e-mail. I can't appreciate that enough. This cabin was absolutely fantastic, with great views! We've booked through you guys in the past. Previous excellent service, had us booking through you all again.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
Property
We had a great time. I wish I could have seen a bear. We loved the snow and had a great time plying in it.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
Property
Fond Memories, warm hot tub, and fresh mountain air. Our experience this weekend was memorable and was made even better by staying in such a beautiful cabin.
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
Property
Thank you for our amazing vacation. Well needed. The cabin is beautiful and our stay was amazing.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
Property
A pleasurable stay, peaceful, beautiful and scenic.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2015
Property
Thank you for our amazing vacation! Well needed. The cabin is beautiful and our stay was the most amazing! Thank you!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful about travel/roads, firewood, and late check-out. We plan on booking this property again in the summer so that we can use the screened in porch and listen to the creek that runs in front of the property. Weekend get a way and a visit to Harrah's.
Property
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
Roanoke Rapids, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2015
Property Manager
I really enjoyed talking to your staff in booking my stay at your cabins. They were more than willing to work with us, because it was snowing when we were coming. They even offered to let me reschedule my stay if for some reason we couldn't make it due to the weather. The cabin and the area was beautiful, we total enjoyed our stay. I would plan my next vacation in the beautiful mountains and in these beautiful cabins. I have stayed at one of the other cabins before so I knew exactly what I was looking for. There cabins are beautiful, the website is exactly what the cabins look like. We went to the ski slopes and snow boarded we also went to Pigeon Forge shopping. I loved everything about the cabin, fire places, the hot tub, the beautiful wood work.
Property
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Randleman, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent.
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Raiford, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Irving , US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was so friendly. Dennis was very kind, calling to check on us, checking the state of the roads and salting them prior to our departure. We had an amazing honeymoon at A Walk in the Clouds. The cabin and the views were just amazing. The staff were so friendly. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for everything!
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Grifton, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2015
Property Manager
Well I didnt have to work with the members much because the whole process was so easy! The few times I did was a great experience. Caring and helpful. It was so fun will definitely have to do it again sometime.
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Taylors, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Ringgold, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Longwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Property Manager
Pleased with all contact with GSCR, from email to the phone call received shortly after entering the cabin... Had a great time and loved the Millstone cabin. It was quiet, private, and very tastefully decorated. Since our stay was during off peak season, many attractions (including the Blue Ridge Parkway) were closed. But we enjoyed the benefit of smaller crowds and less traffic. Finding something to eat later in the evening (10:00 PM) was a little challenging. We did a lot of driving and enjoyed scenic views almost everywhere!
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Property
We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home. Bryson is so different from where we are at. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Property
Our trip was nearly perfect. The cabin and the yard are neat and well kept, the views are spectacular and the amenities are the rare blend of home and vacation relaxation. This is our first trip together and it's been wonderful despite the weather. We really enjoyed the Cork and Bean restaurant in Bryson City.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin